Tarzan666 2nd Gear January 23, 2010 Share January 23, 2010 You are very lucky, u should go thank god you were just asked to pay GST..& u still dare say loudly in MCF... few mths back, I carried a pack of opened pack of 15 sticks, officer asked me got anything to declare.i say yes, show him my cig... when he held on my cig, i know i hong kan liao.... later he asked me park car 1 side & go in office.. i went to custom office, was given a long lecture by this fat 'hentak kaki' kind of pakcik.. so old liao only SGT... I 5 mins into the lecture i say OK..I understand...i wanna pay the saman & FO. The pakcik still continue to lecture...haiz..i juz play with my hp, ignoring him. 1 pack $200, got 1 young couple even worse..2 opened pack $400...their face like wanna cry. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear January 23, 2010 Share January 23, 2010 You are very lucky, u should go thank god you were just asked to pay GST..& u still dare say loudly in MCF... few mths back, I carried a pack of opened pack of 15 sticks, officer asked me got anything to declare.i say yes, show him my cig... when he held on my cig, i know i hong kan liao.... later he asked me park car 1 side & go in office.. i went to custom office, was given a long lecture by this fat 'hentak kaki' kind of pakcik.. so old liao only SGT... I 5 mins into the lecture i say OK..I understand...i wanna pay the saman & FO. The pakcik still continue to lecture...haiz..i juz play with my hp, ignoring him. 1 pack $200, got 1 young couple even worse..2 opened pack $400...their face like wanna cry. Wah so serious ah... i ever bought ciggies for my bro as i dont smoke.... my bro ask me to throw 1 cig and if the custom ask, say its open.... i tot its ok.... wah nx time no ciggies for my bro..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged January 23, 2010 Share January 23, 2010 =================== Maybe they were surfing MCF to see if got any good info or not? ha ha... possible also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 23, 2010 Share January 23, 2010 You are very lucky, u should go thank god you were just asked to pay GST..& u still dare say loudly in MCF... few mths back, I carried a pack of opened pack of 15 sticks, officer asked me got anything to declare.i say yes, show him my cig... when he held on my cig, i know i hong kan liao.... later he asked me park car 1 side & go in office.. i went to custom office, was given a long lecture by this fat 'hentak kaki' kind of pakcik.. so old liao only SGT... I 5 mins into the lecture i say OK..I understand...i wanna pay the saman & FO. The pakcik still continue to lecture...haiz..i juz play with my hp, ignoring him. 1 pack $200, got 1 young couple even worse..2 opened pack $400...their face like wanna cry. ============= U were stopped at ICA lane (customs). I was stopped at 100% checks bay. Not the same. I was checked by police. They like my face leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 23, 2010 Share January 23, 2010 Wah so serious ah... i ever bought ciggies for my bro as i dont smoke.... my bro ask me to throw 1 cig and if the custom ask, say its open.... i tot its ok.... wah nx time no ciggies for my bro..... =============== I have been checked many times by customs asking if I got ciggies. I just show them my opened packet with at least 1 stick missing & they let me off. I wonder what TS really means cos this is 1st time I hear got someone kenna summon $200 for an opened pack of ciggies. If like that then really customs too much. They r so hard-up of the few $$$ duty for a pack of ciggies cud mean gharmen really got less & less $$$ due to who knows what. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear January 23, 2010 Share January 23, 2010 Ya..continue smuggle more cigs... see whether they will still like ur face when caught... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 23, 2010 Share January 23, 2010 Ya..continue smuggle more cigs... see whether they will still like ur face when caught... ================ I dont "smuggle" ciggies. If they ask me, I wil declare & have the option to pay duty or dispose if I prefer not to pay duty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic January 23, 2010 Share January 23, 2010 so what is the new ICA rule as regards to cigg ? Not even a single stick allow to be brought into singapore Or one open pack with one stick consumed ? Confuse lah........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear January 23, 2010 Share January 23, 2010 U tink they so kind?? U can dispose? You wanna declare, do it in the red channel when you come in.. Not in the green channel, if u suay2 kena siao on ICA officer like i kena...wah... tink u kena max saman $500 or more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear January 23, 2010 Share January 23, 2010 According to law, no entitlement to even a single stick.. Usually 90% of the time, ICA will close 1 eye.. wait till kena ops like me... all will kena... when i was in custom office...so many pple oso kena.. 1 indian guy worse..samaned $200 with less than 10 sticks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged January 23, 2010 Share January 23, 2010 You are very lucky, u should go thank god you were just asked to pay GST..& u still dare say loudly in MCF... few mths back, I carried a pack of opened pack of 15 sticks, officer asked me got anything to declare.i say yes, show him my cig... when he held on my cig, i know i hong kan liao.... later he asked me park car 1 side & go in office.. i went to custom office, was given a long lecture by this fat 'hentak kaki' kind of pakcik.. so old liao only SGT... I 5 mins into the lecture i say OK..I understand...i wanna pay the saman & FO. The pakcik still continue to lecture...haiz..i juz play with my hp, ignoring him. 1 pack $200, got 1 young couple even worse..2 opened pack $400...their face like wanna cry. bro, u r damn lucky, the new fines is $500. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juilian75 Neutral Newbie January 24, 2010 Share January 24, 2010 when did this new fine start? I declared my open pack and they just double check if it was really open and let me thru. Just last week. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear January 24, 2010 Share January 24, 2010 really gahmen wants to make money.... its obvious.... 3/4 rule.... open pack also cannot...... no meat and when u go sg giant, they are selling the same meat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rb1623m Clutched January 24, 2010 Share January 24, 2010 From 1 January 2009, all cigarettes without the SDPC-marking in Singapore will be deemed illegal. Therefore, anyone caught selling, buying, or having in possession cigarettes without the SDPC marking will be committing an offence under the Customs and GST Acts Anyone caught selling, buying, or having in possession of duty unpaid cigarettes without the SDPC marking will be committing an offence under the Customs and GST Acts. For every packet of duty-unpaid cigarettes, buyers will be fined $500. Illegal peddlers will be arrested and charged in Court.Offenders will be fined or sent to jail or both. http://www.customs.gov.sg/topNav/new/SDPC+...+Regulation.htm So even if it is an opend pack with un-consumed cigarettes, it is still illegal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rb1623m Clutched January 24, 2010 Share January 24, 2010 really gahmen wants to make money.... its obvious.... 3/4 rule.... open pack also cannot...... no meat and when u go sg giant, they are selling the same meat All imported meat is subjected to AVA regulations. Only meat that has been sampled and cleared the testing requirements can be imported and sold in Singapore. The meat that you brought in on your own may be contaminated and pose health and safety concerns to the public. Refer to AVA website for more details. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 24, 2010 Share January 24, 2010 U tink they so kind?? U can dispose? You wanna declare, do it in the red channel when you come in.. Not in the green channel, if u suay2 kena siao on ICA officer like i kena...wah... tink u kena max saman $500 or more. ================== Ya long ago I kenna one fat indian lady officer. Caught me with a carton under the seats. Had to pay a fine of $150 IIRC. Another time another also fat indian female officer caught me with 2 pkts in my glove-box. Sent me to see her superior but he was a kind man & asked me to pay the duty of about $10 only. Hee. Seems like I tend to have problems with fat indian female officers. Maybe I sud try to avoid them at all costs in future. Like in avoiding gorillars at all costs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 24, 2010 Share January 24, 2010 when did this new fine start? I declared my open pack and they just double check if it was really open and let me thru. Just last week. ============== Ya same here. Usually I put in my pocket & if they ask if I have ciggies, I wil just show them the opened pack. They usually just wave me tru. This is a reasonable thing to do. Maybe those kenna got something more to their story than is mentioned here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 24, 2010 Share January 24, 2010 really gahmen wants to make money.... its obvious.... 3/4 rule.... open pack also cannot...... no meat and when u go sg giant, they are selling the same meat =============== Our gharmen is very good at squeezing every single cent from our pockets only cos when they go overseas, always kenna whack jia lat jia lat by other countries, so just like an incompetent boss always get farked by his boss, wil come back to his staff & take out his frustrations on them. Even MY gharmen subsidize things like rice, sugar, milk, petrol etc for their own pple . We dont have such "luxuries" here. Pay N pay is a way of life here. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...