Credit Cards - Questions and Answer

Kopitam

Recently at a class reunion dinner we brought up discussion about credit cards

I used to think that the simplier it is that is ordinary credit card (basic) is the best because cost is low and liability is also very low

BUT recently I found truly cards like the DBS Black American Express

I used to think that the simplier it is that is ordinary credit card (basic) is the best because cost is low and liability is also very low

can apply,but seems hardly anywhere using amex..

card look nice though [laugh]

it is true but i am more interested in the freebies

so sorry cheapskate lah

i will call them tomorrow and keep you guys inform

can apply,but seems hardly anywhere using amex..

card look nice though [laugh]

oh.. amex got a lot of promo and if it's directly with amex, they give u the feed at raffles card, so dinner at hotels are 50% off..

OCBC also follow up with meritus card recently..

some small time shops don't take amex coz it charges more then visa/master.. but then, it's the merchant that is paying, not us

dbs black card got simi attractive promo ?

so far seem like citi dividend is a better deal

basket

kena malu by the two banks

quite rude I think

make me no face

they tell me these cards are by invitation only

i ask invitation by who, friend can or cannot

they told me unless they are CEO of the bank

i feel really small

NOT going to apply for credit card anymore

spoilt my day

thanks for listening

sometimes these banks really know how to make people feel small

bankers are such that they will lend umbrellas to those that dun need it when the sun is shining and there is nary a cloud in sight...

and take it back as soon as it starts to drizzle...

I think the amex black card is by invitation only, you can't apply for it

Nope, the application form can be found at dbs atms or the website.

How i got mine was becos i a telemarketeer called me to offer the DBS live fresh card. I applied for it and when it came... it came with the dbs ames black & dbs platinum.

basket

kena malu by the two banks

quite rude I think

make me no face

they tell me these cards are by invitation only

i ask invitation by who, friend can or cannot

they told me unless they are CEO of the bank

i feel really small

NOT going to apply for credit card anymore

spoilt my day

thanks for listening

sometimes these banks really know how to make people feel small

R u sure u r talking to the right person?

LOL that DBS american black card 50k and above income can apply already. Few months ago, i call up and cancel this card because there are a lot of places dont accept amex.