Higgsboson Clutched January 2, 2010 Share January 2, 2010 FIERCE RESTAURANT MANAGER http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1vO_n76zBE0...player_embedded flood morer useless foreign talent, they are good! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear January 2, 2010 Share January 2, 2010 lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepyman Clutched January 2, 2010 Share January 2, 2010 ask NATHAN wor! lololol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hutan 1st Gear January 2, 2010 Share January 2, 2010 the guy also guai lan... 1 side story Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Higgsboson Clutched January 2, 2010 Author Share January 2, 2010 report from the camera man, alvin > http://www.youtube.com/user/alvin8228 This incident happens in a Local Swimming Club at Tanjong Rhu, The in-ho... more This incident happens in a Local Swimming Club at Tanjong Rhu, The in-house Chinese Restaurant at its 2nd Floor is run by this lady mananger from China. (As given by Raymond, the assistant manager, her name is Sammi and she is the manager there and fully in charged) Their buffet dinner is priced at $28 / pax , our company booked 29 pax for our annual dinner. First their manager (over the phone) insisted that we must order our food in the afternoon because they were "fully booked" and for not doing so, we cannot blame them if they are slow in serving or if they "run out of food". Obviously, my colleague who made the booking did not know what to order as majority of our colleagues were not in the office. Reluctantly, she made some order. She was told that we must order at least 3 vegetable dish or "dont blame them if they run out of vegetable" if we do not place the order early. (I suppose vegetable dishes are cheaper in cost). When we arrived, only 25 of us made it, we were told to pay for 29 pax since we booked for it. After some bargaining, it was settled for payment charge by head count. We were being sqeezed into 2 tables instead of 3, she claimed that we do not have enough people to occupy 3 tables. After some struggling as the tables were really cramp, we protested. eventually they agreed to let us have one more table after some unpleasant exchange of remarks and finger pointing (The restaurant manager did most of it and shouted at my colleagues). I had to fill my hunger with the 3balanced dishes served when i arrived late and when we went over to the newly set up table we placed some orders but it takes long time to be served, some dishes didnt make it either out of stock or the order just vanished. The table was empty (without food) for at least 20 minutes and i called the assistant manager to remind him of our orders, this was my first experience with buffet dinner where the table is totally empty for such a long time. We were told that they run out of fish and two small plates of prawns which were ordered were finally served. My first experience again, for buffet dinner which ends up feeling hungry. I had a packet of instant noodle when i reach home. They didnt even bother to ask for last order which most if not all restaurant do. Then came the last straw where the pushing incident which were recorded for your viewing pleasure. Oh, the manager claimed that we wasted food , it was her excuse for causing such a ruckus. Her claims were unfounded, how i wish there were an in- house camera that had taken all the events throughout. If the restaurant have one, i will be most happy if they can put it up here for everyone to see how they accuse us of wasting food. One point to note is that the restaurant was about half empty at any point of time throughout our patronage, those members and guests happens to be there can verify that. She claimed that we pointed finger at her, can see in the video clips she has been pointing her fingers whiles talking ? Can you trust her statement ? Is this kind of service attitude we deserve ? Can we allow this foreigner to tarnish the reputation of Singapore while we are striving for a country with excellence in the service industry. ? I hope the owner of the restaurant make a thorough investigation and get to the bottom of this. Please note that all incidents listed are true to the best of my knowledge. For those who are present, please give your account or comments in case i missed out some parts or mislead the readers.I will be glad to amend them after verification. email to alvin8228@yahoo.com.sg Regards Alvin S C Tan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2010 Share January 2, 2010 On 1/2/2010 at 12:56 PM, Higgsboson said: FIERCE RESTAURANT MANAGER http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1vO_n76zBE0...player_embedded flood morer useless foreign talent, they are good! ============= Wah customer never give tip only become so fierce. Nobody tell her in SG we dont usually tip cos already got "service charge"? I make sure I never go that place or else I kenna 2 black eyes from her. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2010 Share January 2, 2010 Can see very clearly from the video that the lady manager was very aggressive. This is a service industry. How can she behave in such a way. Any problems sud b able to slow tok & settle. She cannot lose her cool like that. Behaving like a hooligan. Even the group ordered quite a big amount of abt 25 pax so sud b treated at least with some VIP status. Like that what kind of impression did she give to the pple present & now since video posted on Internet, I think the restaurant have a bad reputation already. I am sure I wil never go there as long as they employ such pple to run the place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 2, 2010 Share January 2, 2010 One sided story as usual. Who knows what happened before the video is taken? Who will post a video which is to his disadvantage? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hub_n_mona 1st Gear January 2, 2010 Share January 2, 2010 (edited) On 1/2/2010 at 2:30 PM, Fcw75 said: One sided story as usual. Who knows what happened before the video is taken? Who will post a video which is to his disadvantage? even if there's a second side to the story, is a manager, in charge of a restaurant, being in a service industry, allowed to challenge customers to a call/punch/fight? or throw a pen as clearly seen? I would think that behaviour is not acceptable Edited January 2, 2010 by Hub_n_mona Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acieed 1st Gear January 2, 2010 Share January 2, 2010 (edited) Don't understand why people everything also want to call police, complain this complain that. 25 pax eat then just pay for 25 pax and nothing more, then walk away. If the restaurant is not happy, they can call the police. If they try to prevent you from leaving, then you can call the police because they have no right to. What's the point of ganging up on one lady ? The whole video and its story just shows how a simple dispute escalate into unnecessary fight, and most likely on the wrong person. Not comfortable with the attitude, don't eat and don't encourage this kind of behavior. Why tahan the attitude and then create a scene ? Once I kenna poor attitude from one restaurant, not sure FT or not but I think it doesn't really matter. Just let her manager know a piece of my mind after food is served. "Because of your attitude, I am going to your competitor just nearby". They also LL right ? You don't have to pay for poor service, but that doesn't give you the right to guai lan at the restaurant employees, and vice versa. Everyone also just working for a living, the same reason you have your right to spend your hard-earned money elsewhere. Edited January 2, 2010 by Acieed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hub_n_mona 1st Gear January 2, 2010 Share January 2, 2010 not really about foreign talent lah..can't tell she's from PRC leh..not much accent detected I have come across foreigners who give very good service, so not fair to tarnish all with the actions of one (assuming she is PRC) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hub_n_mona 1st Gear January 2, 2010 Share January 2, 2010 agreed..don't think the police got time for all these.. but anyway, not good to keep sucking things up also.. talk to higher level Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepyman Clutched January 2, 2010 Share January 2, 2010 Ang moh goes naked and plays hide-and-seek with cops A STOMPer said that this man had be subdued with a stun gun at a Clarke Quay club on New Year Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopitam Clutched January 2, 2010 Share January 2, 2010 On 1/2/2010 at 12:56 PM, Higgsboson said: FIERCE RESTAURANT MANAGER http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1vO_n76zBE0...player_embedded flood morer useless foreign talent, they are good! sometimes to be fair we are only seeing one side of the story i think on occasion we singaporeans think when we pay money we must must get our money worth it is matter of them we get hantam for good I see this happening in McDonalds when singaporean are so bias against FT maybe the government should social issue before it is too late Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2010 Share January 2, 2010 I hope the stun gun didnt attach to his private parts otherwise he might have a permenant erection till 2011. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 2, 2010 Share January 2, 2010 On 1/2/2010 at 2:30 PM, Fcw75 said: One sided story as usual. Who knows what happened before the video is taken? Who will post a video which is to his disadvantage? ============= But her behaviour is definately not Manager quality. that is what happens when bosses employ cheap, unqualified workers to do a job. They try to save a few $$$ but end up losing much more in the long run. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear January 2, 2010 Share January 2, 2010 (edited) to be fair we do not know whats happening b4 that to lead to this lady to have such attitude.. to agitate people till like this,muz have some kind of issue lead to it if tis PRC lady is so call manage or lead,it wont be easy for her to climb to this level if she's not really have the capabilities..usually are normal waitresses? to be fair also..usually PRC pple if u dun really step their tail or what...they wont behave like this..so far to date those i deal b4..especially in construction or building lines.. we only see whats happen after that only...dont forget we Singaporeans little things like make things till v big..this one i really seen alot.. -.- btw those PRC not management level,they came here nid sgd 8-10k to work..its not easy for them to clear this fee within years..so usually they wont so easily agiated till like tat..not those really FT as we tot..as in FW suit be the term Edited January 2, 2010 by Freestylers09 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 2, 2010 Share January 2, 2010 I agree that the lady's attitude leave much to be desired. But do consider what happened before this video is taken. How they treat and talk to her, we won't know. Perhaps they did something to really agitate her like this. And this is definitely a 1 sided story, simplay because the lady did not use her hp to record and upload to youtube. Some of those in the video are like lao ah beng, if you asked me. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...