Nani Neutral Newbie January 11, 2010 Share January 11, 2010 Hi Can share where can we obtain the white card from Singapore? Many times when at the JB customs, the officer says don't have :angry: Thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takami Neutral Newbie January 11, 2010 Share January 11, 2010 Go Malaysia Embassy. Can take alot or give $2 to the Malaysia Immigration officer. Or go tour agency at People Park and Beach Road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear January 11, 2010 Share January 11, 2010 Seems that no longer needed soon... apparently there is no more issuing of white cards... the counter have been closed the last 2 times i m there... anybody can cfm ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 11, 2010 Share January 11, 2010 (edited) Hi Can share where can we obtain the white card from Singapore? Many times when at the JB customs, the officer says don't have :angry: Thanks. alamak... if they cant issue you white card means no need lah.. wah lau.... i went in yesterday... NO NEED WHITE CARD.... my wife n frds confirm this went in last week... actually since xmas already i couldnt get white cards counter always closed... limsimi website confirms no need white cards for the moment... earlier i sent my wife to Transtar she was going genting wif her friends... i saw a group of abt 15 ppl fighting over a pen to write white card... goondus... anyways i still keep 1 written white card in my car just incase the MY prata their rules again... haha... Edited January 11, 2010 by Ken4555 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ruzhyo Clutched January 11, 2010 Share January 11, 2010 I drove in last friday evening still need leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 11, 2010 Share January 11, 2010 I drove in last friday evening still need leh. if you have they will just accept it... you dont have then no need.... my frd drove in 4pax... 2 of them no white card... NO PROBLEM... confirm no need lah.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear January 11, 2010 Share January 11, 2010 Hi Can share where can we obtain the white card from Singapore? Many times when at the JB customs, the officer says don't have :angry: Thanks. ya temporary no need at the moment. just went in last sat eh white card counter as usual closed. I purposely leave my passport w/o whitecard while my gf has it. Both of us went through smoothly. Btw TS you can go Malaysian Embassy at Robinson Road there to take. Can take 8-10 cards each time. But now can relak first la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear January 12, 2010 Share January 12, 2010 no need as of now... I went in last sat, and my wife asked the officer 2x when going in and also 1 more time when out of MY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear January 12, 2010 Share January 12, 2010 I got 20+pcs of white cards in the car. And i have not visited Jbee for over 1+ mths. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nikicat Neutral Newbie January 12, 2010 Share January 12, 2010 I noticed this for 2 weeks already. I asked the MY officer yesterday and he said the card is out of stock, so no need to fill. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged January 12, 2010 Share January 12, 2010 there's a another thread which mentioned white card is still a must but recently they have no stock, so if you have spare just give them to chop if not no need for now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weizhen77 Neutral Newbie January 12, 2010 Share January 12, 2010 Indeed... Last Sunday coming back to Singapore, my smaller version of white card was "hidden" in the pocket of my passport. After the custom officer chop the passport, there is only a single chop sound. As I was taking back my passport, I flipped to that pocket, that whitecard, which is supposed to be take back by the officer, was still there I show it to her, and she signal me to give the whitecard to her. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shimada Clutched January 12, 2010 Share January 12, 2010 what custom policy is that? i went in today, accepted my white cards. aiya wasted my time filling them in... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear January 12, 2010 Share January 12, 2010 knn..out of stock then no need to fill..this tell you how good is their custom.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeff49er Clutched January 12, 2010 Share January 12, 2010 I just the new format of the white cards. About 75% smaller. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched January 12, 2010 Share January 12, 2010 knn..out of stock then no need to fill..this tell you how good is their custom.... Bagus! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simcy Neutral Newbie January 12, 2010 Share January 12, 2010 Hi all, anyone can advise on the following? My wife is holder of Malaysia passport, what is the duration of her stay in Singapore? 30days? 14days? When the allowed period is up, my wife will be required to exit Singapore. Can she exit Singapore and come back within the same day? Or she will be required to stay for a night in Malaysia? For the application of my wife's PR, it is required to get an official translation for the documents. I was told that the translation can only be done at the Malaysia Embassy in Singapore. Is there any authority we can get official translation? Sorry for hi-jacking your thread. Appreciate and thanks for all the help and advise in advance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoutckl628 1st Gear January 14, 2010 Share January 14, 2010 just went over yesterday thru 2nd link, purposely tried not to give them the white card (which i hv filled in advance) and they also nvr asked me for it. There's also a notice paste on the counter window saying "White card out of stock". ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...