Mcf777 Turbocharged January 28, 2010 Author Share January 28, 2010 kana fine and fired by Mindef (full report on ST newspaper) ================================== http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_483208.html Misconduct: SAF officer fined By Jermyn Chow A FORMER deputy director in the Defence Ministry's defence policy office has been convicted for misconduct under military law. The senior army officer, who was brought before a tribunal on Jan 7, was fined $6,000 for the offence. Lieutenant-Colonel Frederick Teo Li-Wei, 33, pleaded guilty to one charge of behaving in a manner unbecoming of a member of the Singapore Armed Forces. His offence involved a female subordinate, although the exact nature of what happened was not made public. The court martial took place at a subordinate military court at the Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) Court Martial Centre in Choa Chu Kang Way on Monday. The SAF scholar, who has a son but is separated from his wife, has also been suspended from his duties, said Mindef. Read the full story in Thursday's edition of The Straits ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear January 28, 2010 Share January 28, 2010 where did this come from? from the hole below Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noobcar Clutched January 28, 2010 Share January 28, 2010 Whao that is our elite scholar for u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear January 28, 2010 Share January 28, 2010 I have a MID Audi at my condo here. Is he a big fellow? I saw him a few times at my lift lobby....dunno who he is except know he drive that audi. i think if u r high ranking enough...the military will provide a vehicle for u...no need to buy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agentwilson 1st Gear January 28, 2010 Share January 28, 2010 AUDI + MID registered. sure COL and above. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 28, 2010 Share January 28, 2010 kana fine and fired by Mindef (full report on ST newspaper) ================================== http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_483208.html Misconduct: SAF officer fined By Jermyn Chow A FORMER deputy director in the Defence Ministry's defence policy office has been convicted for misconduct under military law. The senior army officer, who was brought before a tribunal on Jan 7, was fined $6,000 for the offence. Lieutenant-Colonel Frederick Teo Li-Wei, 33, pleaded guilty to one charge of behaving in a manner unbecoming of a member of the Singapore Armed Forces. His offence involved a female subordinate, although the exact nature of what happened was not made public. The court martial took place at a subordinate military court at the Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) Court Martial Centre in Choa Chu Kang Way on Monday. The SAF scholar, who has a son but is separated from his wife, has also been suspended from his duties, said Mindef. Read the full story in Thursday's edition of The Straits Forget to check clear, misfire is it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear January 28, 2010 Share January 28, 2010 i think the suspension is worse.....other than that u dun know wat more punishments are to be brought out.....every nsmen should know their style Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged January 28, 2010 Author Share January 28, 2010 want a waste. his carrer totally gone case. some more so young. if he has a lot of money instalment commitment, example car, house etc, then jia liat already Since he is charged under Military Court, will there be a record in the Police file? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged January 28, 2010 Share January 28, 2010 want a waste. his carrer totally gone case. some more so young. if he has a lot of money instalment commitment, example car, house etc, then jia liat already Since he is charged under Military Court, will there be a record in the Police file? if i'm not wrong, yes it will be recorded. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ruzhyo Clutched January 28, 2010 Share January 28, 2010 I think the CO OETI drives a Porsche Cayenne. Saw it at the CO lot few weeks back. LTC, good $$, 30s Just go sian sian char boh can liao Never s--t at where you eat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Louisckp Neutral Newbie January 28, 2010 Share January 28, 2010 quite true, most of the high ranking officers do drive modest cars relative to their pay the most extravagant i have seen is just a major driving a BMW X3 on his own pay... i see SAFOS scholar drive yaris, LTC drive altis, CO drive elantra got others drive big cars, but becos family rich.... cos sg car is simply down the drain, next time just follow him back to his home, see what property he got Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear January 28, 2010 Share January 28, 2010 want a waste. his carrer totally gone case. some more so young. if he has a lot of money instalment commitment, example car, house etc, then jia liat already Since he is charged under Military Court, will there be a record in the Police file? in his schooldays, many people who knew frederick teo thought the world of him, even those from other schools who were acquainted with him. some even tipped him to be a future highly placed minister. such was the calibre of teo. now, it is all gone. and yes, he divorced a few years ago.. under "unmentionable" circumstances... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged January 28, 2010 Share January 28, 2010 question: if this LTC have trysts with the colleague in a hotel in his private leisure time, no issue? This case is issue because they do it in military compound? or are all MINDEF personnels prohibited from having any affair with colleagues any time any place? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear January 28, 2010 Share January 28, 2010 (edited) i ever saw a WO drive a Merc SLK to camp.Wondering how he did it?think those low rank WO.also a 2WO drives a 318 or 320?Even my CO drives a humble Hyundai.This WO really think they got hell lots of cash to burn.This is the difference between people who do financial planning and those who not.CO are those degree holder who count and count,know their career till 45 only,earn as much,at the same time save.Those WO think their few Ks salaries big like fk,splurge and splurge.This is what I gathered from Regs inside Army.They always say,Specs always get into indebtedness case. that's why this world got rich and poor. have you ever met those middle aged men at the pub who, after a few drinks, love to brag about their glory days when they stayed big house drive big car? then you wonder how come they downgraded so much now, stay HDB or small condo, take bus or drive small car. i think those WO who love to splurge $$ on such luxuries will end up like that some day. those who are not earning much $$ tend to love to haolian when young, but suffer when old. you can even see it in many young men and women, junior employee only but everytime change mobile phone, buy expensive car, expensive handbag and jewellery. every month pay check come in, money immediately go out cuz everything pay instalment... literally hand to mouth... siao! Edited January 28, 2010 by Viceroymenthol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged January 28, 2010 Share January 28, 2010 Agree with your observation. Even if you pay 10 person the same amount every month. After sometime, some will be rich and others will be poor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Code01 Clutched January 28, 2010 Share January 28, 2010 i ever saw a WO drive a Merc SLK to camp.Wondering how he did it?think those low rank WO.also a 2WO drives a 318 or 320?Even my CO drives a humble Hyundai.This WO really think they got hell lots of cash to burn.This is the difference between people who do financial planning and those who not.CO are those degree holder who count and count,know their career till 45 only,earn as much,at the same time save.Those WO think their few Ks salaries big like fk,splurge and splurge.This is what I gathered from Regs inside Army.They always say,Specs always get into indebtedness case. I know of a WO father is owner of listed company. He is in the army because of interest. Sometime we dont know their background also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear January 28, 2010 Share January 28, 2010 I know of a WO father is owner of listed company. He is in the army because of interest. Sometime we dont know their background also Like Batman! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alechi 2nd Gear January 28, 2010 Share January 28, 2010 This Frederick Teo case .. any one with insider info. share share? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...