Robo 2nd Gear January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 a lot of big cannon fairies here.. just read and laugh it off i tot so too ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 i tot so too Talking of big cannon, when you free? want to come to my Island? can get my heli to carry your polo over too. Anyway, Leepee only say she can afford Caymeen liao if her BF support her on her daily living. didn't say she buy already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryanyusoff 2nd Gear January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 Hm... pretty good achievement, but I wouldn't advertise it on an open forum like this if I were you. I don't get those people who don't believe that a non-stock Fit can achieve 260km/h. An old family car (not mine) can reliably hit that speed with some mods, what more a modern car such as the Fit? In modding, anything can be done with enough money and just because a car looks like a 1.3 Fit doesn't mean that it has a 1.3 Fit's internals. There're a lot of crouching tigers and hidden dragons on SG's roads... and because of these 'heroes',accident rates goes up together with insurance premiums..Definitely modding allows you to go to such speeds.but to do it on a FIT,with CVT and puny wheels?that's just an accident waiting to happen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 Talking of big cannon, when you free? want to come to my Island? can get my heli to carry your polo over too. Anyway, Leepee only say she can afford Caymeen liao if her BF support her on her daily living. didn't say she buy already. cannot afford caymen can afford Q5? no need heli... i will get my c-17 galaxy to transport it over together with my butler and PA and some entertainment.. oh... ytd u just went to order a F430. u have runway at your island right??? big enough for my galaxy? or i fly my cessna better? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 cockeye?? the round shape headlamps?? what's the difference between the round headlamps, bug eye and hawk eye?? just the looks right?? power and engine still the same right?? Bugeye = round shaped h/lamps - thought that should've been obvious. Cockeye = sort of trapezium shaped headlamps narrowing toward centre. Hawkeye (which I never owned or drove) = model with weird thing in centre. Also known as 'pignose' (also for obvious reasons), until owners started objecting to the moniker. Funny that 'cockeye' owners never objected to their cars' nicknames with the same vehemence. AFAIK, the only diff b/w bugeye and cockeye models was the outside aesthetics. With the hawkeye, they were already pushing out 2.5 litre models in the local market, but I think the chassis was the same. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 Secret Car still quite stable till ard 220kph You are crazy to even try.. 1 micro error you mati you know.. Don't pray pray ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7007 2nd Gear January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 cannot afford caymen can afford Q5? no need heli... i will get my c-17 galaxy to transport it over together with my butler and PA and some entertainment.. oh... ytd u just went to order a F430. u have runway at your island right??? big enough for my galaxy? or i fly my cessna better? [laugh] Why don't yourself get 'beam' across at lighting speed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 Eh.... what sorta gearing is required to go past 230km/h? I've not managed to do that and just wondering what it'll take to get past it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_Lau 1st Gear January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 Your overalll average is 10.7kmh, moving average is 24.0kmh and your max speed is 260kmh. This means your vehicle cannot sustain high speeds but can only accelerate to that speed and quickly slow down. Have a look at this - overall average 332kmh, moving average 406kmh and max speed 932kmh: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 if you really wanna cruise at 230kph and above, better to have at least 6 gears...engine will not be overworked, so you can cruise fast for longer distance... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 Depends on the PI whether he can secure the specific specs I want or not. Q5 cheaper than Caymen lah. Cayman more than $200k plus plus. Q5 cheaper $160k plus only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alwin1981 Neutral Newbie January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 (edited) no wonder i go sentosa the Siloso Big Cannon is gone... now i know where it goes.. this really need to shout VTEC JUST KICK IN, YO!!!! Edited January 25, 2010 by Alwin1981 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 i also prefer to buy my next car from PI... faster to deliver, plus can order my own specs... slightly cheaper than AD too... so you order your Q5 already?? or still waiting for dealer confirmation on your favourite specs?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 cannot afford caymen can afford Q5? no need heli... i will get my c-17 galaxy to transport it over together with my butler and PA and some entertainment.. oh... ytd u just went to order a F430. u have runway at your island right??? big enough for my galaxy? or i fly my cessna better? [laugh] dont worry my back yard is big enough. You can drive your imperial class stardestroyer in too. just be careful of my make in process Death star by the side. still in testing state. oh for F430, i give out liao, telling them to custom make one for me instead... hehe... Anyway Q5 is around 160 to 200K right? should be okay lah... caymen around 200k plus... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snl2601 Clutched January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 Wahaha. Joke of the yr. 1.3 Fit can reach 260km/hr? Don make me laugh leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 Blame GARMIN. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 Wah lou a.......damn funny thread! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hammerhammer 1st Gear January 25, 2010 Author Share January 25, 2010 Honda Fit can only go up to 176?? I have drove my friend's proton gen 2 1.3 manual and reach 190kph at nsh... I think the slope help abit... have a burning smell, then stop accelerating. I think still can go a little bit faster still but scare my friend car spoilt so didn't go on further.. Meter show 180kph and engine cut but GPS only register 176kph ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...