Tio Charge, need to report back in uniform?

Sturtles

Hi Guys,

I received a charge letter by SAF.

Do I have to report in uniform? I have not worn one for almost a decade

Fellow Tio Charge regulars, please advice [wave]

U tio charge for what? Not taking IPPT? Or missed RT? U need to report in uniform and if not wrong, usually kenna fine $ on the spot unless it's something more serious.....but usually fine $ only. My fren last time kenna charged for missing out RT, kenna fine $160 i think, and u have to pay on the spot if not cannot go back, but that was like 4~5yrs ago, dunno if the rules changed

On 1/9/2010 at 4:28 AM, Geminik said:

U tio charge for what? Not taking IPPT? Or missed RT? U need to report in uniform and if not wrong, usually kenna fine $ on the spot unless it's something more serious.....but usually fine $ only. My fren last time kenna charged for missing out RT, kenna fine $160 i think, and u have to pay on the spot if not cannot go back, but that was like 4~5yrs ago, dunno if the rules changed

Well, read the papers recently? [;)]

Heheh, mine's not so serious, probably a fine if I'm not contesting

sometimes i think NSman is like a PLA soldier, you are officially a soldier but made to do farming, construction worker and rescue and disaster relief worker. NSman is like a soldier, but a soldier sent to work in the economy. our a s s is still owned by the army.

my bf every year also got charge once...

since he never go back for his ippt and in camp...

first yr got fine $50, 2nd yr is $100, from 3rd yr till now is $200 every yr...

best not to go at the 1st date, call them up to change to another date, told them not free got to work...

if go on the date, u sure got to wait very very long... as sooo many people (100+) got charge....

go at 9am can only come back at 3pm...

so if u change to 2nd date will be only 10-20 people, so go at 9am can come out at 10+am...

oh ya... best to go out in full uniform, if not they will make u wear those temp uniform, which dunno how many people had wear in, or dunno got wash or not... worst is the shoe!!!

On 1/9/2010 at 5:08 AM, Angelvine said:

best not to go at the 1st date, call them up to change to another date, told them not free got to work...

if go on the date, u sure got to wait very very long... as sooo many people (100+) got charge....

so if u change to 2nd date will be only 10-20 people, so go at 9am can come out at 10+am...

oh ya... best to go out in full uniform, if not they will make u wear those temp uniform, which dunno how many people had wear in, or dunno got wash or not... worst is the shoe!!!

wah. . . you every year accompany your bf? ? [sly] [sly]

he keep his receipt to show all his friend that every year... he never go back army and pay singapore for not going back..

i only follow him for this few yrs... as the camp not allow to drive in... so i wait outside for him lor...

wah....not going ippt and ict is db...

On 1/9/2010 at 5:18 AM, Angelvine said:

he keep his receipt to show all his friend that every year... he never go back army and pay singapore for not going back..

i only follow him for this few yrs... as the camp not allow to drive in... so i wait outside for him lor...

lol....yr bf siao siao....ippt ict all these must go man...

whats "db"?

anyway he is very happy to pay singapore every year for not going back to army... and keep on showing to his friends... saying $200 very cheap... hahahah

Wah, this is a fantastic field report.

Thank you very much!

Time to dig out my decade old uniform [blush]

need to wear,if not some officers quite dl also

nid to march in also..

thats i saw during my time when ns men tio charged all due to ippt

some come in long hair,doc martin boost too

ask them go back cut hair n wear proper and come back another day

lol

Edited by Freestylers09

On 1/9/2010 at 5:26 AM, Angelvine said:

whats "db"?

anyway he is very happy to pay singapore every year for not going back to army... and keep on showing to his friends... saying $200 very cheap... hahahah

This is absolute nonsense. The increasing fine thing is correct but on the 4th time, you will be sent to DB. Furthermore, $200 to skip IPPT is not worth it because all you have to do is go there and walk around even if you cannot pass.

Skipping the IPPT doesn't mean you don't have to do RT in the end.