Tail-gaters

Woonyang

dunwan ppl to tailgate then drive things like lambo,porsche, GTR lor.. i observe most ppl wun tailgate those cars.. no matter how slow they go.

Doesn't mean YOU won't... OTHERS won't...

I'll horn and flash them if they road hog...

I tail gated them before... GUESS WHAT????

They are nicer than expected... THEY GIVE WAY! NO MATTER IF THEY HAVE TO BRAKE TO GO IN THE 2ND LANE.

Not only they drive nice cars... they have CLASS too!

I gestured thank you to them

Edited by Sw20

Based on my experience, the reason tailgaters do what they do is to force the front car to speed up or siam 1 side and give way to them. I am fine with tailgaters because I can handle them by giving way to them, if they are doing it on the 1st lane in expressway. But if they also want to try this stunt to me in 2nd lane then this driver is either a bully or stupid.

Thats very irresponsible of Ts to jam brakes, if theres an accident in kpe during evening peak, it will cause a huge jam behind. if you dare, go slam brakes in front of those trailler carrying pipes and see wheather you would live to see tomorrow. what an childish act.

Today in KPE, evening peak. I was in lane 1, in front full of cars and i couldn't go any faster. In fact every lane was full.

A COE Civic came up and tail-gated really close. So close I couldn't see his steering wheel. After several minutes I got fed up :angry: and gave a meaty tap on the brakes. This guy immediately backed off and kept a 20m following distance for the rest of the journey. Is this "fan jian" or what?

These people cause so many accidents and really asking for it. What purpose does it serve to tail-gate?

===========

maybe he tot he drive ricer car so he is a ricer boy & is driving in a rice when he follow u so closely.

These poor guys have a very deprived life & resort to stretching their imagination to the limits.

He prob tot he is Michael Shoemaker when he steps into his chibic.

I just ignore them & let them live in their fantasy land. [laugh] But when he kenna accident & end up spending a lot of $$$ on repairs, he suddenly realize he was not dreaming but having a nightmare. [laugh]

Edited by Pisces69

==============

Those tailgaters want to act like they r ricer boy in their COE chibic but too shy to act with a real ricer car. wait kenna blown away by the exhaust. [laugh]

Wait the lambo/Ferrari owner start laughing at this ricer boy in his COE chibic want to jio a Lambo/ferrari.

Must b a ricer boy from Woodbridge ricer track. [dizzy]

So now u know why ricer boys dare not jio those real sports cars.

Edited by Pisces69

Last sat along AYE also kanna a Airwave tailgate me..then same as U did, give a meaty brake tap and he wake up abit..I signal left and change lane.

After that a yellow Evo tailgate him..he buay tahan and signal left and let the Evo pass. LOL

Car still okay....yesterday evening I was tailgated by a big lorry in lane 1 along Lornie Road. It was a bumper to bumper traffic plus some jam. This big lorry was super close to my rear. Not sure whether it is rushing to somewhere. Driver was pretty impatient. Eventually there was a sudden brake by some cars in front and I had to do the same. Can hear the screeching sound from the big lorry.....My heart almost popped out.... [sweatdrop]

I also don't give way unless they going real fast.But seriously,I find those low CC car tends to road hog.For me,If I want to go fast,I go on lane 1,if the car in front goes below the speed limit,from far I'll high beam twice,if he gives way,fine.Else,I'll close the gap and tap horn.If he still stubborn,I'll try to filter left and overtake.Going faster to overtake from left is not as simple as filter right to overtake as tendency is lane 2 is slower than lane 1.There's once I highbeam a getz,think a 1.1L version,he gave way,but he show me middle finger.Ppl nowadays [dizzy][dizzy]

If you think that you are begin tailgated and not comfortable with it, the wrong thing to do is to tap your brakes for no reason other that to ask him to back off....what you should do is just switch lanes.

TS already mentioned that in front of his car is full of cars, so base on this, he is not road hogging. so there is no valid reason for the civic to tailgate him to pressure TS to go faster, as he cant (due to the cars in front of him). So I can understand why TS tap on his brake to tell the civic off to not to tailgate him. Because if TS has to do a emergency stop, perhaps due to the car in front stopping, then the civic behind may not be able to stop in time. As such, it is only right that TS try to ward off the civic behind him.

agree, wat TS did culd ve caused an accident. If not comfy wif car tail gating behind u, move aside n let him tail others. Don be e cause of any kind of accident [cool]

Yeah, shouldn't do that lah. But all of us who hark on this point can't stand roadhoggers and are usually tail-gater ourselves [sly] !!

i think u are the one who "fan jian". jam brake just because he tailgate you? so how different are you from those people who cause accidents like what you posted? what purpose does it serve to tap brake for nothing? cause accidents so that you can claim something?

he merely tap for the brake light only he did not mention he jam brake mah. dont need to get so angry.

yes the "LIMIT" is 70km/h... we want to GO FASTER... why can't you just LET US GO FASTER?

he did mention every lane is full right? so how is he going to let you go faster??

cause everyone want to admire from far mah. too near cannot see much of the car liao.

TS already mentioned that in front of his car is full of cars, so base on this, he is not road hogging. so there is no valid reason for the civic to tailgate him to pressure TS to go faster, as he cant (due to the cars in front of him). So I can understand why TS tap on his brake to tell the civic off to not to tailgate him. Because if TS has to do a emergency stop, perhaps due to the car in front stopping, then the civic behind may not be able to stop in time. As such, it is only right that TS try to ward off the civic behind him.

yeah agreed with most of this. sometimes i am already tailgating the car in front and yet someone behind still want to tailgate me

maybe instead of a "meaty tap", TS might consider giving 3 quick n very gentle taps (just tap enough to light up the brake lights but wont slow down the veh), i find this a safer n effective way to tell tailgaters to back off