Kopitam Clutched January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 Brazen car thieves make away with rear tyres of car in HDB multi-storey carpark 22 Jan 2010 Beware car owners: your car may be targeted by thieves even if you're parked in an HDB carpark. Using a small jack and brick, thieves had stripped this car of its rear wheels. STOMPer Mexx was shocked when he saw the state of his Lancer EX 2.0 in the morning on Jan 19. The car was parked near Block 299, Compassvale Street. He thinks that the thieves struck in the early hours of Jan 19, and he is appealing for witnesses. In an email to us on 21 Jan, he recounted the story to us: "On 19 Jan 2010 7am, when I went to my car in the HDB MSCP, I was shocked to see that both of my rear 17" sport rims and tyres were missing!!! "The rear of the car was supported by a very small jack and a brick. "I called the police immediately. "The CSI have already dusted my car for finger prints. "I have lost my rear two wheels and both my side skirtings were damaged by the jack and the brick while the car was supported by them. "In fact, while waiting for the tow truck to come, the jack was bent and the brick was cracking under the weight of the car. "I can see that the exhaust was already depressed on the kerb. It was really frustrating to see the car in such a state!! "I am staying in Blk 299 Compassvale Street. Does anyone have similar experiences? "Or did anyone witness anything on 19 Jan 2010 between 0000 - 0700hrs?" ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zuoom 1st Gear January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 normally they would take all four. just 2? dun make sense, unless for prank, or not enough time. compassvale, sengkang area has had a history of this sort of things happening. not the first time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 2 rims also want to steal, not enough time/bricks for the front 2 rims is it? maybe its time to have 1 single shared entrance and exit for vehicles and people to get in/out of MSCP. then have cctv monitoring the place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopitam Clutched January 22, 2010 Author Share January 22, 2010 Expect biggest jump in hiring in a decade. A poll of 400 executives by recruitment firm Hudson indicates that we could see the biggest jump in hiring in a decade during the first three months of 2010. 51% of the respondents across all sectors forecast an increase in hiring in 1Q10, up from 34% in the previous quarter. Most respondents also expect higher bonus payouts and higher starting pay to attract new employees. (Source: The Business Times) why wheels are they new Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 The thieves are just being considerate.. they only need 2 rims enough liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reuters Clutched January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 The thieves are just being considerate.. they only need 2 rims enough liao.. the thieves need the 2 rims/tyres to replace their own missing/spoilt rims/tyres.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fisbike 1st Gear January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 Good or bad economy still got thieves one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shimada Clutched January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 i live around there when i was younger, i used to ride a bike, stuff always get stolen... mother focker... move to condo sua... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopitam Clutched January 22, 2010 Author Share January 22, 2010 i live around there when i was younger, i used to ride a bike, stuff always get stolen... mother focker... move to condo sua... basket you also kena my son chopper bike got stolen when we use one lock to secure it to our water pipe then next day i bought two locks from NTUC my daughter bmx (for kids type) also got stolen next year got two bikes (from credit card redemption) also got stolen I just wondered how these guys do it arent they afraid that there are so many eyes around and where are the STOMPERS when you need them really basket this year CNY kids want bicycle again thinking of buying 2nd hand from near by bicycle shop but they are just a bit cheaper than the new Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2bfree Neutral Newbie January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 (edited) Expect biggest jump in hiring in a decade. A poll of 400 executives by recruitment firm Hudson indicates that we could see the biggest jump in hiring in a decade during the first three months of 2010. 51% of the respondents across all sectors forecast an increase in hiring in 1Q10, up from 34% in the previous quarter. Most respondents also expect higher bonus payouts and higher starting pay to attract new employees. (Source: The Business Times) Its TRUE. More thieves are hired. And I mean PROFESSIONAL theives. LOL Edited January 22, 2010 by 2bfree Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 The thieves are just being considerate.. they only need 2 rims enough liao.. probably mats... they only take 2 rims because they only 2 wheels... mat bikers most probablys... hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 ehhh... theft has nothing to do with economy leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 probably mats... they only take 2 rims because they only 2 wheels... mat bikers most probablys... hahaha that's extremely racist Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alechi 2nd Gear January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 ALL HDB SHOULD INSTALL CCTV !!! SHARE THE COSTS AND EVERY DRIVER JUST PAY A FEW $$ A MONTH NIA .... WHO PROTEST ???!!! SOME ESTATES ALREADY DOING IT ... WHY DON'T ALL ESTATES DO IT ???!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 this is not too bad alrd... if you are read from zerotohundred.com, even those 13" steel rims are not spared in Malaysia.... Rim thieves are not prof, they usually steal for their own use. For those people invested a lot on rims and rubbers, its always advisable to use anti theft nut. Such gadget can reduce the chances of rims getting stolen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 that's extremely racist isit? hmmm... didn't mean it that way... maybe they just wanna sell a couple of rims o fund their drugs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 probably mats... they only take 2 rims because they only 2 wheels... mat bikers most probablys... hahaha btw i am chinese... but... seriously... your post is NOT FUNNY... dont make fcuking sense... and worse of all... you bring MALAYS into the picture... no offense... but i think you are an idiot... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 isit? hmmm... didn't mean it that way... maybe they just wanna sell a couple of rims o fund their drugs? now that i've read your 2nd post... CONFIRMED lah you.... wahahahahaha.... by the way... racist is a very strong word... think its more like stereotyping.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...