King 1st Gear January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 no , i usually do not complain... but today was my lucky day. 1. at people park centre, was about to turn in to back lan to access to CTE.... this gen2 at lane 2 decide to cut in no signal...... i horn him..... is a old uncle beng smoking........LAZY! 2.was in CTE on lane 1 and this super fast Mardza 6 at 120km cut into my lane with out signal and less than 3 car length... in hurry? must also use your signal and respect other raod user.. otherwise I also show u no respect return to you! and some more yayapapaya face...try to cut into my lane again at AMK CTE.... as uaual, LAZY , lousy and stupid? why stupid?cannot even mulit task when drviing some more auto so, thos ein hurry evryday, please use your signal and respect other road users... thank U ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 (edited) On 1/13/2010 at 1:10 AM, King said: 2.was in CTE on lane 1 and this super fast Mardza 6 at 120km cut into my lane with out signal and less than 3 car length... in hurry? must also use your signal and respect other raod user.. otherwise I also show u no respect return to you! and some more yayapapaya face...try to cut into my lane again at AMK CTE.... as uaual, LAZY , lousy and stupid? why stupid?cannot even mulit task when drviing some more auto Give him a manual stick with indicator stock on the left and maybe he will flip his car when trying to cut lane. [laugh] This is the sad state of SG roads. Edited January 13, 2010 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostami 2nd Gear January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 Normally when I signal, most car will close up their gaps... Maybe I am unlucky.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 Actually, this type of thing happens to me on a daily basis. Used to it already! My take on this is if you can't beat 'em, JOIN 'em! To me, 3 car lengths or even slightly less is more than enough space to cut into a lane. But 99% of the time, I'll use my signal... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kengohth Neutral Newbie January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 there are some drivers who will acceralte wen they see signal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 On 1/13/2010 at 1:32 AM, Kengohth said: there are some drivers who will acceralte wen they see signal i will signal, but only at the moment of switch, the car behind will have no chance to close up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear January 13, 2010 Author Share January 13, 2010 (edited) this is another side of story.. is a skill set u must master..... let me explain.. i saw this suv, he wait at the left edge of his lane...he signal right and take his own sweet time..... what happen, people just zoom past him. ur car must be in ready position for filterg......and engough clearance, signal and filter, the driver canoot react enough to speed up... Edited January 13, 2010 by King Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear January 13, 2010 Author Share January 13, 2010 to those driver who like to be in hurry and show no respect to other road user... you must be prepare to be kena jio?rite? if you do not take up the challenge, what does that show u? bloody idiot and coward! so next time show repsect to other road users! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 On 1/13/2010 at 1:40 AM, King said: to those driver who like to be in hurry and show no respect to other road user... you must be prepare to be kena jio?rite? if you do not take up the challenge, what does that show u? bloody idiot and coward! so next time show repsect to other road users! Must respect other fellow road user. Road ethics in Sg is very bad. All driver think they own the road and others should give way or think that their driving skills are the best and others are just kayu. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 Not only road users (car drivers), but also people who walk along path and use escalators. My colleague just grumbled to me this morning for an encounter she had on escalator from MRT. Most standing on the left except this man who stand on the right who refused to budge even after saying "EXCUSE ME" twice. Think he owned the escalator. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robinyip Neutral Newbie January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 are you road hogging? as i do that do that to road hoggers also. road hogger show no respect to other road users thus no respect from me also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear January 13, 2010 Author Share January 13, 2010 pls tell that to the taxi driversss.!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rlee Clutched January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 Basically i cant help to think that people are just plain selfish and pardon for my bias-ness, my personal experience comes more from those who the $$ Just today i was at the bank to get some transaction done, while queuing, i notice a couple who is decently dress coming near the queue but not joining it. When it came to my turn next, i happen to look away from the counter dispay when it prompted for the next available counter, lo and behold when i realise which counter to go next, this woman was already at that counter. Held my cool cos just dont feel like getting my blood pressure up after a long day. Thereafter , she buai-pai-seh gestured for her husband, who was busy playing with his iPhone to come out of the queue to join her. Later was driving out of the mscp, got a lady driving a IS250 infront having an issue with the gantry. She was trying to contact the operator and at the same time trying her cashcard with the machine but to no avail. After seeing her trying for more than 5 mins i got out and asked her to move her car a little forward for the gantry to rise.(i am familiar with this MSCP) Instead she just kept on trying. All this while, she just kept a whole long queue of cars waiting without any thougt to reverse to sought out her own problem. Cars were honking and she still did not budge...i really dont know wat to say. Was at a landed property area once in a 2 single lane road. A section of the opp direction lane was taken up for a funeral wake. As i was driving in my lane, a S class happily was coming in the opposite direction, it entered into my lane directly opposite me even though there is no way for her to siam subsequently. So when our cars met, she just stare and wait for me to give way......i just dont understand. All i can say, our society has become like with lots of selfish pple ard and it will just get worse. I just pray that we will esp if you are a parent, to teach our children well and to have the moral courage not to stoop to such levels. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazz 2nd Gear January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 On 1/13/2010 at 7:01 AM, Kangadrool said: Not only road users (car drivers), but also people who walk along path and use escalators. My colleague just grumbled to me this morning for an encounter she had on escalator from MRT. Most standing on the left except this man who stand on the right who refused to budge even after saying "EXCUSE ME" twice. Think he owned the escalator. Next time just shout "Excuse Me" lounder. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kengohth Neutral Newbie January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 well brothers, my ang mo friends told me that the signal light is to "confirm" the lane change after doing a change. i think good to just give way, but having said that, there are always drivers who take their own sweet time lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 On 1/13/2010 at 1:32 AM, Kengohth said: there are some drivers who will acceralte wen they see signal I downshift, then signal. Usually they can't catch up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Musigny Neutral Newbie January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 And not signal just because of being lazy??? This is just lame excuse... I think we all have to put up with these drivers almost every day, sigh..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weizhen77 Neutral Newbie January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 All these comes down to simply...Communication. No signal = Mis-communication. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...