Skunk Clutched April 9, 2012 Share April 9, 2012 99% cocoa nice to eat meh...tastes like dirt lol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 9, 2012 Share April 9, 2012 i not so hardcore, 85% will do for me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged April 9, 2012 Share April 9, 2012 (edited) On 4/9/2012 at 2:42 PM, Skunk said: 99% cocoa nice to eat meh...tastes like dirt lol Acquired taste. Very bitter but shiok! Pair with coffee or butter. Edited April 9, 2012 by Piyopico Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched April 10, 2012 Share April 10, 2012 On 4/8/2012 at 10:18 AM, Cwong2910 said: The soup ended up quite flavourful and i finish it up for lunch today after reheating with veg + tomatoes + pork belly. don't overdo the tomatoes.....one small one probably ok....because tomato is a fruit.....it's full of carbs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dowz 1st Gear April 10, 2012 Share April 10, 2012 Just came back from a 4 X 100m sprint. Damn tough exercise! was all i could manage. Am i exercising too little? But yea, i exercise before breakfast (fasted exercise)! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear April 10, 2012 Share April 10, 2012 Doing some exercise is better than doing no exercise. Keep it up bro! Slowly work your way up to 8 x 100m. Then work on getting faster and resting less between each sprint. But be careful not to overwork your and hamstrings. When I first started to sprint, I remember my butt being sore for a week at a time. These days it takes a few days to heal even at full output. Try to run with the correct form, land on your forefoot with each stroke. This helps protect your knees and ankles from injury too. Wearing minimalist shoes will force you to run correctly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dowz 1st Gear April 11, 2012 Share April 11, 2012 On 4/10/2012 at 11:58 PM, Chickenbackside said: Doing some exercise is better than doing no exercise. Keep it up bro! Slowly work your way up to 8 x 100m. Then work on getting faster and resting less between each sprint. But be careful not to overwork your and hamstrings. When I first started to sprint, I remember my butt being sore for a week at a time. These days it takes a few days to heal even at full output. Try to run with the correct form, land on your forefoot with each stroke. This helps protect your knees and ankles from injury too. Wearing minimalist shoes will force you to run correctly. Thanks CBS. i felt like puking after my 4th sprint, which was why i decided to exercise cut. Will slowly work my way up to 8 X 100m Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 On 4/11/2012 at 2:25 PM, Dowz said: Thanks CBS. i felt like puking after my 4th sprint, which was why i decided to exercise cut. Will slowly work my way up to 8 X 100m Slowly bro. Your body has gotta get used to 100% intensity. It never ever gets easier, you just get faster. The way I see it, most people don't know how it feels like to exercise at 80-100% intensity. But if you can do it once in a while, the benefits are tremendous. You can switch it up sometimes with bodyweight exercise circuits, for eg. as quick as possible, do 10 x burpees > 5 x pullups > 20 x mountain climbers > 20 x bodyweight squats, rest and repeat. When I don't have time to go out, I will do this type of thing in my bedroom. It ain't easy and you'll be drenched in sweat in a matter of minutes. And you'll feel the effects for many hours after. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gz0707 4th Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 haha, I gei kiang, try to buy cooking chocolate, since it has no sugar. The taste was terrible, gave up after a few bites! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 Anything that is sugarless, you can expect an "alternative" taste lah. Especially when it comes to foods that your brain has been wired to taste a certain way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gz0707 4th Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 hahaha, CBS. managed to convert to sugarless kopi, my colleagues gave me a dirty look when they took my drink by mistake. I guess this chocolate is another "level" of attainment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 On 4/13/2012 at 7:05 AM, Gz0707 said: hahaha, CBS. managed to convert to sugarless kopi, my colleagues gave me a dirty look when they took my drink by mistake. I guess this chocolate is another "level" of attainment. Add the chocolate into your coffee. Mocca with a twist. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 Wah boss, since when you became mod? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gz0707 4th Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 tried liao, usually leaves a chocolate residue at the bottom. but it works! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 On 4/13/2012 at 7:10 AM, Chickenbackside said: Wah boss, since when you became mod? Err....donno leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 On 4/13/2012 at 7:11 AM, Gz0707 said: tried liao, usually leaves a chocolate residue at the bottom. but it works! Don't add too much. 2 teaspoons, mix in while coffee is hot, so the heat melts the choc. then drink, don't wait too long so you will get the rich flavor. As in espressos, best drunk within 30 seconds from serving. The coffee oil will sink, and that gives the espresso another taste. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 You want shiok, add butter or lard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 On 4/13/2012 at 7:13 AM, Mazdaowner said: Err....donno leh. Now better write carefully, if not kena ban immediately! After ban better not go to the west, wait kena pounded by biceps the size of bowling balls... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...