Lv3338 Clutched December 31, 2009 Share December 31, 2009 (edited) Anyone can share or think about what is the point of shifting the ERP by 150m at upper bukit timah? really got effect or due politcal reason? So what s the cost shifting the gantry ..who pay ? pls share your view? Relocation of ERP Gantry along Upper Bukit Timah Road Map of relocation Edited December 31, 2009 by Lv3338 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic December 31, 2009 Share December 31, 2009 Nice. They can do this, but can't move the gantry outside Sim Lim Square entrance 10m down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teowilliam Neutral Newbie December 31, 2009 Share December 31, 2009 bro, i think cos its affecting their development of the train tracks there, if i am not wrong la. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear December 31, 2009 Share December 31, 2009 Haha... cannot lah, then people will be using the car park to enter the CBD illegally from the other side loh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noobcar Clutched December 31, 2009 Share December 31, 2009 Anyone can share or think about what is the point of shifting the ERP by 150m at upper bukit timah? really got effect or due politcal reason? So what s the cost shifting the gantry ..who pay ? pls share your view? Relocation of ERP Gantry along Upper Bukit Timah Road Map of relocation Create more job for FTs. Let ppl know that our tax money is being used....erm wasted.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear December 31, 2009 Share December 31, 2009 left pocket into right pocket. of course u and me lah. even if they say project will foot the bill, its still tax payers money what. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenneve888 4th Gear December 31, 2009 Share December 31, 2009 Anyone can share or think about what is the point of shifting the ERP by 150m at upper bukit timah? really got effect or due politcal reason? So what s the cost shifting the gantry ..who pay ? pls share your view? Relocation of ERP Gantry along Upper Bukit Timah Road Map of relocation I thnk the Hillside condo people kena liao....with existing ERP I think they u tirn without hitting erp... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear December 31, 2009 Share December 31, 2009 bro, i think cos its affecting their development of the train tracks there, if i am not wrong la. haha yes i think u r right read somewhere that got some contruction works going to be carried out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear December 31, 2009 Share December 31, 2009 (edited) A simple erp shift can solve the mrt track problem? Please lah, is the mrt track above ground? Will it also hit the ktm malaysia track alone the railwaymall? Actually the erp barrier should be shifted after the traffiC light further down the road, after the old fire station. This way it will catch all the drivers who are driving towards town. Currently there is a parallel small road in hillview that many drivers are using to bypass this erp gantry. This Small road is always jammed during the erp hours, as many drivers used it to avoid the erp! The only reason I can think of is to catch the Hillside condo drivers. After the erp shift, these condo drivers will kena pay erp when they make the u-turn towards beauty world direction. Nothing is free in Singapore. I have one friend is tellig me her heart pain to start paying erp as she stays at that hillside condo. Edited December 31, 2009 by Leepee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged December 31, 2009 Share December 31, 2009 I'm staying at Hume ave. According to the circular sent to my condo from LTA, at the junction of Upp Bt Timah and Hume ave, there will be a cut and cover hole..aka a bigass deep hole where they will lower the TBM(tunnel boring machine) into the ground to do the tunelling.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear December 31, 2009 Share December 31, 2009 If LTA got heart, knowing the work there might cause traffic jams, they should announced the ERP to be temporary taken down for a few weeks for the MRT work! The MRT work induced traffic jam should be in itself a natural deterance for drivers to use or avoid that road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged December 31, 2009 Share December 31, 2009 If LTA got heart, knowing the work there might cause traffic jams, they should announced the ERP to be temporary taken down for a few weeks for the MRT work! The MRT work induced traffic jam should be in itself a natural deterance for drivers to use or avoid that road. few weeks for MRT work? you sure? it's gonna take at least 3-4 yrs... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryosuke 1st Gear December 31, 2009 Share December 31, 2009 seriously, i don't see any point in having the ERP at hillview. just admit it LTA, you people are failures in road planning and you used the motorists as chopping board by erecting one gantry after another and suck their monies. oh, and painting bus lanes to even congest the road further will only deepen your sins. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear December 31, 2009 Share December 31, 2009 end of the day, the shifting is from the tax payer's $$$. we can make lots of noise, but the shifting will still carry on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged December 31, 2009 Share December 31, 2009 seriously, i don't see any point in having the ERP at hillview. just admit it LTA, you people are failures in road planning and you used the motorists as chopping board by erecting one gantry after another and suck their monies. oh, and painting bus lanes to even congest the road further will only deepen your sins. it's not only road planning..it's the failure to keep vehicle population in check..that's the main culprit.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged January 1, 2010 Share January 1, 2010 seriously, i don't see any point in having the ERP at hillview. just admit it LTA, you people are failures in road planning and you used the motorists as chopping board by erecting one gantry after another and suck their monies. oh, and painting bus lanes to even congest the road further will only deepen your sins. Their motive is to block every possible route towards the city with ERP. So there's no escape. It really is Every Road Pay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gendut 2nd Gear January 2, 2010 Share January 2, 2010 Nothing is free in Singapore. I have one friend is tellig me her heart pain to start paying erp as she stays at that hillside condo. Every GE choose kena strike lightning. Now heart pain? One word. Idiot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear January 2, 2010 Share January 2, 2010 obviously they have to do it. why would they wanna reduce the profits they make from us? it might have been poor planning, but i'm very sure they don't suka suka wanna shift the gantry. not as if they catch more pple thru the gantry because of this shift ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...