Officer faces court martial

Mcf777

This person sure heta kaki

A HIGH-RANKING army officer has been brought before a tribunal for alleged misconduct under military law.

His alleged offence is believed to involve a female subordinate, although the exact nature of what happened is unknown for now.

Lieutenant-Colonel Frederick Teo Li-Wei, 33, a deputy director in the Defence Ministry's defence policy office, appeared before a subordinate military court at the Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) Court Martial Centre in Choa Chu Kang Way on Saturday.

No charges were read out at the hearing. His lawyers asked for the court martial to be adjourned for three weeks to give them time to make legal representations to the military prosecutor.

The Straits Times understands that the defence team will use the time to discuss the charges with the prosecution.

The Defence Ministry declined to comment on the case or the legal proceedings.

Edited by Mcf777

Sometimes those ah lian clerks in Mindef purposely wear ultra mini skirt until can see the teh kor... if not strong minded enuf, sure mari kita and do wrong things...

I've 2 yrs of enjoying the sceneries in Mindef so trust me on this... :D

SAF OS leh. down the drain. really....

scholar big f@#king deal? no big whoop to me. there are so many skolars in singapore. not all useful.

coporate defence lawyer vs military prosecutor is not an easy case....becos military charges are very straightfoward....he is an LTC and should have known better

scholar big f@#king deal? no big whoop to me. there are so many skolars in singapore. not all useful.

SAF OS is not *merely* any scholarship. I think many Singaporeans don't know the difference.

Edited by Viceroymenthol

Offence involving female subordinate....hmmm, wonder what could it be? [rolleyes]

wat else??? i tink it's quite straightforward wat case is tis therefore mindef declined to giv comments...

33yo, say bye bye to watever he hav now and in the future already...

cant even control himself, how he going to control his men in SAF??? ask him abt war, he will tell u on pen and paper only... no use de lah all the scholars in sg holding high ranks, tink they got go fight in a war b4??? if any scholar can be high ranking officers in sg, dan i tink those in iraq anytime is a general liao...