Pisces69 6th Gear January 24, 2010 Share January 24, 2010 From 1 January 2009, all cigarettes without the SDPC-marking in Singapore will be deemed illegal. Therefore, anyone caught selling, buying, or having in possession cigarettes without the SDPC marking will be committing an offence under the Customs and GST Acts Anyone caught selling, buying, or having in possession of duty unpaid cigarettes without the SDPC marking will be committing an offence under the Customs and GST Acts. For every packet of duty-unpaid cigarettes, buyers will be fined $500. Illegal peddlers will be arrested and charged in Court.Offenders will be fined or sent to jail or both. http://www.customs.gov.sg/topNav/new/SDPC+...+Regulation.htm So even if it is an opend pack with un-consumed cigarettes, it is still illegal. =============== Really blood sucking honed to a fine art. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 24, 2010 Share January 24, 2010 All imported meat is subjected to AVA regulations. Only meat that has been sampled and cleared the testing requirements can be imported and sold in Singapore. The meat that you brought in on your own may be contaminated and pose health and safety concerns to the public. Refer to AVA website for more details. ================= I bring in small quantities for my personal consumption & I think its OK. As long as I dont exceed the allowed qty. Aiyah all those testing also BS. Milk with melamine also can enter SG. Lunchon meat from China contaminated also can come in. Trans fat which is discouraged in so many countries is freely allowed here. It just a system set up to protect the interests of certain pple & companies here. I lost faith in the system long ago. I just do what I think is right & I am still alive & healthy. I eat in MY regularly & buy their foodstuffs for many many years already. Only thing I know is I have saved quite a lot of $$$ by doing this. Now even my medications I get from MY & have no problems at all. The way some "pple" try to make it sound is that any & everything coming from the North is harmful & dangerous & u wil die if u consume it. I really wonder how many pple r so stupid to believe all that rubbish? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 24, 2010 Share January 24, 2010 (edited) From 1 January 2009, all cigarettes without the SDPC-marking in Singapore will be deemed illegal. Therefore, anyone caught selling, buying, or having in possession cigarettes without the SDPC marking will be committing an offence under the Customs and GST Acts Anyone caught selling, buying, or having in possession of duty unpaid cigarettes without the SDPC marking will be committing an offence under the Customs and GST Acts. For every packet of duty-unpaid cigarettes, buyers will be fined $500. Illegal peddlers will be arrested and charged in Court.Offenders will be fined or sent to jail or both. http://www.customs.gov.sg/topNav/new/SDPC+...+Regulation.htm So even if it is an opend pack with un-consumed cigarettes, it is still illegal. Dear all.... i think there is still confusion here... the link above refers to ppl in SG selling duty unpaid ciggies in SG..... however we were initialy taking abt Ciggy brought in from MY..... ok i remember the days when we could bring MY cig in like max 3packets... until i unknowingly kanna sommon pay tax for 3 packets i brought in unopened... that was like ard 4 years ago... then all along it has been 1packet OPENED..... for the whole of 2009 till DECEMBER... i have been bringing in 1 PACKET OPENED with 19sticks inside... EVERYTIME i come back... and officer says ok go... ocassionally will check for extra packets which i do no have... ocassionally i will still have SG ciggy with me so my wife will carry it though she doesnt smoke... sometimes i buy 2 packets of MY ciggies and she will carry 1 and myself 1... but both with 19sticks.... NO PROBLEM LEH............. no problem until DEC 2009... in January the 2 times i went in did not get checked when coming back... so is someone here now saying we cant even bring in 1 opened packet?... i think you are getting the contraband law confused with the woodlands checkpoint law... you can ask any bro here who goes to JB regularly and smokes.... We CAN still bring in 1 packet unopened.... but if you bring it in and get caught at your coffeeshop in SG then you will still get fine the $500 contraband ciggy law... THIS IS CORRECT RIGHT? ANY BROS GOT NEWER INFO? thanks Edited January 24, 2010 by Ken4555 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear January 24, 2010 Share January 24, 2010 I repeat again..NO duty free entitlement for cig... if u get caught, you cannot say last time i bring 19 sticks can... They can haul u in if they want but 90% they will close 1 eye... wait till 1 fine day, u all kena like me then u all knoe.. 1st time usually $200, 2nd time $500... its like u go in JB with less than 3/4, they can saman u $50 for 1st offence. Juz surprise some bro here dare smuggle even a carton..say so loud in mcf like nothing wrong.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 24, 2010 Share January 24, 2010 (edited) I repeat again..NO duty free entitlement for cig... if u get caught, you cannot say last time i bring 19 sticks can... They can haul u in if they want but 90% they will close 1 eye... wait till 1 fine day, u all kena like me then u all knoe.. 1st time usually $200, 2nd time $500... its like u go in JB with less than 3/4, they can saman u $50 for 1st offence. Juz surprise some bro here dare smuggle even a carton..say so loud in mcf like nothing wrong.. yes correct... the ICA officer told me he can summon me even for 1 stick... but if i got opened packet usually its ok... so you kanna for 1packet OPENED? suay.... so i conclude if they ask got cig and i say no... 1packet opened also kanna.... but if i say yes 1packet opened and show him/her... then 99.99999% no problem... CORRECT? Edited January 24, 2010 by Ken4555 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear January 24, 2010 Share January 24, 2010 Please lah.... does that mean when u eat in jb u are illegal? as u got chicken, pork or beef inside u? and AVA will not be testing all the import product right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 ================= I bring in small quantities for my personal consumption & I think its OK. As long as I dont exceed the allowed qty. Aiyah all those testing also BS. Milk with melamine also can enter SG. Lunchon meat from China contaminated also can come in. Trans fat which is discouraged in so many countries is freely allowed here. It just a system set up to protect the interests of certain pple & companies here. I lost faith in the system long ago. I just do what I think is right & I am still alive & healthy. I eat in MY regularly & buy their foodstuffs for many many years already. Only thing I know is I have saved quite a lot of $$$ by doing this. Now even my medications I get from MY & have no problems at all. The way some "pple" try to make it sound is that any & everything coming from the North is harmful & dangerous & u wil die if u consume it. I really wonder how many pple r so stupid to believe all that rubbish? HAHAHAHA.,,, good one.... if u r having a protest pls pm me.kakakakak Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 i think dat depend on the mood of the officer who screen u.... if in the bad mood then suay lor..... if he in d good mood then good for u.... but now those screening u is from aetos and they are i can say 60% on the ball... but other times just like a routine that u must get out of the car and open the boot but they dont even look at it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ticklish8 3rd Gear January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 Latest: ICA caught 24 pple tamper fuel gauge last year..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 it was reported early January... 2008-4 caught 2009-24caught... Janury 2010... dont know how many caught but many many already kanna stop and check the car while GOING IN to boleh land... means got stopped and checked atthe blue portable toilets there... ICA looking for extra switches and extra remotes... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear January 25, 2010 Author Share January 25, 2010 I repeat again..NO duty free entitlement for cig... if u get caught, you cannot say last time i bring 19 sticks can... They can haul u in if they want but 90% they will close 1 eye... wait till 1 fine day, u all kena like me then u all knoe.. 1st time usually $200, 2nd time $500... its like u go in JB with less than 3/4, they can saman u $50 for 1st offence. Juz surprise some bro here dare smuggle even a carton..say so loud in mcf like nothing wrong.. What about the thousands of Jbee Bikers that communte to spore daily ? So far, i havent seen any car mechanics from Jbee smoking spore cigs. They do bring in thier daily dosage for god knows how many years ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 Think the 19 sticks thing is an unofficial allowance as there are no such official allowance under the law since all tobacco prdts are taxable. Thus official - no allowance. Unofficial - maybe less than 1 pkt. But since is unofficial, mean can still fine or pay duty if they wan to. Think fine is caught at checkpoint is $200 - $500 per packet (does not mean only full pkt, even only 12 sticks left can also consider as pkt). If caught inland, then $500 per pkt I think. Thus pls no go ask the officers can or cannot bring as you only make things difficult for him and he can just ask you pay tax since that is legally correct. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear January 25, 2010 Author Share January 25, 2010 My jbee collegues driving car also bring in 1 pkt everyday. Those cooks, sales personnels blah blah blah from jbee, can see them gather and smoke non-SG cigs @ the smoking area near my office EVERYDAY. They communte by public transport everyday. Maybe they are street smart bah.....cos they always bring 1-2 sticks with them during smoking. They dont show the whole pkt. But its very obvious cos the sticks dont have the SG imprint there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ticklish8 3rd Gear January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 ciggie, not worth it to smuggle...... My jbee collegues driving car also bring in 1 pkt everyday. Those cooks, sales personnels blah blah blah from jbee, can see them gather and smoke non-SG cigs @ the smoking area near my office EVERYDAY. They communte by public transport everyday. Maybe they are street smart bah.....cos they always bring 1-2 sticks with them during smoking. They dont show the whole pkt. But its very obvious cos the sticks dont have the SG imprint there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 Yes ur rite.. Maybe i suay got caught when they have an "operation" for cigs.. coz when i got caught..the custom office was nearly full house at 3am on a weekday... its those kinda ops like those 4 suay 1s kena caught for modified fuel gauge..which happened around the same period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ticklish8 3rd Gear January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 from what i understand, some of those pple kena caught temper fuel gauge are police officer... dont know whether true or not... Even heard a former famous fotballer one of those caught.... mmmmmmm Yes ur rite.. Maybe i suay got caught when they have an "operation" for cigs.. coz when i got caught..the custom office was nearly full house at 3am on a weekday... its those kinda ops like those 4 suay 1s kena caught for modified fuel gauge..which happened around the same period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 from what i understand, some of those pple kena caught temper fuel gauge are police officer... dont know whether true or not... Even heard a former famous fotballer one of those caught.... mmmmmmm dun mention lah... court case coming up...if name come up cannot just warn anymore... lots to lose... pension, gratuity, rank etc etc once convicted police usually demote and sack... can lose 40 years+ of accumulated benefits Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 25, 2010 Share January 25, 2010 Dear all.... i think there is still confusion here... the link above refers to ppl in SG selling duty unpaid ciggies in SG..... however we were initialy taking abt Ciggy brought in from MY..... ok i remember the days when we could bring MY cig in like max 3packets... until i unknowingly kanna sommon pay tax for 3 packets i brought in unopened... that was like ard 4 years ago... then all along it has been 1packet OPENED..... for the whole of 2009 till DECEMBER... i have been bringing in 1 PACKET OPENED with 19sticks inside... EVERYTIME i come back... and officer says ok go... ocassionally will check for extra packets which i do no have... ocassionally i will still have SG ciggy with me so my wife will carry it though she doesnt smoke... sometimes i buy 2 packets of MY ciggies and she will carry 1 and myself 1... but both with 19sticks.... NO PROBLEM LEH............. no problem until DEC 2009... in January the 2 times i went in did not get checked when coming back... so is someone here now saying we cant even bring in 1 opened packet?... i think you are getting the contraband law confused with the woodlands checkpoint law... you can ask any bro here who goes to JB regularly and smokes.... We CAN still bring in 1 packet unopened.... but if you bring it in and get caught at your coffeeshop in SG then you will still get fine the $500 contraband ciggy law... THIS IS CORRECT RIGHT? ANY BROS GOT NEWER INFO? thanks ================== Yes I think u have summed it up nicely. Same as my experiences too. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...