2nd advisory letter from TP

Caribryancio

received another advisory notice from TP last friday.

It's the 2nd one in 3 months.

both are speeding along PIE.

1st letter claimed 106 km/h against 90 km/h

2nd letter claimed 94 km/h against 80 km/h

damn suai... so slow oso kena caught.

normally how many advisory letters before a summon finally issued?

On 1/25/2010 at 4:11 AM, Caribryancio said:

received another advisory notice from TP last friday.

It's the 2nd one in 3 months.

both are speeding along PIE.

1st letter claimed 106 km/h against 90 km/h

2nd letter claimed 94 km/h against 80 km/h

damn suai... so slow oso kena caught.

normally how many advisory letters before a summon finally issued?

Har drive so slow liao still gana.....really bonus time coming must work extra hard har.....

lucky you both under 20km/h, exceed above 20km/h no advisory letter

think 3rd time wont have advisory letter already

can share with us the time of day and which section of PIE u were caught?

Speeding sumon never kena before.........although i go over speed limit quite often. [lipsrsealed]

Just exercise more common sense when doing this...........u cant speed all the time and expect not to be caught rah.

But car park sumons kena like siao........$6, $10, $30...I think i have like at least 20 tickets over 4 years. [laugh]

Edited by Hiphiphoray

Wah which part of PIE?

I always speed on the PIE. Now reading your post...scared of the unknown hidden cam!

Care to reveal the place and time?

Wah...if this is the new police attitude....I like!

I will vote to have such caring police, who only sent gentle reminder letter to us.

This is a good start.

Just like the SBS which call the taxi to send the wheelchair family home....such caring company.

Singapore is indeed getting gracious more and more.

I also got an advisory letter claiming a policeman saw me doing

96kmh on the PIE going west after Thomsom before BKE where

the limit is 80kmh on Sat afternoon at 4.45pm.

I suspect there must be a cam there that picks up

cars doing between 10 - 20kmh faster than limit.

I think if less than 10kmh above, they dun send u letter,

if over 20kmh they send you a fine. Anyone else kenna here

maybe can confirm its a cam as I din see any police cars.

a few weeks ago, i think i did about 8km/hr over speed limit near mandai road and zoomed past a super big camera manned by an officer.

till now no letter, so i guess anything below 10km/hr does not constitute even a warning letter?

On 1/25/2010 at 6:46 AM, Jamesc said:

I also got an advisory letter claiming a policeman saw me doing

96kmh on the PIE going west after Thomsom before BKE where

the limit is 80kmh on Sat afternoon at 4.45pm.

I suspect there must be a cam there that picks up

cars doing between 10 - 20kmh faster than limit.

I think if less than 10kmh above, they dun send u letter,

if over 20kmh they send you a fine. Anyone else kenna here

maybe can confirm its a cam as I din see any police cars.

i never kenna before, but that is a hot spot, esp westboard side, they are on the overhead bridge in front of CJC, before stevens road exit

the overhead bridge at toa payoh just a few meters before thompson on westboard also a hot spot.

hi all,

the 2 incidents were:

1) PIE towards jurong after toa payoh exit, 23 Nov @ 6:11 pm

2) PIE towards jurong before BKE exit, 16 Jan @ 11:06 am

din see any patrol car or TP ard, not sure how they spotted me.

i was pretty sure i did clocked that kinda speed tho, always travel ard 90-110 along PIE.

looks like need to slow down oredi...

btw, according to the letter, 1-20km/h above limit is SGD130 and 4 points.

Edited by Caribryancio

On 1/25/2010 at 7:19 AM, Alechi said:

a few weeks ago, i think i did about 8km/hr over speed limit near mandai road and zoomed past a super big camera manned by an officer.

till now no letter, so i guess anything below 10km/hr does not constitute even a warning letter?

I think you are right,

10kmh and below I dun think they bother!