Bluepica 4th Gear January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 Why usually Sunday and PH I see motorist all avoiding bus lane har?? All guai -guai queue on non-bus lane at traffic light. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kr_toy 1st Gear January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 AFAIK, some bus lanes are 7 days a week. If I am not mistaken, Orchard road is one of it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virus 2nd Gear January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 Sunday & PH not applicable. Driver used to it liow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 Why usually Sunday and PH I see motorist all avoiding bus lane har?? All guai -guai queue on non-bus lane at traffic light. I think its called 'Err on the side of caution' In singlish, its kiasee la. We singaporeans are like that mah, thats why our MIW able to push us down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 I think its called 'Err on the side of caution' In singlish, its kiasee la. We singaporeans are like that mah, thats why our MIW able to push us down. bo bian, the summon quite chor for this. $130 neh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 Why usually Sunday and PH I see motorist all avoiding bus lane har?? All guai -guai queue on non-bus lane at traffic light. This goes to show there are too many rules for road users to follow & remember. No one bothers to remember the exclusions and timings. Best is stay out of it to avoid getting fine even if it's an "off day". Maybe except for a few exceptions like yourself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 Even the taxi drivers infected with this disease of staying off bus lane on Sundays, and off operation hours. Well, I'm not complaining, cos I fully make use of all these free lanes during valid times to speed up my own journeys.... hope more people not willing to remember the operation hours of bus-lanes and stay off them during all hours!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentrain Clutched January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 sunday n public holiday not applicable, even the one at orchard leh.. haha..alot of drivers keep away from that lane so those who knows the rule can make full use of that lane, even going behind the buses may be faster than others... http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onem...ml#MainPar_0062 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 bo bian, the summon quite chor for this. $130 neh. I just kena one letter from LTA, driving in bus lane. S$130 fine. Pay that money for exclusive use of bus lane . . . not bad not bad No wonder that day traffic kut kut even during morning peak hours Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear January 18, 2010 Author Share January 18, 2010 AFAIK, some bus lanes are 7 days a week. If I am not mistaken, Orchard road is one of it. No lah... all Full day bus lane is only Mon-Sat exc. PH. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 Any bro here got template to appeal fine? times like this need to cut cost you know? Any bedtime story I can tell? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kengohth Neutral Newbie January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 must rad: http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onem..._bus_lanes.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ed2win2 Neutral Newbie January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 Once again, I think we should not bring up this topic again as I am a frequent user of this overtaking lane (i mean bus lane when it is not in operation). Lets not create any awareness on this issue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 Any bro here got template to appeal fine? times like this need to cut cost you know? Any bedtime story I can tell? how many time you kena? first time sure waive one... say car blocking you cannot turn out lah blah blah... shiits like this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 First time Thanks for the info, bro. Colleague of mine told me the same blah blah blah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 It's a mentality thing. Implement long enough people will just integrate the non-invasion of bus-lanes into their mind set. A bit like the CTE towards braddell speed camera, taken away already but car speed there didn't drastically increase. In government terms, this is called Public Education. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nf0rc3r 1st Gear January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 Best is 8.01pm on weekdays. Express lane ^^ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tiffanydunk Neutral Newbie January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 better be safe ma. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...