Majordan 2nd Gear October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 imagine what? most people actually buy the $20 coupon, prob a minority that 'forgets' or play punk 17k alreadys saved upfront, what for $20 also wanna giam? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 imagine what? most people actually buy the $20 coupon, prob a minority that 'forgets' or play punk 17k alreadys saved upfront, what for $20 also wanna giam? im pretty sure it's the majority. most OPC drivers i know, admit they cheat... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lowrider 2nd Gear October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 im pretty sure it's the majority. most OPC drivers i know, admit they cheat... cheat? how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sty Neutral Newbie October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 Today need to go for market visit so drive around from afternoon about 1 pm to 6pm. Already saw about 20 plus OPC on the road. some just drive inside housing estate. Some around 6.30pm leaving multi storey carpark liao. Sure hope that all these OPC remember to buy their $20 pass. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheenang Neutral Newbie October 25, 2010 Share October 25, 2010 im pretty sure it's the majority. most OPC drivers i know, admit they cheat... you have "bad" friends Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zech Neutral Newbie October 25, 2010 Share October 25, 2010 Whatever reason we give like forget, overlook, system down, watever valid reason, still have to pay $500 min. So the cost for the excuse is $500 after appeal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haziqko Clutched October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 Whatever reason we give like forget, overlook, system down, watever valid reason, still have to pay $500 min. So the cost for the excuse is $500 after appeal. who says its a confirm $500... have you tried appealing again so they can reduce it to the minimum fine...??? We should always try to appeal as much as we can don lose hope... $500 is too much... some ppl here say they they appealed and got a $200 fine instead... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zech Neutral Newbie October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 Nope LTA told me IS $500 minimum after appeal. Just Kena on the month of August 2010. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haziqko Clutched October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 Nope LTA told me IS $500 minimum after appeal. Just Kena on the month of August 2010. Nope... you have just paid $300 too much fine...!!! you never re appeal...??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanerbros2001 Neutral Newbie November 20, 2010 Share November 20, 2010 I saw your post about forgetting to buy the eday license twice in a role> What was the outcome ? For me I forgot second time after two years. Not sure what will happen ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanerbros2001 Neutral Newbie November 21, 2010 Share November 21, 2010 Can anybody advise what is the latest fine amount for second time forget to buy eday license? Pervious posting back in June 2010 mentioned $500 . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheenang Neutral Newbie November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 The jury is out for my case, I forgotten and wrote in to LTA. then got an email to ask for explanation, wrote in to explain and got a fine of 200 bucks. So, it is not "confirm 500", or "confirm no chance, 5000", or whatever confirmation people are speculating, its all case by case lah But do not take my case as a "confirm only 200", there are just too many factors when they consider the fine............I heard government sector got 2 months bonus??!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanerbros2001 Neutral Newbie November 26, 2010 Share November 26, 2010 Is yours 1st time or 2nd time ? For me I got $500 fine for second time. Thrid time officer said must attend court. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolfy3769 2nd Gear November 26, 2010 Share November 26, 2010 E-day coupon cut off @ 2359 hr on the following day was a good will gesture. ppl shld buy coupon before they drive their OPC, just like the paper coupon era. why push everyting to the last min? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged November 26, 2010 Share November 26, 2010 E-day coupon cut off @ 2359 hr on the following day was a good will gesture. ppl shld buy coupon before they drive their OPC, just like the paper coupon era. why push everyting to the last min? Haven't you heard? A lot of things will be left undone if not for the last minute. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanerbros2001 Neutral Newbie November 26, 2010 Share November 26, 2010 Sorry, I meant got $300 fine for second time. Wrote a long letter and very apologetic all the way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanerbros2001 Neutral Newbie November 26, 2010 Share November 26, 2010 Is yours 1st time or 2nd time ? For me I got $500 fine for second time. Thrid time officer said must attend court. Sorry, I got $300 for 2nd time not $500. Lucky Lucky ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewac Neutral Newbie January 16, 2011 Share January 16, 2011 Due to my busy schedule, i have also forgotten the 2nd time. Sometimes work pressure really makes a person forgetful. Now what i have to do now? 1) Write in to surrender myself first or 2) Wait for the summon to mail in then appeal? *My first offence was also due to my work. Will it work if i use back the same reason as in work? 1st offence: $200 Pls advice. :( ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...