Where to find claypot laksa ?

Darth_mel

  On 1/7/2010 at 8:28 AM, Protege said:

There is a famous one in the hawker centre in Alexandra Village.

Think AV under renovation now.

Just tried the one at Depot Rd Shopping Centre. Small portion and average niah. :(

Edited by Darth_mel

On 1/7/2010 at 8:36 AM, Ken4555 said:

have you tried the Laksa steamboat.... wahhhhh....

but sorry i have not... dying to try it soon...... ^_^

try Liang Seah Street, opp. Bugis Junction, plently of steamboats there...

On 1/7/2010 at 9:53 AM, Darth_mel said:

Think AV under renovation now.

Just tried the one at Depot Rd Shopping Centre. Small portion and average niah. :(

yup....tried there too....so so niah...

But why Clay pot ??

me still prefer the one at Sungei Road kopi tiam one...

On 1/8/2010 at 6:36 AM, Ken4555 said:

Bro... LAKSA steamboat... the whole steamboat is laksa gravy type.... ^_^

liang seah street alot meh?

they have a few different kind of steamboats there, went there the other day for fish-head steamboat,

too crowded, decides to walk down the street, plently of shops selling steamboat there...

go have a look, and decide what you prefer...

me prefer to go Pervis St,

i've even tried porridge steamboat...

Laksa steamboat is one of a kind i heard... so must try... guess sure will be very unhealthy... hahaha...

On 1/8/2010 at 7:07 AM, Ken4555 said:

i've even tried porridge steamboat...

Laksa steamboat is one of a kind i heard... so must try... guess sure will be very unhealthy... hahaha...

actually steamboat is heatly stuff...

i know one laska steamboat outlet. its at pasir panjang road, opposite Keppel Club. along those shop houses. and its next to Fragrance hotel.... :D:D

but i never tried that outlet... dun ask me whether nice or not.....

On 1/7/2010 at 8:28 AM, Protege said:

There is a famous one in the hawker centre in Alexandra Village.

Just tried last week. Not really that impressive. Still love Johor's Cathay Laksa :wub:

On 1/9/2010 at 6:24 PM, Donut said:

i know one laska steamboat outlet. its at pasir panjang road, opposite Keppel Club. along those shop houses. and its next to Fragrance hotel.... :D:D

but i never tried that outlet... dun ask me whether nice or not.....

Yep, I saw it too. Looks pretty crowded when I passed by.

On 1/8/2010 at 6:37 PM, Wanderer said:

Wah lau.............. pple asking for claypot laksa n u all reply laksa steamboat...... damn jokers lah u all [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

[laugh][laugh] still got the word "laksa" there mah.... [:p]

On 1/12/2010 at 5:14 AM, Vhtfhwlego said:

Vivo City - Level 3/4 - Food Court.

This one not bad and it is NOT CHEAP comparing it's in a food court.

lousy lah.....dun bother trying....

over-cooked noodles.... [thumbsdown]

especially if you order the yellow mee, the "kee" smell beri strong...