Alex Tan joined SDA under Chiam See Tong

Sleepyman

Wrong forum.

here in MCF, we only know how to complain & complain this & that only, petty & micro issues, TCSS, NATO etc.

But chicken out when time to decide, for personal agenda.

admire your courage to join opp. [thumbsup]

god bless Singapore.

From today onwards, no one will say you are NATO when you oppose government liao.

good job.

This Alex Tan got 3 condition on joining a Political Party:

1) I serve Singaporeans first, Singapore second, the Party third

2) I will not be restricted and censored on my online work as a socio-civic blogger and moderator of Vote PAP Out

3) I will leave Singapore if the PAP is not voted out this General Election

With condition 3) i think he has to decide where he want to migrate liao.

2) I will not be restricted and censored on my online work as a socio-civic blogger and moderator of Vote PAP Out

no wonder he say he will leave if PAP is not voted out. cause if PAP is not voted out, if not he will not be voted in in next Election and earn 11K liao. [:p]

Edited by Joseph22

This Alex is a nice guy lah

Hardworking fella.

Worked with him b4. U have my vote!

What i admire about him is he got balls and very good foresight. He is building up his supporter base thru the new internet media and exploited the recent FT and HDB housing unhappiness to his full advantage. Now that he had join a political party, I'm sure he will be one of the candidate in one of the GRC SDA might contest.

The stake are high but like what he say, he got nothing to lose.

no wonder he say he will leave if PAP is not voted out. cause if PAP is not voted out, if not he will not be voted in in next Election and earn 11K liao. [:p]

Allowance for MP are $13k now ok, not bad for a 22yr old guy [;)]

Edited by Trex101

he mean if PAP is voted out of the GRC he is contesting in or if PAP is vote out as the ruling party?? [dizzy]

Don't know leh but it sound like if PAP is not vote out from the country, he will leave Spore.

sound like if PAP remains power, he will leave

However, if he is contesting for the first time and he leave SG after 1 failure...i can say he CMI.

ROME is not built within a day?

Edited by Babyt

Yup, guess we can say bye bye to Alex Tan liao..

Hmm, isn't Condition 3 contradictory to Condition 1?