Albc Neutral Newbie January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 jam brake best! :) claim them until they DIE!!!! ARGH... hate tailgater. no manners ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 that is the thing about KPE. On that, we have 2 types of drivers: 1. Dont know where exactly are the speed cams, so keep strictly to 70-80 on any lane. But chances are they will be on right lane. 2. Those that knows all the locations of the cams very well. They tend to drive very fast on the 'safe' stretches. I belong to 1. So always drive ard 75 on lane 1. Then will see fast approaching lights from behind.. just filter left let them pass lor... im always amazed some cars really zoom past at certain stretches... maybe nx time i follow these car closely sure wont kena snapped right? Or like me, in group 3 where we always travel in lane 2 @ 80 and only overtake in lane 1 and go back to lane 2 after that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 jam brake best! :) claim them until they DIE!!!! ARGH... hate tailgater. no manners Dont do this kind of thing. The tailgaters want to die early is their business. We have other more important things to do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albc Neutral Newbie January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 haha. true la. waste time need to send for repairs. tailgater must learn their lesson. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 jam brake best! :) claim them until they DIE!!!! ARGH... hate tailgater. no manners ic.. i can sense u are very frustrated, maybe u get tailgated everyday ? something must be very wrong about your driving Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albc Neutral Newbie January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 travelling on 100km/h on 2nd lane and get tailgate with 1st lane clear. will u be frustrated bro? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 travelling on 100km/h on 2nd lane and get tailgate with 1st lane clear. will u be frustrated bro? Oh well, if that's truly the case, then yeah, that tailgater is a farkin' kahnt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 Oh well, if that's truly the case, then yeah, that tailgater is a farkin' kahnt You might want to ask what did he put at the back of his car? maybe got some offensive words leh?? seriously, when ever i see ppl put the word, you kiss you pay, i always feel like following the car to the carpark and do something to the car. But i am sensible enough not to do it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albc Neutral Newbie January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 my van got nothing on the back. the brand and the model logo all taken out. maybe he wanna smell my black diesel smoke. that what he get when following so near Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ed2win2 Neutral Newbie January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 (edited) Few months back, I saw how a driver took out his tailgater. Both the front car & his tailgater were approaching a traffic junction. Just before the traffic junction with the light still green, the front driver on his hazard lights, apply his brakes and stop at the stop line. As his tailgater was driving too close, there was not enough space for him to switch lane & overtake, even though the 2nd lane was clear. Both vehicles stop there for about 6 secs. At the last moment when the light is turning from amber to red, the front car suddenly accelerate off, leaving the tailgater stranded behind the red light. Edited January 8, 2010 by Ed2win2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplesilver 1st Gear January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 Few months back, I saw how a driver took out his tailgater. Both the front car & his tailgater were approaching a traffic junction. Just before the traffic junction with the light still green, he on his hazard lights, apply his brakes and stop at the stop line. As his tailgater was driving too close, there was not enough space for him to switch lane & overtake, even though the 2nd lane was clear. Both vehicles stop there for about 6 secs. At the last moment when the light is turning from amber to red, the front car suddenly accelerate off, leaving the tailgater stranded behind the red light. Haha. That is a good trick. Where did you witness this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 if the front car jam brake causing the tailgater to crash into it...whose fault is it huh?? how to claim insurance?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ed2win2 Neutral Newbie January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 Along a long straight strech of road near woodlands area Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 if got 3rd or 4th party as witness, the person who jammed break without valid reason is wrong. If I am not mistaken, it was a hot topic a few years back in forum then when a "VIP" bang a "normal" people from the back. Then the VIP managed to go to court and proof that it was due to the front guy reckless driving. So, it is not 100% that the behind is wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Casanostra Neutral Newbie January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 Today in KPE, evening peak. I was in lane 1, in front full of cars and i couldn't go any faster. In fact every lane was full. A COE Civic came up and tail-gated really close. So close I couldn't see his steering wheel. After several minutes I got fed up :angry: and gave a meaty tap on the brakes. This guy immediately backed off and kept a 20m following distance for the rest of the journey. Is this "fan jian" or what? These people cause so many accidents and really asking for it. What purpose does it serve to tail-gate? You are right and wrong, right in that you wanted to warn the tail-gater, wrong in your approach. In that situation, I would've slowed right down, and create a gap with the car in front of me, so that there will be no sudden braking on my part, limiting the chances of the tail-gater from hitting my rear. This will create 2 possible scenarios, one the tail-gater sees the gap you have created and gets impatient, changes lane to overtake you, and since you have created that gap, he can do so safely, the second scenario is that he continues to tailgate you, but since you have that safety margin in front, you needn't worry about the threat from behind, just carry on monitoring the situation in front while you sing away to your favourite Nana Mouskouri album. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joebhoh Neutral Newbie January 10, 2010 Share January 10, 2010 Once there is this lady driver tailgating me at CTE during evening peak hr in lane one, i try to keep to one side of the lane to show her that the traffic is jam pack in front of me (i am driving a mpv scare she can't see the traffic condition infront of me) and no point tailgating me, but she don't seem to understand, in the end i manage to find slot in lane 2 and switch lane for her to move forward. Than once she is clear i manage to switch back to lane 1 right behind her, the next things she did was winding down her window and show me her center finger. I was like wtf... later when i share the incident with some of my friends than i realize why she do that.... She must have got my message "i am tailgating her" just to make sure she know how it feel like to be tailgated when the traffic is so pack. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
My_Motor Neutral Newbie January 10, 2010 Share January 10, 2010 Based on my experience, the reason tailgaters do what they do is to force the front car to speed up or siam 1 side and give way to them. I am fine with tailgaters because I can handle them by giving way to them, if they are doing it on the 1st lane in expressway. But if they also want to try this stunt to me in 2nd lane then this driver is either a bully or stupid. If every drivers like you, expressway will be less jam. Some drivers die die must drive at 90km or less on lane 1 within speed limit with no car in front of him/her. Lane 2 too slow for them, so hogged all the way. Sometime very TL after high beam, tailgate also no use, at right timing, I managed to shifted to lane 3 speed up and shifted back to lane 1 in front of that veh and step on my brake. I purposely drop speed till about less than 50km and hogged him till lane 1 accumulated with approching vehicles then I shift to lane 2 and do not let him got chance to filter to left side even he drive more than the speed limit. Let him tailgate by those cars. Sometime I will slow down in front of those road hoggers and prevent them from overtaking me. They change lane I also change, let them have a feel been hogged. I will play with them until I reach my exit. Now, I seldom do that because drivers may install video camera. I think the way I do may be consider traffic offence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic January 11, 2010 Share January 11, 2010 i thing i noticed about SG drivers... 80-90% have no perception of how fast a car behind is approaching... lameasses ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...