OPC e-day license

Redplanet

Always always always tell yourself, don't drive off until you pay. This has so far worked for me....

I agree. Change your mindset to: "pay then drive"

And you can do it thru your hp too...

Always always always tell yourself, don't drive off until you pay. This has so far worked for me....

Yalor . . . Thanks for the advice, sister!

Now waiting for LTA to reply me . . . [:(]

i went to jb yday in a hurry.. first piority was eday.. went to buy immediately before moving off... came back yday and double check if i bought correctly... cos the first axs machine i went to was faulty i drove to another one to buy.. like today near 7pm liao i only rem i went jb yday this morn and during lunch.. after that the last four hours i didnt recall jb or eday... so if i didnt buy yday today high chance to forget... but my iphone just alert me... even though i buy liao... its a good habit..

usually when i walk to my car even its to buy eday (in case axs c--k up) i will set in iphone calendar buy eday at 11pm, 1st reminder 2 hours before 2nd 1 hour before so tonight 9pm, 10pm and 11pm will ring... set one for next day 9pm alert 1 hour and 2 hour before.. so that today 7pm, 8pm and 9pm it will alert you

best is buy before using is best then will not forget.. usually if i go jb i will wake up at 6am and go esso or spc and buy then go back bathe and rest till time to go...

dun wait till last minute, tmrw may forget...

most bros kenah $500, after appeal $200.... hope your appeal is successful, it will not be $0 cos gahment wont let you drive free... pray hard maybe $20 due to the officer handling your case kenah toto haha..

Good luck.. hope they be lenient with you..

Edited by Meganut

Re-appeal already lah.... KNN they die die want me to pay $500. They decide one .... somemore me 1st time.... Depend on mood one. NB.

anybody kena summon but you know you didn't drive your car out on that day? these kind of mistake have one meh?

COE savings + road tax savings = 17000 + 10 x 500 = 22000

OPC eday = 20 dollars

no. of days of OPC u can buy = 22000/20 = 1100

no. of weekdays in a year approx 260.

public holidays = 11 + 5 days eves = 16

Total no. of weekdays valid for OPC eday use = approx 245

Annual road tax savings = $500

assumption

keep car for 10 years.

inflation rate at 4% pa (cant really be bothered to work out the impact of inflation)

OPC eday license rate stays the same

Avrg number of OPC edays u can buy for what you saved = 1100/10 = 110(i.e. 110/245 x 100% = 45% of the time u can drive on weekdays and buy a license)

Probability of getting caught by LTA = 1.0

Cost = $500

Advise to OPC owners = just buy the damn OPC license.

yes the gantry is where they spot u, and i was caught once. 1st time i forget to buy and was having problem cause those day AXS only accept DBS /POSB cards, i didnt make it till after 12 midnite, call immed about how n what to do, and was advice to go LTA the next morning. Did so and they gave me a chance to take any action and paid the S$20 and left. then sometime in Nov i was too busy of work that I forget to buy the e-license, i was caught passing thru orchard gantry and they sent me a summon for $500 after some plead for leniency

i would like to say the covenient given to us for buying online / AXS will sometime cause us problem of forgeting, i still prefer the old way, buy the paper type, u dont have it and u know u cant drive it out

hi ! would like to know...i juz remembered this morning...which actually expired on 2359hrs 02/04/2011...

1st may is holiday, but since is sunday the following monday is holiday

then 2nd may can drive out without e-day license?

can. as long its public holiday (off peak), you can drive without paying.

the most "bo hua" is when public holiday falls on Sat.