How come my neighbour's dog only bark at me?

Ahtong

Everytime I walk past my neighbour's, their stoopid dog will bark very fiercely at me.

I thought it's because I am carrying food but when I walk past without food it also barks.

Then I thought I have a funny smell but it barks regardless of whether I have bathed or not.

When other people walk past, it doesn't bark. When I walk past other dogs, they don't bark at me either.

So what's the problem with my neighbour's dog?

Edit: I have never eaten dog meat either.

Edited by Ahtong

tong ah tong, the way you write, i fear for your life. anyway i think the dog simply doesnt like your face. sorry man. [laugh]

Edited by Vextan

when you walk past do you stare at the dog's eye?they will feel the intimidation and crossing of territory, thus the barking.

Or if not, the neighbour's dog is a female and wana .... with you ...haha...lol. [laugh][:p]

big or small dog?breed?

hahaha so cute!

my jack also like to pick on my friend.

he hates my friend.

wanna bite my friend when my friend try to carry him.

ignores my friend even when my friend lure him with his favorite rib bones.

doesnt catch the ball when my friend throws it.

barks at my friend when my friend goes near his territory.

best part,

he doesnt even allow my friend to laugh (LOL)

he growls when my friend is about to laugh.

damn funny hahaha. but harmless.

haha.

dont know.

maybe is just a case of kan bu shun yen.

lol.

It's a mid ~ large sized dog, should be a mongrel. The bloody thing will run down the porch just to bark at me. :angry:

It's not those playful bark but the "I want to bite you" bark.

The thing is other dogs leave me alone, only this one like to show attitude. I feel like using newspaper to whack it's nose.

Dogs are dogs dude... maybe he thinks he wanna be alpha male so pick on you....

Otherwise i think dogs can sense that "fear" in man.

Next time bring a small bottle of your own piss, then spray it near the neighbors door as you walk pass. Makes him think twice to bark next time as you have just marked your territory.

tong ah tong, to solve this uncalled for aggression once and for all, try to borrow a british bull dog or german sheperd or better, both. Then purposely walk them pass the mongrel. When the mongrel barks at you, your own dogs will bark back to show who is the boss, and make his balls shrink. you have to fight aggression with aggression, hostility with hostility.

Edited by Vextan

On 1/11/2010 at 5:26 AM, Haziqko said:

Dogs are dogs dude... maybe he thinks he wanna be alpha male so pick on you....

Otherwise i think dogs can sense that "fear" in man.

Next time bring a small bottle of your own piss, then spray it near the neighbors door as you walk pass. Makes him think twice to bark next time as you have just marked your territory.

cbbbbbbbbbbbb....

hahahahhaa....seepeh funny man! [bigcry]

laugh until cry......~~~ hahahahahahahaaaaa

On 1/11/2010 at 5:30 AM, Vextan said:

tong ah tong, to solve this uncalled for aggression once and for all, try to borrow a british bull dog or german sheperd or better, both. Then purposely walk them pass the mongrel. When the mongrel barks at you, your own dogs will bark back to show who is the boss, and make his balls shrink. you have to fight aggression with aggression, hostility with hostility.

hmmm...I sense the dog dun like ahtong face..... [laugh][laugh]

On 1/11/2010 at 5:34 AM, Vextan said:

tong, can describe how your face looks like, to satisfy our curiosity ?

eh u too free ah....go counsel some poor sod who just got his '0' lev result lah [laugh][laugh]

On 1/11/2010 at 5:19 AM, 1l0v3you said:

hahaha so cute!

my jack also like to pick on my friend.

he hates my friend.

wanna bite my friend when my friend try to carry him.

ignores my friend even when my friend lure him with his favorite rib bones.

doesnt catch the ball when my friend throws it.

barks at my friend when my friend goes near his territory.

best part,

he doesnt even allow my friend to laugh (LOL)

he growls when my friend is about to laugh.

damn funny hahaha. but harmless.

haha.

dont know.

maybe is just a case of kan bu shun yen.

lol.

ur dog need see a psychiatrist [laugh]

use ur eyes stare at them,

everytime i sure kana from these dogs when visiting my customers, stare them lean forward, they will scare one..

sometimes u see them ran or jumped inside, super funny one lor [laugh]