Suzuki SX4 Factory fitted 17" rims

Axxis

Anyone with the new facelifted 2010 SX4 selling off the 17" wheelset (to upgrade to 18"s)

I'm looking to buy the factory fitted 17" wheelset.

Please msg me.

Thanks,

C.

I was previously looking for it also.. Went to many shops but all dun have stock for 17" Stock rims... I think u might have to wait a while more to get the deal.. Anyway best of luck in ur search!

Thanks. Think I'm just gonna give up and replace the current tyres with new ones in the stock size.

I was thinking about considering changing up to aftermarket 16"s but it all seems too complex.

Anyway, if I change tires now I won't need another set for atleast 2 years. Probably longer.

Thanks. Think I'm just gonna give up and replace the current tyres with new ones in the stock size.

I was thinking about considering changing up to aftermarket 16"s but it all seems too complex.

Anyway, if I change tires now I won't need another set for atleast 2 years. Probably longer.

U driving the sedan or hatch? Ur current one is 15"? Hm not vv commplex except for the $$$ u need to spend lor hahaha...

Driving the sedan. Got a 2008 model 2nd hand.

The new 2010 model now selling comes with 17" rims factory fitted.

I find this rather interesting as the rim size is two inches up on the 2006-2009 model.

I was hoping I could just get a "new" set from someone who just purchased one and wants to upgrade to more fancy wheels. (I consider this a simple upgrade)

Buying aftermarket wheels is too complex as far as making the decision which rim and tire size/model...

ie should I just go up to 16" or make the switch all the way to 17" and which rim style and the (lazy to think lah)

Just replacing the current tires with the same size n model is far simpler.

=p

If I not wrong, the pre 2010 SX4 sedans with 15' rims has harder suspension.

I heard 2010 17' ones have tweeked suspension to make it more comfortable.

So if you change from 15" to 17" on your SX4, the riding may be rougher compared to latest SX4 sedans?

Not sure if this is accurate or true...

Hey .... gonna get my 2008 SX4 sedan very soon .. want to replace the tyres ... any recommendation ... noobie here ... what should i look out for?? [rolleyes]