Alechi 2nd Gear January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 entitlement to driving on lane 1 is entirely subjected to driver's convictions. some feel that it's ok as long as driving above limit others feel it's ok as long as gap with front car is not big some feel it's ok as long as you are on par with speed limit some feel ok even though they are driving lorry .. haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sugar Neutral Newbie January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 (edited) On 1/22/2010 at 3:17 AM, Lammy84 said: If you are at 90kmh on right lane and the person wants to pass, you are hogging. He may be breaking the law by speeding but that is not up to you to enforce or reprimand is it? If you hoggers feel that its your moral right and duty to "prevent" speeding by hogging, go join TP la. Two wrongs dont make a right, tailgating you just because you are a dumb arse road hogger does not make the tailgater right, but if you didnt exist, he wont exist too. I already give up convincing hoggers liao, half of them who dont read forums thinks they are right. They are also very nice ppl irl... My GF's brother and herself are serial roadhoggers when i first knew them man. They are also clueless that they are wrong. After driving them out 1 day and meeting a hogger, i went infront of the hogger on CTE and drove at 40-50kmh. I told them "Im not breaking the law either, im within the speed limit but can you see how #$%%$@#$@ annoying it is to the ppl behind?" Two less road hoggers on the road :) I do not like tail gaters either. You say he maybe breaking the law by speeding but its not up to me to enforce. You are right, i am not enforicing. I am just maintaining my speed and keeping to the maximum allowable speed on Lane 1. I will slightly jam my breaks when someone is tail gating me. And they will always filter to lane 2 to try to overtake me and do same thing to me. But luckily for me, i drive a fairly quick turbo charged car and most cars are unable to overtake me. But if its like lambo or ferrari, i will give way coz they will surely be able to overtake me. Edited January 22, 2010 by Sugar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 On 1/22/2010 at 3:31 AM, Alechi said: entitlement to driving on lane 1 is entirely subjected to driver's convictions. some feel that it's ok as long as driving above limit others feel it's ok as long as gap with front car is not big some feel it's ok as long as you are on par with speed limit some feel ok even though they are driving lorry .. haha This one subjective to be wrong lah. if the expressway is jam(or should i use pack here) and lane 2 is travelling at 60km/hr and lane 1 is travelling at 80km/hr. a bugger tailgate you while you are almost tailgating the car infont., touch your heart and reply. will you move to lane 2? If you will i salute you and give you upmost respect. But for me i will not. for the lorry one, faint i tell you. yesterday almost late because i meet a bugger lorry that travel at 0km/hr at lane one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 On 1/21/2010 at 4:36 PM, Krado said: Ah-ha. So, a law abiding driver driving at 90km/h in lane 1 is a: a) Road hogger? b) Responsible driver? c) An idiot? I'm of the belief that drivers in lane 1 should always give way to faster cars behind them, regardless of speed. So my answer is A and C Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 Ok, another scenario. If lane 2 is full of cars at 80km/h and I am on lane 1 at 88km/h, technically I am "overtaking" those cars on lane2. So I am not hogging right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 On 1/22/2010 at 4:24 AM, Ben5266 said: Ok, another scenario. If lane 2 is full of cars at 80km/h and I am on lane 1 at 88km/h, technically I am "overtaking" those cars on lane2. So I am not hogging right? Got a lot of car in font or not? if no, to me is a yes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buffy January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 PLEASE go and read the new theory books. The answer is there. I passed more than 10 years, its until recently my friend wanted to take his driving licence then I realised that driving on lane 1, as long as theres a car behind you, and you maintain yr speed, its consider HOGGING. Rightfully, lane 1 for overtaking (in regardless if u r speeding or not, as not up to one to decided unless TP), once u overtook the car on yr left, you should go back to lane 2. Dun try to proof u r an idiot who can't read n understand or even lazy to get 1 theory book to find out. If you one shot overtake several cars, n theres a faster car coming behind u at at faster speed than u, then u should move to yr right to left him go 1st. If u complain left lane got too many cars n u can't cut in, then jolly well speed up to find a hole to cut, so as not to hog on to lane 1. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 When you flashed at them, they will jam-brake. When you overtake them, they buay song and horn loudly. i always have this tenacy to drive in-front of them and jam-brake to let them kiss my back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 Anyway to read the basic theory or advance theory book online? cause for those of us who pass. how many of us is going to waste the money and time to buy and read it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bighappyjer 1st Gear January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 On 1/22/2010 at 3:36 AM, Sugar said: I do not like tail gaters either. You say he maybe breaking the law by speeding but its not up to me to enforce. You are right, i am not enforicing. I am just maintaining my speed and keeping to the maximum allowable speed on Lane 1. I will slightly jam my breaks when someone is tail gating me. And they will always filter to lane 2 to try to overtake me and do same thing to me. But luckily for me, i drive a fairly quick turbo charged car and most cars are unable to overtake me. But if its like lambo or ferrari, i will give way coz they will surely be able to overtake me. Wa... my hero.. driving a turbo car and only give way to lambo or ferrari! It doesn't matter if you're driving a rex, an evo, a maserati gt or whatsoever. If a cherry QQ comes up to you on lane 1 at 110km/hr and traffic is clear in front of you, move aside or pick up speed so that you don't block the person. Be considerate - the world doesn't revolve around you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmadman 6th Gear January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 tail gaters r getting out of hand and wif TP being occupied wif road blocks n playing wif their high end cameras, the lack of TP on the roads patrolling , has seen a sharp rise in idiots who speed like mad n tail gate n force others to move or keep tailgating n high beam others wif bullying tactics. ive personally been tailgated by bengs (its the truth, all incidents involved bengs) and wat makes me mad is tat there were other cars infront of me in lane 1 n 2 esp in TPE n SLE and where do u expect me to go n filter? i dun hv a magic button tat will turn my car in2 a helicopter n fly away so tat the tailgater can go n bully the car infront of me? common sense prevails and TP shld come down hard on tis tailgaters b4 tings bcum worse. mayb TP shld follow california highway patrol (CHP) and hv a helicopter monitor the highway. surely the bengs traffic fines will be able to pay 4 the fuel n maintance of the helicopter hehehhehe how would the tailgaters feel if their own family members were injured and may God forbid, die from an accident coz dey were tailgated n bullied n panicked n crash??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 aiyah.. both tail-gaters & road-hoggers are selfish idiots.. with tail-gaters being the bigger idiot of the two.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmadman 6th Gear January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 tis reminds me of an incident last saturday at ecp near siglap an uncle in 60s driving a COE merc fm the 80s hogging the lane 1 n 1 ah beng in a wrx behind him goin bonkers coz the uncle jus couldnt b bothered to look at his rear n side mirros 2 see the ah beng continuing high beam n tail gating. i was at times beside n behind both at lane 2 n found it so funny hahahhaa karma hahahhaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 On 1/22/2010 at 5:42 AM, SGCMmadman said: tis reminds me of an incident last saturday at ecp near siglap an uncle in 60s driving a COE merc fm the 80s hogging the lane 1 n 1 ah beng in a wrx behind him goin bonkers coz the uncle jus couldnt b bothered to look at his rear n side mirros 2 see the ah beng continuing high beam n tail gating. i was at times beside n behind both at lane 2 n found it so funny hahahhaa karma hahahhaa the ah beng should activate his hella horns Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Intervuurt Neutral Newbie January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 those JOKERS who say people like to tailgate them and then say they continue to MAINTAIN speed and keep to speed limit and even "slightly" tap brakes - btw, "slightly" izit? Whatever lah, fark! Here's my tip: INDICATE AND MOVE OVER TO THE OTHER LANE and let the tailgaters through. Or are you just stupid?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 (edited) On 1/22/2010 at 6:10 AM, Intervuurt said: those JOKERS who say people like to tailgate them and then say they continue to MAINTAIN speed and keep to speed limit and even "slightly" tap brakes - btw, "slightly" izit? Whatever lah, fark! Here's my tip: INDICATE AND MOVE OVER TO THE OTHER LANE and let the tailgaters through. Or are you just stupid?! I am wondering. I ever meet this case before along ahmad ibrahim road. I am at the left most lane. I got TAILGATE BY A PRIME MOVER at the Left most lane. So who is in the wrong in this case? what should i do? do note, speed limit is 70 around that area, i am travelling at 50km/hr on the left most lane. and this is a 3 to 4 lane road depending on where you are. BTW the traffic at lane 2 is also quite pack moving at around 60km/hr, Edited January 22, 2010 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmadman 6th Gear January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 in sum situations the other lane is also packed so where u expect the car in lane 1 to move to??? tink ur an idiot la, 100% sure u mus b a tailgater Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 Noted. So, it might be good if I get stuck behind a hogger. Then, I am not hogging. But the problem is, many hoggers see me behind, they give way leh... So, I was concern if they might label me as tail-gater. Anyway, I do agree that some time there are people who really in the rush for something. So, do give way to those who drive fast, even though he might just be another road bully. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...