Drying laundry at common corridor and life area

Mcfguy

They use a part-time pinoy maid who comes only once a week (I think that also is illegal).

So laundry left outside until the maid comes over or they need to wear the clothes whichever comes first.

No way I will rub her even if she pays me, lor! she's big, fat and undesirable. LOL!

I just found this discussion and wanted to add my own frustration with my neighbour.

She hangs her clothes out at the common corridor and leave it out for days. Even when her clothes drops on the floor,

she also do not care! Lately also hang her undies and her 2 teenage girls undies outside! Tak boleh tahan.

Furthermore, she has a cat and put the litter bin for the cat to s--t and pee at the common corridor. Can you imagine the

sight and the smell! The cat always dashes from blind corners and scare the hell out of us.

Also has their shoes for the whole family along the common corridor.

Should I seek mediation or go direct to HBD, NEA & Town Council?

Hmmmmmm teenage girl panties [:p]

one method...buy some plants and put it there..give them one or two pots ...these are cheap plant.....may be chilli plant and etc.....tell them nicely whether they mind to move their laundry stuff to their area..be nice and not confrontational.....if yours is common corridor type...then it doesn;t help much......

Edited by LoverofCar

Do not like to talk to her. She is very arrogrant!

Used to be close but too many things happened to sour the relationship recently.

BTW, she also owes us money since 5-6 years ago. Never push her to return all these years

knowing that her hubby left the family and her cashflow was tight. Now, she got a good job but just pretend

like she no need to pay back. Anyone know what is the time limit to claim back the debt with the small claims court.

If you really not happy your neighbour hang their undies

outside, just post their address on this SBF forum.

Sabbie told me about it, I went in and they all steal

teenage gals panties. A few of them will also steal

older ladies panties. Give it 2 weeks and no more undies.

Problem solved.

If you need more info on SBF just ask Sabbie, he is the

expert on this forum.

Edited by Jamesc

My neighbour put up laundry drying stand poles outside their door and infront of my corner unit blocking 50% of space of my walking space towards the lift area. At the lift area, there are more laudry stands where more laundries are put up. Sometimes they will also put out plastic tubs to dry on stair railing which reduces the 50% of my walk path even more. The most incovenience come from the maid doing the laundry. Somehow it seems like she always do the laundry during times when we are leaving for work and when coming home. At times she would just stand in front of the remaining walk space to do the laundry and we have to come up close to her then she will move. Even so, we have to avoid kicing the pail she put on the floor. I thought the common areas are not supposed to be allowed for such usage as it is hazardous in the event of fire emergencies. Does the town council perform regular checks and advise accordingly or even fine the recalcitrant ones. This neighbour is of a different ethnic group then I am and if I were to complain to them directly, things might get a bit sensitive.

fark la tell em to buy a dryer and problem solved! common corridor means public space, so jus kick the poles or else take away and do watever u want with the laundry.. apparently this is not considered stealing as they left it in the open so its not theirs anymore...

teach em a lesson

Do not like to talk to her. She is very arrogrant!

Used to be close but too many things happened to sour the relationship recently.

BTW, she also owes us money since 5-6 years ago. Never push her to return all these years

knowing that her hubby left the family and her cashflow was tight. Now, she got a good job but just pretend

like she no need to pay back. Anyone know what is the time limit to claim back the debt with the small claims court.

again simple way to solve... since her hubby left so she is alone with no one to sextisfy her... so do herself and yourself a favour propose to her that she spends x number of nights with u or for an extended period of time to your beck and call to erase her debt.

go and buy a charcoal pot and do some soup stewing in front of your place when they are doing laundry... confirm will be joo chiat the sequel...

Try talking to them first. See what can be done.

If they are unreasonable, and you want it them to clear the corridor, then you have to approach your town council for help. Say it is blocking you and if there is a fire, it limits your escape route.

Good luck

go straight to town council.. a bit sneaky, but if u talk to them first, then town council, you will confirm strain the neighbour relationship.

it will become very awkward seeing that neighbour everyday.

by right people are not supposed to place stuff on the common corridor.

it's a give and take.. if one party buay zi dong, then don't blame people for raising the complaint.

one method...buy some plants and put it there..give them one or two pots ...these are cheap plant.....may be chilli plant and etc.....tell them nicely whether they mind to move their laundry stuff to their area..be nice and not confrontational.....if yours is common corridor type...then it doesn;t help much......

Your solution good! Dont forget to give neighbour some of yr chillies if theydon't plant it.

exactly...if you give them one or two pot of these plants...It make them happy...get them involve with the positioning of the plants...during the process....get them to move the laundry away from your area lor.....be tactiful....it will works lah...best use some of the chilli make sambal chilli...worse case...and give them some......they lagi happy....sure love you deep deep...it save you from living in hell.....having good neighbour is better than distant relative........no point living so stressful...complain here complain there...

Edited by LoverofCar

set fire and burn... then police and scdf will be called in... they will issue at least a warning for putting things in the common area that poses a fire risk