Wii Gamers

Haziqko

Latest news is that the new models cannot "ahem".

Old model that are "ahem" also stuck at current firmware. Newer "ahem" games also cannot play.

So now left with a white elephant........

$365 i can get ahem with 2 controller set

but wii market kinda small

correct me if i wrong,wii warranty not v long de rite?

There are alot of wii games. The latest Wii Sport Resort with motion plus is cool [:)] . As for peripherals, wii has taiko drum, band set, zapper and many others. You may check it out at Seow Choon. (I have no vested interest) http://www.seowchoon.com/

Can't remember. But it's a full brick. My set was only 4 months old. Got a PS3 instead.

How did you brick it? Firmware 4.2? Full brick or semi-brick?

Guys i just got the Wii resorts sport. its got 12 games. this game needs a motion plus add on onto the Wiimote. The games are quite good as workouts. I sweat like went for 2.4k.

Old model that are "ahem" also stuck at current firmware. Newer "ahem" games also cannot play.

Izzit? My ahem wii can play all new games with 4.1 firmware, u juz need to google if u got stuck with any games u cannot play, sometimes it's juz chaning of the DOL in the games

Guys i just got the Wii resorts sport. its got 12 games. this game needs a motion plus add on onto the Wiimote. The games are quite good as workouts. I sweat like went for 2.4k.

I played EA Sports Activ More workout for juz 30 mins and it like i've went for a 1 hour jog.......think i slake too long liao [laugh]

Wii is the ONLY console that I truly stayed original. No *ahem*. Just want to support the developers. It's already a small market and if still *ahem*, no more Wii future. Heck, I still have a Gamecube with me!

My GC titles are:

Super Mario Bros Melee

Resident Evil 0

Resident Evil

Resident Evil 2

Resident Evil 3 Nemesis

Resident Evil Code Veronica X

Resident Evil 4

Spider-Man

Star Wars Leader

Mortal Kombat Deadly Alliance

Pokemon Colosseum

My Wii games are:

Resident Evil 4

Resident Evil The Umbrella Chronicles

Super Mario Bros Brawl

Wii Sports

Wii Fit

Wii Music

Ghostbusters

Link's Crossbow Training

Waiting to get Wii Fit Plus, Super Mario Bros, Wii Sports Resort, Resident Evil The Darkside Chronicles and Dead Space Extinction.

Yes, I saw the deal at Challenger. Is it consider a good deal? Paiseh as I dun know much abt Wii. But only comes with 1 controller, a new set will cost $130. :wacko:

of course good deal. somemore direct from US. it should come with one free wii sports resort game...outside this game selling 79 bucks.

aiyah easy, go other game shops buy the controller, cheap cheap nia....much less than the 130 bucks! [cool]

which zelda u saying?

which is good? i prefer one where i can use the remote as sword and nachu as shield one. like to be in action hehe. [laugh]

Still can *ahem*, but run from Hard drive. Now all my Wii games are store on HDD. No need to use te DVD reader at all. Faster loading too, no hassle of changing disc.

yeah that's the other workaround [cool]

Wah.... I'm really outdated liao.... can help me or not.

Got somestuff that cannot run.... some more that Tingsin shop closed.... so no more support.

Maybe you can try to contact him at sgclub forum.. I think he still replies in the forum there.