Eye itchy while driving?

Ev0lutionz

Anyone encounter before? Yesterday along PIE, both eyes start to itch and tear.. Jialat liao. Move to left lane asap and slow down. Fortunately, friend was helping me hold the wheel and keep a lookout for me. Teared for 5mins before its okay. If alone how? Can stop along road shoulder?

should be okay to stop at road shoulder if really necessary. however, not too long.

LTA officers will usually arrived about 10 to 15mins to greet you if your vehicle idles at road shoulder for a certain period of time.~

Anyone encounter before? Yesterday along PIE, both eyes start to itch and tear.. Jialat liao. Move to left lane asap and slow down. Fortunately, friend was helping me hold the wheel and keep a lookout for me. Teared for 5mins before its okay. If alone how? Can stop along road shoulder?

Advisable to slow down and patiently signal and go to road shoulder.

You should go see doctor if this persists and happens more regularly.

By the way, for eye itch, did you see "accidentally" something that you should not see? [sly][laugh]

Advisable to slow down and patiently signal and go to road shoulder.

You should go see doctor if this persists and happens more regularly.

By the way, for eye itch, did you see "accidentally" something that you should not see? [sly][laugh]

Only sometimes when i touch my eyes with my fingers lor...

I got the same situation before a few times. Previously was inside KPE, endured as long as I possibly could and finally stopped somewhere safe.

In future I'll carry clean tissue paper in the car for such emergencies.

Actually having your friend to hold the steering wheel is also a dangerous feat cos your leg is still on the accelerator. Best is to filter out and stop by the road shoulder.

It could be dust or some other form of irritants that got into the aircon ducts and blown into your eyes.

Yes, I get this occasionally like 2~3 times a year. Just endure, pull a piece of tissue to remove the tears will do.

When I was in California, I got it every single evening on the way back from work. Till now, I still dont why I get this. In CA, I only get it during summer....very strange.