Picanto 3rd Gear January 17, 2010 Share January 17, 2010 =============== No point doing all these things to escape customs anymore. They now have a new fullproof method of detecting exactly how much fuel is inside your tank. They employ a music teacher who will sing into your fuel filler hole. By the tone of the echo, the teacher wil b able to know exactly how many liters r actually in the tank. No way to escape. now we hear of more hollywood stuff used by the ICA ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtravagant Clutched January 17, 2010 Share January 17, 2010 TO ALL BROS HERE IN THIS FORUM... i understand that in forums... its to let go ur thoughts and opinions, weather or not everyone one agrees to the points made known... i know sometimes ppl are misleaded... so its always good to listen with a pinch of salt... BUT BROS HERE PLEASE LAH... IF ITS A BLOODY FACT THEN GOOD SHARE IT... BUT IF YOU DONT KNOW ANYTHING THEN PLS DONT OPEN YOUR BLOODY MOUTH FOR THE SAKE OF LETTING SOME s--t OUT OF YOUR MOUTH FOR WATEVER REASON I DONT CARE... to all the bros who have posted facts... thanks and may god bless you... to all the bros that post rubbish nonsense hear-say for fun... balls to you.... why so serious?? why so much anger?? at least i had a good laugh looking at the replies. . . [laugh] this is a forum. . . you are to expect this kind of replies. . . if you want the truth, then go directly to ICA and ask. . and when you get the answer, you can share with all of us here. . . chill out mate. . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched January 17, 2010 Share January 17, 2010 平生不做亏心事,夜半敲门也不惊. Those who who reacted so strongly could be they do not have clear conscience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged January 17, 2010 Share January 17, 2010 if it is there, it can be found. just a matter of time and experience. put yourself in the custom office position. if u r not updated on the latest trend, your whole team does not look very competent, right? so lets go down Eunos, ask around for wats available & install it. If its in the market, anyone can find it, even sometimes u haf to try harder. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 17, 2010 Share January 17, 2010 平生不做亏心事,夜半敲门也不惊. Those who who reacted so strongly could be they do not have clear conscience. Hahaha, so true. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear January 17, 2010 Share January 17, 2010 =============== No point doing all these things to escape customs anymore. They now have a new fullproof method of detecting exactly how much fuel is inside your tank. They employ a music teacher who will sing into your fuel filler hole. By the tone of the echo, the teacher wil b able to know exactly how many liters r actually in the tank. No way to escape. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear January 17, 2010 Share January 17, 2010 Not any receipt lah...its my fuel card...BP Card have your car number on it and the card number...so 1+1 is quite obvious the receipt belongs to which car. And remember got date and time.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear January 17, 2010 Share January 17, 2010 Yup....what to do ? All the petrol companies in Singapore cow peh to gov that many cars going to Jaybee for petrol hence they come up with the 1/2 tank then 3/4 tank. Hianzz...what to do ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 17, 2010 Share January 17, 2010 Ermm, if a remote is not suppose to work this way, then how does it work? From ST Online: DRIVING cars installed with tampered fuel gauges, two men thought they could enter Malaysia on Wednesday without meeting the 3/4-tank requirement under the law. They had after all, installed remote controlled devices, which at the flip of a switch, reflected a higher fuel meter reading. When they were questioned by Immigration and Checkpoints officers at Woodlands Checkpoint, they lied that they had done no such tampering and were carrying enough petrol. On Thursday, Muhammad Shaiful Ismail, 30, and Benjamin Giam Kok Meng, 36, were each sentenced to two weeks' jail and fined $500 for offences under the Customs Act. They were charged and pleaded guilty in a district court earlier in the day. The two men had tried to enter Malaysia minutes apart from each other at about 2am that morning. which Wed? and so far sentenced and fined? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 17, 2010 Share January 17, 2010 all bullSh|t my fren kana the 100% check, they find the remote n question him what is it. he tell them it for another car. they dont believe him, n start pressing. court case, but kana fine only. the fact is... they start pressing also no use... dont believe you can ask anyone who has it... i saw it on my colleagues car... so in the end your friend go court kanna how much fine? what was the charge? not enuf petrol or tempering fuel gauge? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 17, 2010 Share January 17, 2010 before you s t out, read newspaper lah, other wise, shut you big hole. you are the type... dont know any facts... read a bit of news and start shitting like you know everything... pls dont talk like as if you are ICA or a fella who got caught... in short, dont know dont talk c--k.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 17, 2010 Share January 17, 2010 why so serious?? why so much anger?? at least i had a good laugh looking at the replies. . . [laugh] this is a forum. . . you are to expect this kind of replies. . . if you want the truth, then go directly to ICA and ask. . and when you get the answer, you can share with all of us here. . . chill out mate. . . bro i ended with smile leh... ok will post once i find out some facts... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 17, 2010 Share January 17, 2010 oh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 17, 2010 Share January 17, 2010 平生不做亏心事,夜半敲门也不惊. Those who who reacted so strongly could be they do not have clear conscience. yes bro you are right......... i find out about our drug laws... i could be trafficking drugs.... i find out abt speeding offense penalties... i couls be a sppedster... i find out about murder cases... i could be a murderer... bro... i cannot kaypo meh??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged January 17, 2010 Share January 17, 2010 never mod fuel gauge, that's a deliberate attempt to cheat. definite jailtime.. Cheating in singapore is fine, but nvr try to cheat the gov, sure kena jialat jialat... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lohsk Neutral Newbie January 17, 2010 Share January 17, 2010 no point lah... no point... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenneve888 4th Gear January 17, 2010 Share January 17, 2010 Imagine going to Jail and telling people your offence is tempering fuel guage. Its laughable. The govt is sending a strong message now.. My car was pulled away from woodlands custom this morning for further checks. .cos my fuel guage says full tank. Upon closer checks using some electronic devices and manual labour, they found that my fuel tank is indeed ... full. The other 5 chaps are not so lucky.. 3 of them had to make u-turns.. the other 2 were detained for further questioning and investigation as their passports are confiscated and I believed they were led to a lock-up cell if i am not wrong. Think twice before tempering fuel guage.. you dont need people to sabo you. The risk is indeed there. Another friend of mine remove the device after a few guys were jailed last year.. 1 week after his removal, his car kena 100% check.. lucky he removed.. if not he will kena jail 2 weeks too. You can knocked down people and accidentally killed sombody, or you can hantum the hell out of people, still maybe can escape jail. But the moment you cheat the gahment, hehehheheeee, you better watch out .......confirm GO TO JAIL!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopitam Clutched January 17, 2010 Share January 17, 2010 Cheating in singapore is fine, but nvr try to cheat the gov, sure kena jialat jialat... strange i find it to the point of ridiculous tampering of fuel gauge can get jail term the question should be why are we force to pay high petrol prices with 3/4 tank rule singaporeans are fine and jail trying to find cheaper oil up north our up north neighbour have been tolerating us, singaporeans for "stealing" from their country subsidized petrol, until now malaysian boleh become malaysia cannot tahan people get killed on the road some ago because talking on the phone get fine $10,000 later reduced because there is no such law or something like that strange world we are liking in i am lost for words ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...