Tampering Fuel Gauge 2010

Hiphiphoray

FYI, they hav a device to remotely click and ur fuel guage will fall to the original position... my fren's fren kana once last yr... on the spot handcuffed... omg!!!

wah...like james bond 007

FYI, they hav a device to remotely click and ur fuel guage will fall to the original position...

iszzt..... high tech huh, didnt noe got such device, throx got jamming frequency device onli [sweatdrop]

No its not.

Back then at the old customs when I had my KE70....the fuel gauge was faulty. You pump full tank and 5 mins later...it will be empty. I depend on the low fuel warning light. Didn't change it cos my car was going to scrap soon (less than a year) so no point fixing cos have to buy the whole meter cluster.

I pump at the old BP at Woodland and drove to JB...was stop (cos back then they super on the ball....everytime also got pple check) by the officer...he said my tank empty but I show him my receipt from BP and he let me thru. (cos my receipt show that I pump 30-40L). He ask me to get it fix and I told him car scrapping soon...fix liao waste money. He also agree...just remind me must remember to show receipt.

The only laychey part is that before I go JB....must make sure its empty tank or I can pump more than 30L of petrol....else top up 10L sure kenna fark by them. (Customs)

ICA knows about fuel gauge long2 time ago................... before manual switch and now remote. It not worth installing kena pocket $$$$$$$ hole.

3/4 fuel no choice we pick our garmen so [:(]

ICA knows about fuel gauge long2 time ago................... before manual switch and now remote. It not worth installing kena pocket $$$$$$$ hole.

3/4 fuel no choice we pick our garmen so [:(]

Another way is to choose car with funnel shape tank.

My car when pump 1/2 tank will show slightly more than 3/4 tank on the fuel gauge.

So normally when I go JB I can pump another 30L but I now only pump 20L or 30L with Vpower.

I don't like to break laws whether in JB or Singapore.

total nonsense

bro... i suddenly have a feeling that you work in the customs... no joke..

and i'm very curious how come you say its total nonsense... the device thing that custom has... pls share.. thanks... [:)]

FYI, they hav a device to remotely click and ur fuel guage will fall to the original position... my fren's fren kana once last yr... on the spot handcuffed... omg!!!

bro... no offense... friend's friend? on the spot handcuffed? sure anot?

one of my staff said got dip stick... i act surprised and ask how to dip stick bend left right all? electric dip stick sensor???

then another one said they measure the weight of the car and 'agaration'... this one i laughed like mad... i ask the persons weight? and he say customs got an average person weight... so i said then fat ppl go in safer... and laught like mad again...

then one elderly guy said its the camera that takes a picture of your car when you enter... i was like??? and got 2 more staff back him up... out of respect my colleague push my arm and said yah lah yah lah... must be...

so till now this very point... i still think that ppl got caught because of kanna 'bao toh'... what you guys think? those who know of anyone who got caught, can you pls share some juicy details? thanks... ^_^

Edited by Ken4555

Imagine going to Jail and telling people your offence is tempering fuel guage. Its laughable.

The govt is sending a strong message now.. My car was pulled away from woodlands custom this morning for further checks. .cos my fuel guage says full tank.

Upon closer checks using some electronic devices and manual labour, they found that my fuel tank is indeed ... full.

The other 5 chaps are not so lucky.. 3 of them had to make u-turns.. the other 2 were detained for further questioning and investigation as their passports are confiscated and I believed they were led to a lock-up cell if i am not wrong.

Think twice before tempering fuel guage.. you dont need people to sabo you. The risk is indeed there. Another friend of mine remove the device after a few guys were jailed last year.. 1 week after his removal, his car kena 100% check.. lucky he removed.. if not he will kena jail 2 weeks too.

hi Bro... can you pls confirm where exactly were you stopped? is it where the portable toilets are? where the SG customs stop the MY cars for outstanding summons? Did they do the electronic devices check there? and may i know what 'manual labour' did they do?... so how to know if your tank was indeed full? ^_^ very kaypo... thanks...

No its not.

Back then at the old customs when I had my KE70....the fuel gauge was faulty. You pump full tank and 5 mins later...it will be empty. I depend on the low fuel warning light. Didn't change it cos my car was going to scrap soon (less than a year) so no point fixing cos have to buy the whole meter cluster.

I pump at the old BP at Woodland and drove to JB...was stop (cos back then they super on the ball....everytime also got pple check) by the officer...he said my tank empty but I show him my receipt from BP and he let me thru. (cos my receipt show that I pump 30-40L). He ask me to get it fix and I told him car scrapping soon...fix liao waste money. He also agree...just remind me must remember to show receipt.

The only laychey part is that before I go JB....must make sure its empty tank or I can pump more than 30L of petrol....else top up 10L sure kenna fark by them. (Customs)

you can produce ANY reciept you pump for any car before you go in???????????? wat man? [confused] how customs know its your car pump?

Never ever cheat for this kind of thing. But then I really do not ever understand our rights to fill-up petrol elsewhere. Govt wanna tax is okay but the fact that some companies make big profits through the sale of petrol and none is doing their job to stop it from spiraling upwards. No one protects the consumers interest. Sad ! Petrol price drop nothing happen or slow to drop. Petrol price goes up and immdiately goes up. :angry:

Edited by Renegade777

Total crap la. Asked a fren working in ICA checkpoint bout this "universal remote". Laughed his head off.

bro Nitro... since you got friend working in ICA, i'm sure you asked then how they catch the guy... is it classified info? or can share? :D

so till now this very point... i still think that ppl got caught because of kanna 'bao toh'... what you guys think? those who know of anyone who got caught, can you pls share some juicy details? thanks... ^_^

logical one shld be the installers themselves pao toh after getting cash rewards... guess only. so chng car # plate after that shld solve the prob.. of coz dun go in every day, sure look like sittingduck

bro Nitro... since you got friend working in ICA, i'm sure you asked then how they catch the guy... is it classified info? or can share? :D

Most of the time, the ICA officer found extra remote control in the car....

Edited by Sstar

logical one shld be the installers themselves pao toh after getting cash rewards... guess only. so chng car # plate after that shld solve the prob.. of coz dun go in every day, sure look like sittingduck

like this weekend car no need to do liao... [laugh]

Most of the time, the ICA officer found extra remote control in the car....

the remote can be for car gate or what mah... even if found the extra remote... then what next? :huh:

Those x-ray machine at the custom can see the fuel level lah.

Best is to apply a layer of lead to the side of the fuel tank to 'blind' the x-ray.

And also, who cant those who want to cheat just PERMANENTLY damage the fuel needle? Why do the stupid remote control thing that allow the custom to catch them.

I say again and again, a broken down fuel needle is NOT a crime. Always can explain that the next servicing will get it rectified.

Really stupid of those who kena caught.

the remote can be for car gate or what mah... even if found the extra remote... then what next? :huh:

then the officer press the remote control, the needle drop from 3/4 to 1/4....

TO ALL BROS HERE IN THIS FORUM...

i understand that in forums... its to let go ur thoughts and opinions, weather or not everyone one agrees to the points made known... i know sometimes ppl are misleaded... so its always good to listen with a pinch of salt...

BUT BROS HERE PLEASE LAH... IF ITS A BLOODY FACT THEN GOOD SHARE IT... BUT IF YOU DONT KNOW ANYTHING THEN PLS DONT OPEN YOUR BLOODY MOUTH FOR THE SAKE OF LETTING SOME s--t OUT OF YOUR MOUTH FOR WATEVER REASON I DONT CARE...

to all the bros who have posted facts... thanks and may god bless you...

to all the bros that post rubbish nonsense hear-say for fun... balls to you....

Edited by Ken4555