Grassroots leader hanged himself after quarrel with committe

Picanto

On 1/8/2010 at 5:55 AM, Xefera said:

Whether the accusation is true or not, I don't think the other committee members can sleep well after this incident. <_<

Can imagine he say "say only mah, cannot meh?"

On 1/8/2010 at 5:02 AM, Picanto said:

Grassroots leader hanged himself after quarrel with committee members

Lianhe Wanbao

A grassroots leader of Holland-Bukit Timah GRC, BBM Mr Loh Meng Hai, Louis hanged himself after a quarrel with fellow committee members of Bukit Timah Beauty World Merchant Association.

During its AGM held on Monday, Mr Loh, who was the Chairman of the association, was accused of

On 1/8/2010 at 9:07 AM, Apvman said:

Like this also need to hang himself.... Like that, I should have a long list of pple to hang .... including those who made the silly mistakes of selling BOA shares!!! [mad]

Exactly, like this also need to hang himself. Anyway I am just a normal citizen, surely I can speculate and not get sue right? -_-

Or do I need to join a political party then I can give opinion and say certain things? [rolleyes]

Edited by Bismarck

Whats with the mention of the wreath?

On 1/8/2010 at 5:02 AM, Picanto said:

Grassroots leader hanged himself after quarrel with committee members

============================================================

Lianhe Wanbao

A grassroots leader of Holland-Bukit Timah GRC, BBM Mr Loh Meng Hai, Louis hanged himself after a quarrel with fellow committee members of Bukit Timah Beauty World Merchant Association.

During its AGM held on Monday, Mr Loh, who was the Chairman of the association, was accused of

Edited by Achtung

On 1/8/2010 at 9:12 AM, Bismarck said:

Exactly, like this also need to hang himself. Anyway I am just a normal citizen, surely I can speculate and not get sue right? -_-

Or do I need to join a political party then I can give opinion and say certain things? [rolleyes]

which party you want to join?

On 1/8/2010 at 7:17 AM, Tigerwoods said:

Maybe he kena murdered ?

Nice move. Murder the guy le den bring him to the storeroom -- let him look like as if he hanged himself.

  On 1/8/2010 at 5:13 AM, Horsee said:

Why kill yrself if yr conscience is clear..

in the end, immediate family members will suffer...sigh.

This is a meanspirited, crappy and unneccessary post of a man that served his community for 40 years. Its made all the more horrible by the fact that not only is he not on the forum to defend himself but is never going to have the chance. You sir are a knave of the very highest order and I hope the sort of crap is visited upon you that you are dishing out here. It is jerkwads like you that discourage people from making a genuine effort to contribute. Go andhang your head in shame. Or better still, learn at least the social graces of even a monkey and then come back and contribute something useful, thoughtful and reasoned to the discussion.

On 1/8/2010 at 4:55 PM, Zniper said:

ya lor... maybe he is really innocent and he dun like to be misunderstood so he used death to confirm he is right...

If in the movie, he should kill himself infront of all the people who dun trust him. Let them guilty and remember its them forced him to death..

On 1/8/2010 at 9:12 AM, Bismarck said:

Speculation & making assumptions that is published makes you liable for libel. You don't need to be a politician or anybody.

When one makes a speculation or assumption that is published, it is not based on facts, and is not fair comment. So the only defences that works for libel suit is automatically down the drain.

That is why even in forums, we have to be responsible for what we say.

On 1/8/2010 at 7:48 AM, David said:

Can imagine he say "say only mah, cannot meh?"

The power of words....

There's a Chinese saying, "things can anyhow eat, words cannot anyhow say"... direct literal translation, so please excuse the grammar. Simply put, we all do have to be careful of what we say. We cannot go "say only mah, cannot meh?"....

On 1/8/2010 at 10:05 PM, Yaloryalor said:

Wow, you think this will happen in Singapore? [laugh]

this type of storyline will only appear in movies and drama serials.

On 1/9/2010 at 12:17 AM, Drive_carcar said:

Speculation & making assumptions that is published makes you liable for libel. You don't need to be a politician or anybody.

When one makes a speculation or assumption that is published, it is not based on facts, and is not fair comment. So the only defences that works for libel suit is automatically down the drain.

That is why even in forums, we have to be responsible for what we say.

I agree. My post is just having a dig at those PAP supporters who always tell normal citizens to go form or join a political party if they want to give their opinion. Or even tell use to migrate.