How much COV will you pay for this AWESOME HDB Flat?

Alim

How much COV will you pay?  

75 members have voted

1. 1. I will pay

• $30k
    • $40k
    • $50k
    • $60k
    • $70k
    • $80k
    • $90k
    • $100k
    • will not pay because a HDB is a HDB
    • I rather use the money to buy condo

My friend was house hunting in Bishan and showed me pics of this awesome looking 4-rm HDB in Bishan, asking for $100k nett Cash Over Valuation (COV).

How much are you willing to pay for this? FYI...all high end fittings, TV, furnitures etc included.

3fbd78143a45467ca7d1e555e2ba5085.jpg

5ff09098aab84ff9ab530d98cec458af.jpg

22fd64ece7574d3e8ef3e116e3e1239f.jpg

2a8e451a2afc4e479c196c3bf10d0275.jpg

3e928763d70841b8bb25c2da2e550563.jpg

Edited by Alim

As far as I know, HDB valuation is based on amenities and location of the flat. So it shd be the same valuation as a normal flat in the same block bah.

I saw on the web it is $585k neg., my friend told me the owner will not settle for anything less than $100k COV, so it is $560k.

Link for reference: iProperty Listing

The reno is nice and I think the owner paid more than 100K. I ever come acrossed a so-called designer deco, ask more than 100K. really damn nice. Imagine asking for 100k cash (COV), where to get man, loan?? [knife]

I saw on the web it is $585k neg., my friend told me the owner will not settle for anything less than $100k COV, so it is $560k.

Link for reference: iProperty Listing

Strange..how come 4-room HDB only 2 bedrooms?? But 1080 sqfeet is quite big for a 4-room HDB

100K a bit high. The reno I think is around 50K. The furnitures plus TVs at most 15K unless they are all super high end type.

But valuation price should have factor in the reno already. Otherwise what's the point of valuation right?

actually i would rather see the place personnally before deciding the COV i willing to pay.

cos pictures sometimes (most of the time) are deceving...

for me, it depends on location as in which part of bishan? nxt to junction 8? or at catholic high ? and which floor?

but 100 grand is too steep personally... assumingly location is superb plus high floor... i reackon if seller ask COV 50-60 grand people will snap it up in no time... if 100grand... must wait ..long....long...

this is discounting carrot heads ^_^

The reno is nice and I think the owner paid more than 100K. I ever come acrossed a so-called designer deco, ask more than 100K. really damn nice. Imagine asking for 100k cash (COV), where to get man, loan?? [knife]

Apparently, the owner paid $200k (Hear say) but I was told from AC to all fittings branded wor. Probably those people with excess money and already staying in condo and want to maximise govt benefit will buy lor. May be weekend getaway with mistress. :wub:

actually i would rather see the place personnally before deciding the COV i willing to pay.

cos pictures sometimes (most of the time) are deceving...

Why don't you go check out and report back the real thing? kekeke

Doesn't look high end to me. Its the typical design you get from the thousands of ID firms in Singapore.

you are out of content....this is not district 10 or 11.... [:p]

from pictures dont seems like 200grand renov to me... unless as bro Alim mention probably all high end... seems like a 40-80 grand max renovation to me... materials, quality and workmanship dependent

having said tat... seriously very chio the decor..

Need to view the real thing to evaluate but personally will not pay anything more than $50k cos renovation is subjective. Some i see like to build partition here and there, end up impractical as not much storage space.

Also these days a lot of reno stuff nice to see only as underying material is all chipboard with lamination only.

Hence not difficult to create the "condo" feel.