MOB MANNING PERIOD

Rastaman01

LOL..........sorry guys maybe was too stressed....

Let me rephrase, I received a mob manning notice in december a certain period. then lets say i need to go JB DURING THIS MOB MANNING PERIOD, is it allowed??

LOL....if u really NEED to go, just go lor. Just have to provide proof eg. on business assignment, company letter as prove.

If your NEED is to go there to visit health centers or do shopping for cooking oil make sure u bring along your FBO and can report back on time when activated. If cannot make it like you are in the middle of smth(eg.your face still inbetween someone's legs) dan you will have to come back another day in uniform and kenna charge lor. 1st timer will kenna fine $50.

The question is not whether allowed a not. It's whether you wanna give a flying fxxk.... :D

I thought by now even the most sotong soldier will know about this. Apparently there are still giant octopus around.

To TS no offense. Juz pulling your leg.

I can't help but think you are being "trained" under intimidation, to the point that you cannot decide for yourself. eg. it's like a schoolboy so afraid of the teacher that he needs to go to the loo but cannot sum up the courage to ask the teacher, and dan eventually piss his shorts.

If you really have urgent matters to attend to, juz go. Dun get stressed over it.

just go lah. its not life n death...u think SAF is going to execute u or even jail u for going overseas during mob?? LOL

just to ask the above ya.......if during my mobmanning period which i had acknowledged, i decide to drive up JB only ya is it allowed and as long i can come back within the time frame given.........i heard some people say no need ya??

The SOP for NSmen is to 1) inform mindef/unit if you are leaving the country for more than 2days.

2) no need to inform if traveling less than 24hrs.

3) If activated, depends on which group you are in: a)advance party +2hrs b)main boby +6hrs (example for my own unit)

So in your case you wanna go JB in the morning to pump petrol and buy groceries rite...??? most probable timing for activation will be on a sat noon. Now if you belong to advance party you need to giddyup... double time. But if you in main body group got more than enough time to come back even if you stuck in traffic, but of course report late you go out-process last.

trick: If really got activation, your unit will already know in advance to inform you earlier(So pls update your contact numbers). But sometimes they will just try to catch you unawares.

Note: Failure to report without valid reasons could result in court marshal/answerable to mindef.

LOL....if u really NEED to go, just go lor. Just have to provide proof eg. on business assignment, company letter as prove.

If your NEED is to go there to visit health centers or do shopping for cooking oil make sure u bring along your FBO and can report back on time when activated. If cannot make it like you are in the middle of smth(eg.your face still inbetween someone's legs) dan you will have to come back another day in uniform and kenna charge lor. 1st timer will kenna fine $50.

The question is not whether allowed a not. It's whether you wanna give a flying fxxk.... :D

I thought by now even the most sotong soldier will know about this. Apparently there are still giant octopus around.

muahahahahahahahaha

you damn bad la LOL.

hahaha, sure bo?

take FBO in car boot go in jb?

wad if msia customs check car boot and see u got FBO inside?

fierce leh~~~

hahaha, sure bo?

take FBO in car boot go in jb?

wad if msia customs check car boot and see u got FBO inside?

fierce leh~~~

Pls DON'T bring your FBO over... they are SAF property and are considered contraband in M'sia.

My reservist mate forgot about it and left his SBO in the boot. The Customs officer at M'sia side refused him entry and he had to spend 2 hours with the polis "explaining" why there are military equipment in his car.

I know SBO + helmet means nothing much to most of us but it is a different matter to the M'sian authorities