OWS NA Racing @ only $48?

Ken4555

On 1/28/2010 at 6:06 AM, Byond said:

haha

already got FREE awareness in SLC forum liao last year OCt....

do u have the link pls... i wanna read.... [:)]

  On 1/26/2010 at 4:03 AM, Ken4555 said:

hi all,

went through the latest issue of hot stuff just... (wah girls this issue power sia...)

... and i saw Motec's ad says OWS NA racing @ $48... usual $96... WTF??? but there was a star next to the $48... anybody knows wats the terms and con?.... the last i saw the OWS NA racing at Motec a month ago, it was $130 or $128... or smthing... hmmmmm.....

any bro can shed some light pls.... i tried calling them yesterday couldnt get through... and now they are close right?... many thanks..

Can someone advice where is OWS company and manufacturing plant is?

I hear that OWS is not a real company but just a rebranded product. Not sure if it's true.

On 1/28/2010 at 2:16 AM, Robo said:

U're comparing a different grade and quality oil. lol

lol..... [laugh] This thread is getting so serious...Trying to crack a joke to lighten everybody.... :D

On 1/28/2010 at 4:13 AM, Ken4555 said:

same here... seems OWS NA running temp slightly lower... even after high revs... and FC not bad comparing to previous X-rev...

by the way bro do you keep the extra OWS NA after your oil change?

My car only requires 3.5 litres. The tin I think is 4 or 5 litres. Sure got residue or leftover. I donated to the workshop.

  On 1/28/2010 at 8:27 AM, Yuan said:

My car only requires 3.5 litres. The tin I think is 4 or 5 litres. Sure got residue or leftover. I donated to the workshop.

Your car engine still working well?

On 1/28/2010 at 2:17 AM, Robo said:

im using ows 5w30

dont really like it.

smooth yes, gd fc? not too bad.

still prefer my RL

Haven't try RL yet. Intend to do so in one of my next servicings.

On 1/28/2010 at 7:57 AM, OLLAH said:

Can someone advice where is OWS company and manufacturing plant is?

I hear that OWS is not a real company but just a rebranded product. Not sure if it's true.

that report was on voltronic... OWS sue them liao or somthing cause they made false info and claims onOWS...... OWS here now is real lah... some German problem they had... long time liao...

On 1/28/2010 at 8:27 AM, Yuan said:

its 4 liters lah... you buy you dont know?... my car only use 2.7liters... with oil filter 2.9... so i always keep...

On 1/28/2010 at 9:54 AM, Ken4555 said:

its 4 liters lah... you buy you dont know?... my car only use 2.7liters... with oil filter 2.9... so i always keep...

I old uncle liao....Got short term memory failure.... [lipsrsealed][sweatdrop][laugh]

Thanks for informing and reminding me.

if next time you change OWS NA racing... donate to me your left over... maybe we do an exchange for fuel additive or something? seal new one dont worry... ^_^

On 1/28/2010 at 5:07 PM, Ken4555 said:

if next time you change OWS NA racing... donate to me your left over... maybe we do an exchange for fuel additive or something? seal new one dont worry... ^_^

No problem. You can PM me and we can go for a kopi as well....[wave]

On 1/26/2010 at 4:35 AM, Ken4555 said:

by the way, any bro here knows if voltage boosters till 18+ volts... will it kill any prt of the car? blown fuses or bulbs?

Voltage booster is a little like using 98 octane when your car doesn't need it.

However, it's more dangerous to electronics that is designed to run off 12Vdc.

Example are your very expensive ecu, your HU, amp, bulbs, etc.

If it blows fuse, you are lucky. If not, you get expensive repair.

If you only increase voltage to the spark plug, then you get higher tension than is necessary.

If your spark plug is already firing optimally and efficiently combusting fuel/air mix, there's nothing more than can make it bang harder.

By setting a bigger fire to a house, it will still burn with the same energy with the same fuel (house).

  On 1/28/2010 at 10:10 AM, Yuan said:

Still working fine. Thanks for your concern. [wave]

Good Luck. Better check your dip stick often

  On 1/28/2010 at 9:54 AM, Ken4555 said:

2.7? You driving a QQ?

On 1/29/2010 at 1:30 AM, OLLAH said:

2.7? You driving a QQ?

i was surprised.... sunny N16.... 2.7 liters... with oil filter is 2.9.... i poured in 3liters above the H mark... no kidding.... start engine stop engine... still above H mark.... ^_^

On 1/29/2010 at 12:58 AM, Kb27 said:

Voltage booster is a little like using 98 octane when your car doesn't need it.

However, it's more dangerous to electronics that is designed to run off 12Vdc.

Example are your very expensive ecu, your HU, amp, bulbs, etc.

If it blows fuse, you are lucky. If not, you get expensive repair.

If you only increase voltage to the spark plug, then you get higher tension than is necessary.

If your spark plug is already firing optimally and efficiently combusting fuel/air mix, there's nothing more than can make it bang harder.

By setting a bigger fire to a house, it will still burn with the same energy with the same fuel (house).

thanks for saving me a couple hundred dollars.... hope you have a great weekend! [:)]

On 1/29/2010 at 1:29 AM, OLLAH said:

Good Luck. Better check your dip stick often

I check my dipstick and car fluids every weekend. Thanks for reminding me again.