Speedz76 2nd Gear January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 yes, they treat the whole sg motorists like idiots pump price rise from 79 to 83 already incrase 10c (increase twice, 5c each) price drop from 83 to 80 now, pump decrease 1c. WTF ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 who are they trying to kid ? increase by 5 cents and then drop by 1 cents the next day. isnt that still an increase of 4 cents ? this is such a wayang. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 Another thing USD vs SGD exchange has dropped compared to those days went crude went for >US$100, yet the prices are still high. That means their profits are getting higher and higher. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 Caltex tried to increase 5 cents for bigger profits. When it finds Shell and SPC increase only 4 cents, it had to lower the price to match. I'm pretty sure Esso has to follow and lower down 1 cent as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 $2 per litre is the threshold level. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nf0rc3r 1st Gear January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 for those who go to JB to pump. do u go with 3/4 1/2 or 1/4? issit worth taking the risk? how much is the toll to and fro? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Memel Neutral Newbie January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 Going in empty tank bro ...hahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 we are reaching tat $2 mark again. crude oil really got increase so much meh? ============= Cartel big bosses need $$$ for giving Ang Pow soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 business are here to make a profit, so i dun blame them if they wana increase price, we can choose not to use their product.. but r garment here to make profit too? my call is to reduce tax on petrol... juz 5% slash which i believe is worth many many 5cents.. ================= How can we choose not to use their product? Its a blardy cartel lah. If the gharmen remove the 3/4 tank rule, then it wud b fairer but then again we all know who the gharmen wil protect. The day gharmen "help" motorists wil b the day I see many new faces in Parliment hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 (edited) DUN BLAME THEM ? How to choose when after 1 increase price the rest follow ? What choice do we drivers have ? ================== CARTEL Edited January 13, 2010 by Pisces69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 well... i guess driving in singapore is like that.. petrol up up up.... COE up up up..... Tax up up up... everything in singapore always up but down very slow... no wonder so many ppl are finding ways to save..... like going JB pump petrol.... As for the garment.... they just sit there and watch the price goes up but do nth... ============ maybe they even help to kick it up a little bit more? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 with general prices increase across the board, e.g. rtv license, petrol, utility etc, i only hope salary will also increase this year to counter the effect. ================ Hahahaha. Thats a good one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 I pumped full tank last night too. ============== I also pumped full tank on Monday. But in JB hor. hee hee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 (edited) ]yes, they treat the whole sg motorists like idiots[/b] pump price rise from 79 to 83 already incrase 10c (increase twice, 5c each) price drop from 83 to 80 now, pump decrease 1c. WTF =============== They can behave like that cos they know they r well protected. Edited January 13, 2010 by Pisces69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 Another thing USD vs SGD exchange has dropped compared to those days went crude went for >US$100, yet the prices are still high. That means their profits are getting higher and higher. ============= Yes I also noticed they wil highlight the oil price but tone down the USD exchange rate if the USD is weak. U see the oil price increase is bcos the USD has dropped. Again they take us as suckers. Maybe all petrol stations here sud give out free lollipops with petrol pumped. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 Caltex tried to increase 5 cents for bigger profits. When it finds Shell and SPC increase only 4 cents, it had to lower the price to match. I'm pretty sure Esso has to follow and lower down 1 cent as well. ============== All a big wayang show only lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 for those who go to JB to pump. do u go with 3/4 1/2 or 1/4? issit worth taking the risk? how much is the toll to and fro? ============== Hahaha Another potential JB kaki. But wait pple tell u going JB is like going to Iraq hor. Do like me & buy a flak jacket to wear when u go in. Otherwise a bomb go off beside your car at the petrol station u get killed. Then how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nf0rc3r 1st Gear January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 ============== Hahaha Another potential JB kaki. But wait pple tell u going JB is like going to Iraq hor. Do like me & buy a flak jacket to wear when u go in. Otherwise a bomb go off beside your car at the petrol station u get killed. Then how? haha.. invest in flak jacket aft that save back? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...