Confirmed: Women worse at parking

Berncsp76

haa...read a report on mypaper...from a Germany study...

what do you guys think?but i did see some ladies that can control their vehicles very well... [:p]

http://myepaper.mypaper.sg/ebook/web_php/S...oom_In_Page.htm

BOCHUM, GERMANY

YOU can now stop squabbling over whether women park cars better than men. According to a German study, women are slower and less accurate than men at parking, confirming the suspicions of many male motorists out there. The study said female drivers take an average of 20 seconds longer than male drivers to park their cars. Even so, their cars are more likely to be crooked than not, Britain

Edited by Berncsp76

I do have one confession, no matter how I try I just can't do head-in parking at all. I can reverse park, parellel park left or right side, but I just can't park head in to save my life.

Hi bro, don't confess in this thread leh . . . . [laugh]

I do have one confession, no matter how I try I just can't do head-in parking at all. I can reverse park, parellel park left or right side, but I just can't park head in to save my life.

u r not the only one.... i also cannot...

those diagonal one still ok... but those st one, especially those in MSCP..... space so small.. how to head in n make the car st huh?

Pssssst! i can park head in but cannot come out . . . . :ph34r: shhhhhh!

That's easy what! Just engage gear, floor the gas pedal and mow down anything that gets in the way... hehehe!

Edited by Drive_carcar

how to spot a sg car from afar in Malaysia:

the only car that reverse parks when the rest of the cars are parked head in

Anywhere in the world, most drivers park head in.... so you can pretty much identify a sg drive that way as well.

how to spot a sg car from afar in Malaysia:

the only car that reverse parks when the rest of the cars are parked head in

you will be surprised. i have observed increasing number of malaysian cars doing reverse parking when i am there for shopping.

Okay lah... I admit... can?

to go head in, quite easy, you just have to open up the angle, i.e if you are turning left into a head-in position, then keep all the way to the right. this will give you the optimum angle to straighten and line up your car nicely.

you will be surprised. i have observed increasing number of malaysian cars doing reverse parking when i am there for shopping.

these people must have worked at least 1 year in sg [laugh]

Edited by TangoElite

Pssssst! i can park head in but cannot come out . . . . :ph34r: shhhhhh!

yea, its a problem with most sg lots

go other countries where the lots are bigger and have more room to do a full straight reverse, one can come out easily too

thats why in sg one will find signs that says reverse parking only ..... cos too cramp liao....

No study needed to conclude that women are worse at parking. They are also worst in driving though some men excluding old men are also like woman drivers.

Testers should be blamed for passing them.

Whenever I can I will park head in in MSCP cause most of the time I forget which level I park.

I find it easier to head in on the left than the right when I try parking very very close to the wall.