Joseph22 Turbocharged January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 That is the point i am trying to bring out. There is no doubt that this young chap do us, Singaporean proud but is there a need to do that? If this guy is not elites, i dun think they wont even bother to say anything more abt him. i dont entirely agree on this. if you had bother to dig out all the past news. When ever there is a person being reconised for his acheivement. They will bring out his back ground. like example. Father is a Taxi Drive or Son of which organisation chief. Names might not be mention but then again, everyone know who is LHL hence it make more sense to mention his name. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 this guy must have performed alot of good karma to be born into the house of the emperor. got good environment to study, got money to study, no need worry about family...can fully concentrate on studies...who dun wan? but too bad this son has no look, just brain and money haha these 2 are the most essential to get good babes leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear January 8, 2010 Author Share January 8, 2010 See post #34 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alechi 2nd Gear January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 agree ... the jeya clan also mentioned father, brother etc .. despite the father being an ex-opposition leader (now deceased). the media has been objective in this area thus far actually if you read newpapers reports of a certain son of an opposition politician, a similiar statement often gets mentioned and will also see his fathers name too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 ya..no work hard,simi got superman genes also no use..superman also nid to learn how to fly Actually Superman did not need to learn how to fly. But superman need to learn how to control his strength. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 That is the point i am trying to bring out. There is no doubt that this young chap do us, Singaporean proud but is there a need to do that? If this guy is not elites, i dun think they wont even bother to say anything more abt him. King copa, i am replying to this statement. I did not mean that you say he got this achievement because of his family back ground. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 Well no matter how well he did in his life, due to his background, ppl will tend to link his achievement to his family. Which is why i say Mediacorpse are damn lame. Maybe Mediacorpse wanna carry old man and son balls Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 paiseh not fan of him..lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pufferfish1 Clutched January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 to the 66.6% ....meet your new leader or ah gong protege or your children leader Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 yday nite i saw someone post it..forget which thread..got toast master composure i feel got obama's level of charisma or not?? if dont have, osama also can... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tedlhw 5th Gear January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 my handful of encounters with Lee hsien Yang were all at supermarkets in Bukit timah locations. Seems like an easy going guy. usually in bermudas. Yeah i saw him several times too at NTUC near to my old school that has a huge campus.. Black lexus RX i think.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 paiseh not fan of him..lol haha no problem. i am trying to be naughty here. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scenic98 Clutched January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 i think it's very stressful to be a grandchild in that family. imagine having to be in the spotlight all the time, cannot suka-suka hang out at Macs, want to chiong zouk also cannot, and the constant pressure to excel. look at the princelings of Malaysian politicians, pictures posted all over the Gutter site. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 (edited) dont take into Osama terrorism act,i but he talked and convince people willing to die for whatever reason, this is something or hardly anyone can do it in this world i mean,who really got such convincing power? the always quote by us is just "go n die la" Edited January 8, 2010 by Freestylers09 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 dont take into Osama terrorism act,i but he talked and convince people willing to die for whatever reason, this is something or hardly anyone can do it in this world i mean,who really got such convincing power? the always quote by us is just "go n die la" How about Obama? 1 term senator only and was ushered into the White House... "Change has come to America.." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agentwilson 1st Gear January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 than his childhood sure very sad. when his frens r talking about he-man, transformer, spiderman, superman..all these nice cartoon, he will not hv anything common to talk wit them tats y..nothing to talk abt w same age frens.. so he go talk abt global warming / export oriented sg economy with grand-dad... grand-dad teach him how to cross examine ppl... tats y now he become top debater. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 Obama is very solid..if not wrong create history saw him going around taking in different states..i think not easy.. not many Singaporeans can have such charisma.. ah bo how he is US's president Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 Other media have also referred prominent figures as relating to their fathers such as President George W Bush as the son of former President George H.S. Bush, Prince William, as the son of Prince Charles etc. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...