Shifting the ERP gantry by 150m, what's the point ?

Lv3338

Anyone can share or think about what is the point of shifting the ERP by 150m at upper bukit timah?

really got effect or due politcal reason?

So what s the cost shifting the gantry ..who pay ?

pls share your view?

Relocation of ERP Gantry along Upper Bukit Timah Road

Map of relocation

Edited by Lv3338

Anyone can share or think about what is the point of shifting the ERP by 150m at upper bukit timah?

pls share your view?

Map of relocation

Create more job for FTs.

Let ppl know that our tax money is being used....erm wasted..

pls share your view?

Map of relocation

I thnk the Hillside condo people kena liao....with existing ERP I think they u tirn without hitting erp...

bro, i think cos its affecting their development of the train tracks there, if i am not wrong la. haha

yes i think u r right

read somewhere that got some contruction works going to be carried out

A simple erp shift can solve the mrt track problem? Please lah, is the mrt track above ground? Will it also hit the ktm malaysia track alone the railwaymall?

Actually the erp barrier should be shifted after the traffiC light further down the road, after the old fire station. This way it will catch all the drivers who are driving towards town.

Currently there is a parallel small road in hillview that many drivers are using to bypass this erp gantry. This

Small road is always jammed during the erp hours, as many drivers used it to avoid the erp!

The only reason I can think of is to catch the Hillside condo drivers. After the erp shift, these condo drivers will kena pay erp when they make the u-turn towards beauty world direction.

Nothing is free in Singapore. I have one friend is tellig me her heart pain to start paying erp as she stays at that hillside condo.

Edited by Leepee

I'm staying at Hume ave. According to the circular sent to my condo from LTA, at the junction of Upp Bt Timah and Hume ave, there will be a cut and cover hole..aka a bigass deep hole where they will lower the TBM(tunnel boring machine) into the ground to do the tunelling..

If LTA got heart, knowing the work there might cause traffic jams, they should announced the ERP to be temporary taken down for a few weeks for the MRT work!

The MRT work induced traffic jam should be in itself a natural deterance for drivers to use or avoid that road.

If LTA got heart, knowing the work there might cause traffic jams, they should announced the ERP to be temporary taken down for a few weeks for the MRT work!

The MRT work induced traffic jam should be in itself a natural deterance for drivers to use or avoid that road.

few weeks for MRT work? you sure? it's gonna take at least 3-4 yrs...

seriously, i don't see any point in having the ERP at hillview.

just admit it LTA, you people are failures in road planning and you used the motorists as chopping board by erecting one gantry after another and suck their monies.

oh, and painting bus lanes to even congest the road further will only deepen your sins.

just admit it LTA, you people are failures in road planning and you used the motorists as chopping board by erecting one gantry after another and suck their monies.

oh, and painting bus lanes to even congest the road further will only deepen your sins.

it's not only road planning..it's the failure to keep vehicle population in check..that's the main culprit..

Their motive is to block every possible route towards the city with ERP. So there's no escape.

It really is Every Road Pay.

Nothing is free in Singapore. I have one friend is tellig me her heart pain to start paying erp as she stays at that hillside condo.

Every GE choose kena strike lightning. Now heart pain?

One word. Idiot.

obviously they have to do it. why would they wanna reduce the profits they make from us?

it might have been poor planning, but i'm very sure they don't suka suka wanna shift the gantry. not as if they catch more pple thru the gantry because of this shift