Tampering Fuel Gauge 2010

Hiphiphoray

You're only as old as the woman you're feeling you know....

===============

Which one?

I guess then I must have several ages lah. [laugh]

for those still with fuel gauge tampering , my advice is remove it . Heard that the operations hrs is after 2200hrs . Those being checked will be asked to declare first if they have 3/4 , thereafter officers will search for remote control . If found to be tampered , accuse will be charge with giving false information and failing to leave S'pore with 3/4 .The penalty is $500 plus two weeks imprisonment . LTA will then serve you another notice of illegal modifications and the penalty is $1k. Is it worth it ?

... hmmm... 2weeks jail.... SG government is sending its ppl to jail cause sporeans wanna buy cheaper petrol across the boarder.... haiz.... imagine the Thais did this to their ppl.... major riot again...

so i guess if in the future too many sporeans have seafood in MY... then SG seafood business badly affected... then there will be a cap to how much seafood you can eat in MY... while leaving SG you will get x-rayed to see how empty you stomach is....

my present job company pays petrol so very seldom pump in JB... but my previous car had a tempered fuel gauge... but many times i have gone in with 3/4 tank of petrol.... so if ICA finds the switch... turn on and off also no use cause the petrol is really at 3/4 then how? or the gauge move very slightly still around 3/4...hmmm then how ah?

ask you cause you seem to even know LTA will summon 1k... seriously bro... you kanna before is it? if yes, pls tell us how you got caught?.... share your experience yah... :mellow:

... hmmm... 2weeks jail.... SG government is sending its ppl to jail cause sporeans wanna buy cheaper petrol across the boarder.... haiz.... imagine the Thais did this to their ppl.... major riot again...

so i guess if in the future too many sporeans have seafood in MY... then SG seafood business badly affected... then there will be a cap to how much seafood you can eat in MY... while leaving SG you will get x-rayed to see how empty you stomach is....

my present job company pays petrol so very seldom pump in JB... but my previous car had a tempered fuel gauge... but many times i have gone in with 3/4 tank of petrol.... so if ICA finds the switch... turn on and off also no use cause the petrol is really at 3/4 then how? or the gauge move very slightly still around 3/4...hmmm then how ah?

ask you cause you seem to even know LTA will summon 1k... seriously bro... you kanna before is it? if yes, pls tell us how you got caught?.... share your experience yah... :mellow:

hahaha. is liquor cheap there? so if u go in will they scan u if u got 3/4 of ur stomach got liquor or not?

if u do not have, then cannot go in or go jail for 2 wks... if u have, they will also catch u for drink driving...

hahahahah

for those still with fuel gauge tampering , my advice is remove it . Heard that the operations hrs is after 2200hrs . Those being checked will be asked to declare first if they have 3/4 , thereafter officers will search for remote control . If found to be tampered , accuse will be charge with giving false information and failing to leave S'pore with 3/4 .The penalty is $500 plus two weeks imprisonment . LTA will then serve you another notice of illegal modifications and the penalty is $1k. Is it worth it ?

I kena two weeks jail many years back for tempering the fuel guage. knn they literally random check 10 cars on the left of the exit points to the causeway and asked us to park one side first and one-by-one seriously check our cars. that time still very very rampant and out of 10 cars going into JB, at least 5-7 cars got tamper.

Well I tio, together with 6 others but they weren jailed i think cos they told the truth. Only fine in the range of few thousand dollars.

Im not surprised ah...if ICA randomly check ah..out of 10 cars ah...at least 3-4 cars will kena, every time go JB..see Singapore cars pumping 30+ litres... :blink:

Got a time was at the car shop in Southern City, where moffiz was located..was waiting for friend car who was fixing tinted films.

Saw at least 3 cars fixing the fuel tampering device..i knoe its dat device because a friend fixed it before but he took out when he saw the recent reports.. Its like a black rectangular box. So easy to check..juz stretch ur hands below the dash board at driver side..feel around..should be able to find it.

Encountered stringent check 2 days ago. Young chap..... front few cars also kena stringent check and one on the next lane was pulled aside and can see the passenger talking to the ICA officer (dunno what was inside the paper bag, but suspect is ciggies).

Anyway, mine turn came. Look inside all compartments inside car, boot ask me to lift up to see wheel well, then kena asked "do you smoke". Said yes and showed him the opened pack I had in my shorts pocket. KNN, must still physically count (obvious it's not full since the ciggies can move inside the box). Counted 19... passed it back to me.... then also tapped my other shorts pocket. <_<

Wonder why they so hard up to catch....... for even those 1 pack case. (how many can one put into pocket anyway???)

================

If get caught, Im not too worried about shirt or pants.

It wil b my backside tear. I wonder if can have a spare backside in car or not? [:p]

Anyway I only had 1 pack lah. I dare not carry more than 1 tru. Penalty is too heavy nowadays. Not worth taking the risk.

Encountered stringent check 2 days ago. Young chap..... front few cars also kena stringent check and one on the next lane was pulled aside and can see the passenger talking to the ICA officer (dunno what was inside the paper bag, but suspect is ciggies).

Anyway, mine turn came. Look inside all compartments inside car, boot ask me to lift up to see wheel well, then kena asked "do you smoke". Said yes and showed him the opened pack I had in my shorts pocket. KNN, must still physically count (obvious it's not full since the ciggies can move inside the box). Counted 19... passed it back to me.... then also tapped my other shorts pocket. <_<

Wonder why they so hard up to catch....... for even those 1 pack case. (how many can one put into pocket anyway???)

Wahhhhhhh....sounds like siao onz ops going-in & coming back.

Hrrr....how's the situation in Jbee ? Still got those stupid TP ops going on ?

Im going in on sunday morning to Jusco permas jaya for CNY shopping. Aiming for new clothes and shoes for the family. hehehe.

Edited by Hiphiphoray

JB no more TP ops.....

stop already.... but coming back like some bro said, the Certis/ ICA pple quite siow on.....Went to Jusco Tebrau last Tue.... can see CNY mood already....

Im going in on sunday morning to Jusco permas jaya for CNY shopping. Aiming for new clothes and shoes for the family. hehehe.

Im not surprised ah...if ICA randomly check ah..out of 10 cars ah...at least 3-4 cars will kena, every time go JB..see Singapore cars pumping 30+ litres... :blink:

Got a time was at the car shop in Southern City, where moffiz was located..was waiting for friend car who was fixing tinted films.

Saw at least 3 cars fixing the fuel tampering device..i knoe its dat device because a friend fixed it before but he took out when he saw the recent reports.. Its like a black rectangular box. So easy to check..juz stretch ur hands below the dash board at driver side..feel around..should be able to find it.

my alarm device also black rectangular box.. :wacko:

hahaha. is liquor cheap there? so if u go in will they scan u if u got 3/4 of ur stomach got liquor or not?

if u do not have, then cannot go in or go jail for 2 wks... if u have, they will also catch u for drink driving...

hahahahah

haha <_< ....

anyways the coffeeshop beers are not cheaper than SG... i think its like RM$11-RM$13 for a bottle of coffeeshop beer... tiger.. etc

JB no more TP ops.....

stop already.... but coming back like some bro said, the Certis/ ICA pple quite siow on.....Went to Jusco Tebrau last Tue.... can see CNY mood already....

Thank you for the update. Guess they collected enough liao. [laugh]

Dunno got ops or not..... but when I went in at 11pm, I did see 2 of them waiting at the side road of the traffic lights. Coming back around 12:30am, they were not there. (That was 2 nights ago)

Then last week Friday, on my way back.... the TP was there stopping cars. I thought he wanted to pull me over (from the wave of his light stick) so I slowed down.... then he waived me on but the car behind me kena.

Edited by Dwoon

That's because you went in too late.... I also went on Sunday morning. (8.15am pass sgp custom already jammed from bout half the causeway length). Total jam about 50 mins to get into JB.

Coming back at 4pm, SGP side jam from about the big video display.

Tesco Tebrau City not many people......

Went there last Sunday morning..took me ard 1.5hr to clear both custom.. [dizzy]

So crowded in Jusco.......

Edited by Dwoon

I kena two weeks jail many years back for tempering the fuel guage. knn they literally random check 10 cars on the left of the exit points to the causeway and asked us to park one side first and one-by-one seriously check our cars. that time still very very rampant and out of 10 cars going into JB, at least 5-7 cars got tamper.

Well I tio, together with 6 others but they weren jailed i think cos they told the truth. Only fine in the range of few thousand dollars.

YOU SURE ANOT?..... so you were fined how much? LTA fine you also? How were you caught ah? one-by-one seriously check your car?....

pls dont get wrong idea i'm not saying tat you are b-------tting... but trying to understand some facts here... cause many ppl here in this thread HEAR abit but TALK alot....

i understand a few years ago there was an operation in SG on the workshops and car stereo shops fixing this fuel gauge switch... then after awhile most went to JB to do... the workshops there dont give a s--t abt SG law simply because they are MYs...

btw way theres much more to just a switch or remote control... and you CANNOT tell if a car fuel tank is 1/4 or 1/2 or 3/4 unless you have x-ray machines and pictures of different car models with different level of fuel inside... dip sticks are b-------t... weighing the car is a freaking JOKE....

as for electronic devices that sense the fuel gauge device, i dont know maybe it does exsist but i seriously doubt it.... as for a jamming device yes i think it is surely possible...

though i do not advise people to go against the law.... i do not think that rather pumping MY petrol is cheating the government in anyway... simply no logic.... lanlan we have to buy COE... lanlan we have to pay ERPs... lanlan we have to pay all that we pay for the car.... BUT lanlan hv to pump SG petrol? JOKE.......

pls spare me the 'economic' side of this petrol thing.... thanks.... can you imagine the Japanese Government saying that from now on no Japanese can buy SONY or any Japanese made electronics outside of Japan... which includes Singapore where we sell it cheaper here than in Japan, cause we are a free-trade country???

[knife]