Mnphosis 1st Gear December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 I am a resident in Dover Road for over 30 years and am recently affected by the Enbloc/SERS upgrading and have to shift about 500m from my existing home to the new ones at Blocks 28A to D at Dover Crescent. I do not have any outstanding summons with the HDB nor do I own a vehicle. I love my home and the residents in the small area of Dover are a very closely knitted bunch. The HDB has inconvenienced and endangered residents, handicapped and pedestrians as well as other road users by using the Handicap Lots at Block 28C to dump sand and debris. This prevents the handicapped residents and members of the public from using the handicap lot. Residents in the process of moving and unloading do not have a proper space to park their vehicles to unload. The Loading and unloading Bay at Block 28C is fully blocked and taken up by the HDB contractor ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perrier 1st Gear December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 If you have not stomp it, do it. And I thank you on your neighbor's behalf. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 With the marborol man fully supporting the price raise and say its good for everyone as everyone gains and benefits. So just bear with it lar....after the upgrading the price will shoot up $200k or more....that time you will want to kneel down pray to him as he is marborol God!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 Go meet the pple's session and KPKB. Shoot email to mah bow tan, cc to your HDB branch office. i cannot guarantee that action will be taken, but i guarantee you they will HEAR you at last. if you email MBT and see ur MP, trust me, HDB will hear from them. meanwhile, kudos to your civic-mindedness. wonder why u are promoted to lieutenant-general/vice-admiral liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxpsycho Neutral Newbie December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 parking attendants at my area near your place also anyhow issue summons anyhow, i also just kena liao. somemore they made a mistake and i appeal and they refund me the money.... If u pay for ur mistakes is ok, but if u pay for a mistake which they accidentally make, they wun be pick, know why? bo bian, coz we got no freedom of speech. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 Go meet the pple's session and KPKB. Shoot email to mah bow tan, cc to your HDB branch office. i cannot guarantee that action will be taken, but i guarantee you they will HEAR you at last. if you email MBT and see ur MP, trust me, HDB will hear from them. meanwhile, kudos to your civic-mindedness. wonder why u are promoted to lieutenant-general/vice-admiral liao ohy...battle scars from another war here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hilander4650 Neutral Newbie December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 For newer estate still under some construction works its very common to see Handicap Lots being used to dump sand and debris...no big deal..not only at your estate lah.. so what is your sugguestion or place for them to dump the sand and debris? dun just complaint must give constructive feedback ok...tat's the reason why they cant be bothered to reply u... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 For newer estate still under some construction works its very common to see Handicap Lots being used to dump sand and debris...no big deal..not only at your estate lah.. so what is your sugguestion or place for them to dump the sand and debris? dun just complaint must give constructive feedback ok...tat's the reason why they cant be bothered to reply u... err.. i thought identifying the problem IS constructive feedback. u mean u expect TS to provide the solution also? i thought that's what the sekolar is for . looks like the system is a failure Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 It's contractors lah, not HDB, fine can be issued by Town Councils for any offence commited. Inform your TC to do enforcement. Inform HDB the staff may not do anything as not their job, don't think they are so 'customer service oriented' to refer you to TC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 Next, the service road for Emergency vehicles between Block 28A and 28B i For this, refer to SCDF, their fine is more hefty. Pose danger to residents should emergency arise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 email to Mr Mah, you can find his email in the gahman directory.....also attached those photos...he will hear you and don't forget to CC to those that your are complaining. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 If it were me, i would have call an ambulance and faint there so that they see for their own eyes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear December 30, 2009 Author Share December 30, 2009 It's contractors lah, not HDB, fine can be issued by Town Councils for any offence commited. Inform your TC to do enforcement. Inform HDB the staff may not do anything as not their job, don't think they are so 'customer service oriented' to refer you to TC. It's the contractors ENGAGED by the HDB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear December 30, 2009 Author Share December 30, 2009 For newer estate still under some construction works its very common to see Handicap Lots being used to dump sand and debris...no big deal..not only at your estate lah.. so what is your sugguestion or place for them to dump the sand and debris? dun just complaint must give constructive feedback ok...tat's the reason why they cant be bothered to reply u... dun like that say. new estates also alot of ppl and contractor moving in. if they want to dump rubbish or debris, have a lot for debris. if they have no space for the lot, thats their lack of foresight which the almighty and resourceful hdb should resolve. endangering others, bloking emergency vehicles as well as blocking handicap lots and unloading lots then jumping in an penalising so many resident in the area IMMEDIATELY with no grace time given due to the fact that they did not park in a proper unloading lot (considered anyhow park, immediate offence) is not the problem of residents. like that is almost entrapment. i see already also dunno why the hdb so arrogant and guai lan. imagine if others also give excuses that they need to move and block up the handicap lot as well as the loading bay. BTW, the 3 vlocks a,b,c compoleted liao. no excuse dumping and debris should be allowed on handicap lot and loading bay. law is the law. they enforce on residents to follow, they also must follow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 (edited) Say no more! Let's nominate Mnphosis to be the resident jargar(aka security guard). Like Boyboy mentioned some lieutenant-general/vice-admiral. Uncle Mn really eat too full, nothing better to do. Contractor haven't finish building your new flat but let you move in first, you also kow peh. HDB shld be more guai lan and let such noisy ppl sleep on the streets first. How come uncle Mn never see it as HDB scared you got no place to stay, so let you move in early?(from the pics, obviously the flats are not occupied yet cos can see no lights. Only the carpark is lited with lights) How come uncles like to tell ppl how to do their jobs one ah? Edited December 30, 2009 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 It's the contractors ENGAGED by the HDB. You can take my advice if you want action taken, if not just keep complaining to HDB till cow come home and see if anything is really done. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 30, 2009 Share December 30, 2009 Accident must happen b4 action wil b taken. Any ideas? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear December 30, 2009 Author Share December 30, 2009 Say no more! Let's nominate Mnphosis to be the resident jargar(aka security guard). Like Boyboy mentioned some lieutenant-general/vice-admiral. Uncle Mn really eat too full, nothing better to do. Contractor haven't finish building your new flat but let you move in first, you also kow peh. HDB shld be more guai lan and let such noisy ppl sleep on the streets first. How come uncle Mn never see it as HDB scared you got no place to stay, so let you move in early? dun like that. flat is completed. if not where can move in? Residents also have not finished moving but I see so many 30 over years neighbours kena booked for moving their items from old home to new home even by parking for a few momentsalso kena $100 summons, I think is not right. If HDB wants understandings, then I think they should give this understanding to the residents too la. Dover ppl are not rich fellas nor are they inconsiderate ppl. There are exceptions to the rule but generrally most are nice elderly people. To see the HDB clamping so hard on them, and insisting only to talk about following the law, then I feel that the hdb should follow the law to the T too. I am not eat nothing better to do. I am also forced to move from my nice spacious dover road to dover crescent and that eats up into alot of spare precious time with my family. I'm sure many others feel that way too. The least the HDB can do is to be compassionate. The RC has also tried to liase with hdb but it seems that it was to no avail. i hate to do it but i think if the hdb wants to split hairs and talk about the law, then residents have a right to do the same. Understanding is a 2 way thing. And it should begin with the landlord HDB. Many are reasonable people I believe :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...