Citibank Dividend Card - Dividend$

Beachboys

Ya. citibank do really mess things up.

I had my transaction and normally i pay in round sum. so i happened to owe them, S$5.7k. and i paid S$6k

by right they should owe me, (300). but the account shown i owe them 300

$%&%$. interested was charge for unsettled payment. I called the C.S.. then they investigated the problem.

I told them dun call me these few days, as i'm in S.africa. But they still called! I KBKB, till they even refund me the tele fee S$15 and waive my ready credit, and credit card annual fees.

Why they are so good? Because i say i want to terminate Immediately!

Once, i'm travelling in Africa, used up my credit limits and call citibank to temp increase.

Instead of temp increase, they offer me to do afund transfer with interest rates to freed up credit limit.

Grr.. that piss me off.. and i use my DBS visa instead. and DBS give immediate credit increase to save my arse.

their service standards seem to have dropped dratiscally

many moons ago, it was one of the best banks around.

recently, they charged me annual fee for my visa platinium card which i do not use as my primary card is my dividend card. i signed up because the counter staff was rather persuasive when i was collecting my dividend card.

, the hotline took at least 10mins to be answered, even if u leave ur countact number, they do not call back.

after a few tries, i decided to wait and the guy on the fone told me he will cancelled my card within 3 days.

as to why there is no annual fee to my dividend card, he got no idea.

next month came and guess wad, they waive the annual fee. they should at least have the basic courtesy to call and tell me, i tot the card has been de-activated and left on my table, wad if someone were to use it for fraud ? not forgetting my last instruction was to cancelled the card

nxt, out of the blue, they double my credit limit. i called them and told them , i want to revert back to my old credit limit as i dont need tat much, too much becomes a liability if my card gets stolen

no action done after 1 month, i was pretty fed-up with the hotline and use the internet banking option to msg them, same reply say will revert to credit dept,

another month passed and still no action on my credit limit, i send the mail again and got the same reply, 2 moths have passed with no action.

everytime i leave my number through the hotline, they dont call me back

but their tele sales will call me every month to sign up for the step up interest account

i feel pretty hopeless with them now.

Edited by Ah_tee

For those using Dividend Card with Esso Mobil Card at Esso stations for the super high discounts, please remember to double-check the Dividend$ rebate in your monthly statement...

Realised since last month statement that the computation for the earned Dividend$ is lesser than what should have been given, not just petrol station (5%) but also other spendings (eg: 2% dining, etc).. Excuse was the different/unrecognized merchant charge codes used by the merchants (but I told them this shouldn't be my problem right)~

Called them up last month n promised to rectify everything incl all past months' errors, but yet this month statement reflected the same problem and no adjustments from previous months' errors [sweatdrop]

Called up again n promised to rectify... So heads up for those on this card n don't assume everything is calculated correctly [bounce2]

Thanks for your sharing. I just got my card from my wife.

OMG! I didn't check my account too because I leave it to my financial controller (wife) to do. I think majority of people are too trusting and don't bother to check the numbers. Better get her to check from now on. Thanks for info Beachboys. [thumbsup]

is hotel dining included in the rebate

Yes, I think only 0.5%. In the past, I heard dinning in hotel also got 2% rebate but since its under "hotel" category it became only 0.5% rebate.

Eh, i don't think so cos i remember getting 2% for dining in hotels.

If you dine in the restaurant in the hotel, should be 2% since the receipt is from the restaurant.

But for banquets, should be 0.5% only cos the receipt doesn't come from the restaurant. (This part i'm not very sure)

Edited by Sg2303

For those using Dividend Card with Esso Mobil Card at Esso stations for the super high discounts, please remember to double-check the Dividend$ rebate in your monthly statement...

Realised since last month statement that the computation for the earned Dividend$ is lesser than what should have been given, not just petrol station (5%) but also other spendings (eg: 2% dining, etc).. Excuse was the different/unrecognized merchant charge codes used by the merchants (but I told them this shouldn't be my problem right)~

Called them up last month n promised to rectify everything incl all past months' errors, but yet this month statement reflected the same problem and no adjustments from previous months' errors [sweatdrop]

Called up again n promised to rectify... So heads up for those on this card n don't assume everything is calculated correctly [bounce2]

u have my respect, i have never once checked my rebates at all...... guess now must start checking liao......

i have been using the esso mobil privi card whoch is linked to our citi dividend plat card.

but i have not checked the statement for error as i assume they will be correct.

so how do we calculate the actual and right now, what is the mistake that is shown in this statement?

can anyone enlighten?

using an example, assume i pump $100 petrol at esso.. what discounts/rebate should i see on the statement ?

thanks

If depends on how much you pay at the station. Let's say you paid $100 after all discounts, then you should see the

basic rebates = $0.50

bonus rebates = $4.50

Received an SMS from Citi today that Citi Dividend Card now gives 10% discount and 5% cashback (T&C applies). Does it mean that there is no need for EMPC anymore?

isn't it always the case with esso? 10% discount (include of the 5% station discount) + 5% cashback.

but if use dividend only, cannot use $3 voucher. EMPC can.

hi all,

relax, the statement is correct. its just that they do the bonus dividend by mth. ie. for 2009 Dec statement, it only gives bonus dividend for petrol(4.5%), dining (1.5%) etc for spendings made in nov'09. this mth (2010 jan), u will then get the bonus dividend for spendings made in dec'09.

the mthly statement dividend is more direct, basically it's just that statement spending (0.5% everything including petrol, dining and etc)

trust me, no point calling them to check. they will get back to u saying it's their mistake and they will credit back the following mth but nothing will be adjusted haha.... y?? bcos nothing is wrong! the customer service offr oso dunno whats wrong i guess... tt's what happened to me and tt lead me to discovering the above...

TS, pls try and see if its correct.

OIC... mis-understood the Bank. Called the bank yesterday and blast at the poor Customer service officer yesterday, now I feel bad.

Who is the one that says that there is something wrong with the statement?? make me feel as if I am a nasty cm.

hi all,

relax, the statement is correct. its just that they do the bonus dividend by mth. ie. for 2009 Dec statement, it only gives bonus dividend for petrol(4.5%), dining (1.5%) etc for spendings made in nov'09. this mth (2010 jan), u will then get the bonus dividend for spendings made in dec'09.

the mthly statement dividend is more direct, basically it's just that statement spending (0.5% everything including petrol, dining and etc)

trust me, no point calling them to check. they will get back to u saying it's their mistake and they will credit back the following mth but nothing will be adjusted haha.... y?? bcos nothing is wrong! the customer service offr oso dunno whats wrong i guess... tt's what happened to me and tt lead me to discovering the above...

kk will keep copies of these few months statement bah, so that can calculate~

thks thks !! will update again [bounce2]

use EMPC better cos can still use the disc voucher (til 31st jan) provided u link it to ur dividend.

Thanks for the clarification. Always been using EMPC linked to dividend so will stick to it since the dividend issue is now clarified.

hi all,

Yes, i think so too as I pointed out in my earlier post.

But this is a new system as they previously added the dividend for all spendings in the statement. They should point this out in the statement instead of causing confusion.

EDIT:

I just check the dividends by month and it's still wrong.

I'll just wait for them to call me back.

Edited by Sg2303

So far have been on citi dividend card for 3 years already...quarterly cheque averaging $150-$200 :) very happy with it so no complains...