Immediate Actions by the Romanian Government in an Accident

Orionong

Somehow I gotta feeling he's being purposely sent back to Romania. Just think of it.... the murderer must definitely do something to divert attention away from himself.

Just notice the tone of Mr Ngeau in TNP report (at page 1 of this thread). IMO he's quite nervous when interviewed by the press. All the "All I know is...", "I'm not aware...", "idk".

And heck... who goes to KTV and after that go back to work. Faggot!

only the romanian ... and not only tat, they even brought in fake ATM :D

Just wondering can we cut off diplomatic ties with them and hold their embassy staffs in the changi chalet maximum protection unit until the other party actually sent that guy back to singapore for investigation assistance? [furious]

If lidat cut ah..very soon we going to have no more friends man. Sg law is sg law..but diplomat is more or less above the law because they have diplomatic immunity, local country's laws usually do not apply to them. Every country is the same, like it or not, so wad to do, llst lor.

why the heck they allow him to leave spore in the 1st place? can someone shed light on this? i read a lot of newpapers but no journalist did a report on this.

Ask this question during the election rally.... see wats the reply. No good answer all votes goes to hammer.

VOTE WISELY , all this is happening because we didn't vote wisely and allow them to do whatever they wanted with no questions asked. What country pride do we have when foreigners can come into our country and knock down a few people and just go off scot free ?

Do remember , SOON when IR is opened , we are gonna have even more foreigners coming in! Are we going to see more of this accidents happening ? Are we going to be powerless to voice anything ?

Just wondering can we cut off diplomatic ties with them and hold their embassy staffs in the changi chalet maximum protection unit until the other party actually sent that guy back to singapore for investigation assistance? [furious]

They will only do that... if the victim happen to be someone hi profile.

Other than that, TKK!!!

If lidat cut ah..very soon we going to have no more friends man. Sg law is sg law..but diplomat is more or less above the law because they have diplomatic immunity, local country's laws usually do not apply to them. Every country is the same, like it or not, so wad to do, llst lor.

So we should get our ambassador to romania drive a car out and knock down a few fellas n tell them the exact story and leave for singapore the next day [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

If I were the mum, I would do the same. Depend on Singapore govt to seek justice?

Due process..... :wacko:

Could it be becos that guy is a malaysian, thus the govt did not pursue?

But its totally disgracful if MY govt has to "lend a hand" in this issue.

In UK, they say "for king and country". Here it's "for Lee and country". So unless you happen to be Lee-lated, won't bother too much about the common people. really pissed innocent lost and NATO by our gov.

Yeah man! LOL @ "Lee-lated"!! Very Singaporean, yet goes so much deeper than that! Haha! [laugh]

Seriously, they have to do something about this incident, the Lee's I mean. It's the ultimate in vainity, they're exploiting their supremacy. I can't believe the things they say (or lack thereof!), I can't the price we pay! Nothing can save us...Justice is Lost, Justice is Raped, Justice is Gone!! [pirate]

For metal fans, you'll know what I'm talking about...

Let us all apply job being a Diplomat

I dont think why nowdays diplomat still need the immunity

if ancient times & war time.. yes ( to protect the messanger )

but in peaceful times/ countries?

oh well human laws are nvr 100% fair

u know, i know, everyone know

[:p]

Let us all apply job being a Diplomat

I dont think why nowdays diplomat still need the immunity

if ancient times & war time.. yes ( to protect the messanger )

but in peaceful times/ countries?

oh well human laws are nvr 100% fair

u know, i know, everyone know

[:p]

Agree man. In ancient times, yes. But now?

In fact, some are abusing their immunity.

Yeah man! LOL @ "Lee-lated"!! Very Singaporean, yet goes so much deeper than that! Haha! [laugh]

Seriously, they have to do something about this incident, the Lee's I mean. It's the ultimate in vainity, they're exploiting their supremacy. I can't believe the things they say (or lack thereof!), I can't the price we pay! Nothing can save us...Justice is Lost, Justice is Raped, Justice is Gone!! [pirate]

For metal fans, you'll know what I'm talking about...

Believe it or not that track played in my head whenever I read news related to this incident! [thumbsup]

Pulling your strings

Justice is done!!!

... so grim, so true, so reeeeeeal

Edited by Nephilim

dun play drug,

get caught sure hang

but hor

if you drive and kill someone

can run away one.....so good?

hope the poilce go to roman country and catch him.....

So we should get our ambassador to romania drive a car out and knock down a few fellas n tell them the exact story and leave for singapore the next day [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

I doubt that even if 10000 of his ppls die he would feel a pinch. What didnt u propose trying to bang his family here and see how he feel. Whose know, he immediately fly back here.

Any idea, is his family still here?

From Wikipedia:

Diplomatic immunity is a form of legal immunity and a policy held between governments, which ensures that diplomats are given safe passage and are considered not susceptible to lawsuit or prosecution under the host country's laws (although they can be expelled).

It is possible for the official's home country to waive immunity; this tends to only happen when the individual has committed a serious crime, unconnected with their diplomatic role (as opposed to, say, allegations of spying), or has witnessed such a crime. Alternatively, the home country may prosecute the individual. Many countries refuse to waive immunity as a matter of course; individuals have no authority to waive their own immunity (except perhaps in cases of defection).

So whether Mr Diplomat can be tried in our courts will depend on the decision of the Romania government.

But I think the Romania government will probably sack him and prosecute him in Romania rather than waive his immunity and send him back.

But who knows, we'll just have to wait for the outcome of the investigation report and the decision of the Romania government.

Q1: If Mr Diplomat is sacked, does it means that he is no longer a diplomat but normal civilian?

Q2: If so can he then be brought back and be charged by the host country's legal system for his past crimes commited in the host country during his stint as a diplomat in the host country?

Q3: Is an employee considered a diplomat after-office hours? Of course we know hi-pos ppl like a prime minister is still a minister after-office hour. But how about a lowly diplomat?

Sorry for my naive questions...

Believe it or not that track played in my head whenever I read news related to this incident! [thumbsup]

Pulling your strings

Justice is done!!!

... so grim, so true, so reeeeeeal

Then to be followed by the next track.

Do you see what I see? Truth is an offence. You silence for your confidence. Do you hear what I hear? Doors are slamming shut. Limit your imagination. Keep you where they must...Independence limited. Freedom of choice is made for you, my friend. Freedom of speech is words that they will bend. Freedom, with their exception...You silence just to hear yourself.

Both songs so aptly encapsulate our plight in Singapore - the opinions of some running dogs notwithstanding.