Tampering Fuel Gauge 2010

Hiphiphoray

HAHAHAHA.,,, good one.... if u r having a protest pls pm me.kakakakak

================

Not so much protest but Im just sick & tired of all these rules saying u cannot do this & that.

Comon man, we buy for our personal consumption is OK cos we buy, we eat, we take the risk.

Everything here is getting so expensive & our neighbours have the same stuff selling so cheap. How come?

Something or someone is pushing up the price of many things here for personal profit & gain. I dont want to pay sky high prices if I can help it.

I look for alternatives so I can cut my expenses. I dont see anything wrong since I have a car & its convenient for me to hop across the border to get these stuff at cheaper prices.

Like that also the gharmen want to stop me cos they scared if too many pple do this, the SG economy wil b affected. Then they sud concentrate more of trying to bring down the prices of goods here & I wil gladly buy ALL my stuff here. Petrol included. [mad]

bro Nitro... since you got friend working in ICA, i'm sure you asked then how they catch the guy... is it classified info? or can share? :D

Yah ... kindly share with us the infomation :huh:

Reminds of what the british do. They basically order a car in France ( but have it right hand drive version) and have it driven over on a channel ferry. Saves thousands of pounds.

They even cart over beer and stuff over he channel ferry.

TO ALL BROS HERE IN THIS FORUM...

i understand that in forums... its to let go ur thoughts and opinions, weather or not everyone one agrees to the points made known... i know sometimes ppl are misleaded... so its always good to listen with a pinch of salt...

BUT BROS HERE PLEASE LAH... IF ITS A BLOODY FACT THEN GOOD SHARE IT... BUT IF YOU DONT KNOW ANYTHING THEN PLS DONT OPEN YOUR BLOODY MOUTH FOR THE SAKE OF LETTING SOME s--t OUT OF YOUR MOUTH FOR WATEVER REASON I DONT CARE...

to all the bros who have posted facts... thanks and may god bless you...

to all the bros that post rubbish nonsense hear-say for fun... balls to you....

Fierce man!!!! [:p]

Reminds of what the british do. They basically order a car in France ( but have it right hand drive version) and have it driven over on a channel ferry. Saves thousands of pounds.

==============

Exactly. Even for such big ticket items, the British Gharmen dont take action.

Can u imagine if we Sporeans try to do that.

Immediately they wil come up with a law to stop it & impose such hefty fines to frighten pple not to try it.

Thats the difference between our gharmen & gharmen of other countries.

Now I wont mind buying a cheap MY car. Can save thousands of dollars. But must keep it in MY lah. [laugh]

Next time when I am staying there I wil prob have a SG red plate car or a MY car......or both. [:/]

1. What about smokers returning to Singapore from overseas? How will their packet of cigarettes be treated at the checkpoint?

There are no duty-free concessions or GST relief for cigarettes and other tobacco products in Singapore since 1991. Persons arriving in Singapore who bring in cigarettes or tobacco products, including cigarettes and tobacco products originally purchased in Singapore, are required to declare them for payment of duty and GST.

Arriving travellers and returning Singaporeans who have brought in cigarettes from overseas for their own consumption and have paid duty are advised to reproduce their receipts issued by Singapore Customs as proof of payment of duty and GST when checked by Customs officers.

http://www.ifaq.gov.sg/customs/apps/fcd_faqmain.aspx

The rules are clear. You can do it at your own risks if you choose not to declare opened pack or naively think it is an acceptable practice based on past personal experience.

.... kinda do agree with you... but you know lah...demand causes $ to rise...

and i do believe that because of us Singaporeans... Johorians cost of living has gone up very much too... after KL... i think Johor has the highest cost of living in boleh land.... am i rite?

[cool]

Yah ... kindly share with us the infomation :huh:

he says its classified info.... watever...

anyways now its simple.... you go in boleh land, u risk getting stopped in SG before leaving woodlands.... ICA will check for switches and remotes and ciggys watever against the law... you kanna you suay.... but if u didnt do anyting wrong then nothing to worry.......

the english government is sooooo much richer than our garment... no point wasting time on this peanuts kind of 'smuggling'... that is if its even smugling... -_-

Fierce man!!!! [:p]

wahahahaha.... i read my post again... damn funny and sounds dumb now that i'm reading it.... hahaha...

haiz.... sigh..... <_<

=============

Hahaha.

Maybe he get fed-up cos was given false hope on so many things then found out its not true. [:p]

is it meh??? :huh:

hmmmm... so many post cant even remember it i was pissed or joking.... haha...

anyways abt your car... get both a weekend car SG and a MY car.... in MY drive MY car... less $ can buy nicer car.... when driving to visit SG then drive you weekend car lah... ^_^

Nope, not smuggling.

The car is then re-registered in britain. (since it is considered as pre-owned already, can avoid the hefty VAT)

the english government is sooooo much richer than our garment... no point wasting time on this peanuts kind of 'smuggling'... that is if its even smugling... -_-

is it meh??? :huh:

hmmmm... so many post cant even remember it i was pissed or joking.... haha...

anyways abt your car... get both a weekend car SG and a MY car.... in MY drive MY car... less $ can buy nicer car.... when driving to visit SG then drive you weekend car lah... ^_^

============

Yes exactly what I planning to do.

Even SG red plate car can use as normal car in MY. Prob the MY car might b 1 of those huge 4x4 turbo pick=ups. Can use for touring "off the beaten tracks" in MY.

.... kinda do agree with you... but you know lah...demand causes $ to rise...

and i do believe that because of us Singaporeans... Johorians cost of living has gone up very much too... after KL... i think Johor has the highest cost of living in boleh land.... am i rite?

[cool]

=================

Exactly. Thats why Johoreans on fixed salary might not take too kindly to Sporeans going there to bump up their cost of living.

But overall they r all very nice pple. Their culture is one of hospatility.

I tok to them & mostly all seem very nice & friendly.

Of course I dont talk down to them like what some Sporeans like to do. I tok to them as equals.

1. What about smokers returning to Singapore from overseas? How will their packet of cigarettes be treated at the checkpoint?

There are no duty-free concessions or GST relief for cigarettes and other tobacco products in Singapore since 1991. Persons arriving in Singapore who bring in cigarettes or tobacco products, including cigarettes and tobacco products originally purchased in Singapore, are required to declare them for payment of duty and GST.

Arriving travellers and returning Singaporeans who have brought in cigarettes from overseas for their own consumption and have paid duty are advised to reproduce their receipts issued by Singapore Customs as proof of payment of duty and GST when checked by Customs officers.

http://www.ifaq.gov.sg/customs/apps/fcd_faqmain.aspx

The rules are clear. You can do it at your own risks if you choose not to declare opened pack or naively think it is an acceptable practice based on past personal experience.

===============

I have observed most foreigners especially "white skins" r not stopped & questioned about their CARTON of ciggies in their duty=free bags.

At the airport, the checking of ciggies is not so strict as at the cway & entry points from JB & Batam/Bintan.

Maybe cos the ang mohs will tell the customs off that every other country in the world has an entitlement of at least 1 carton of ciggies.

And if the ang moh happens to b a big shot, it can sour relations. Maybe he is a big time investor coming here to see SG gharmen or related companies. It wud give him a bad impression of our "system".

============

Yes exactly what I planning to do.

Even SG red plate car can use as normal car in MY. Prob the MY car might b 1 of those huge 4x4 turbo pick=ups. Can use for touring "off the beaten tracks" in MY.

wah lau.... green with envy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

btw i read some where that MY garment like ot happy weekend car used in their country... like wanted to do some extra charge when using red-plate in MY... heard this some time ago during the RM2.90 per liter time... then no news... he usual... talk only...

also i've seen cars in Thailand with red-plates... do you know if they have a weekend car scheme there also ah?

===============

I have observed most foreigners especially "white skins" r not stopped & questioned about their CARTON of ciggies in their duty=free bags.

At the airport, the checking of ciggies is not so strict as at the cway & entry points from JB & Batam/Bintan.

Maybe cos the ang mohs will tell the customs off that every other country in the world has an entitlement of at least 1 carton of ciggies.

And if the ang moh happens to b a big shot, it can sour relations. Maybe he is a big time investor coming here to see SG gharmen or related companies. It wud give him a bad impression of our "system".

yes... all you said true... and i feel that less chance to get caught at changi and ferry terminals is simply less chance.... 1 or 2 or 3 counters... A WHOLE PLANE.... ferry terminals... 2 counters at tanah merah... A WHOLE FERRY sometimes 2.... BUT woodlands customs... ONE OFFICER...ONE CAR.... and you suay 5-6 OFFICERS for ONE CAR with private parking... if you MORE SUAY they close shutter and bring you 1-2 dogs.....

so which checkpoint more chance to get caught? OBVIOUS.... [laugh]

p/s: i do not smuggle cigs.... i openly bring in 1 OPENED pack always.... thank you....