Romanian hit and run suspect is .....

Ahtong

...... drum roll please

The ambassador / minister Silviu Ionescu!

Link from Chinese news

For those who can't understand Chinese, I will roughly translate the 1st paragraph. It says there is insider news regarding the hit and run accident. Zaobao understands the car may not be stolen afterall. The driver is suspected to be the perosn who reported the car stolen to the police, (minister) Silviu Ionescu

not really, yes they cant charge him now. but can ask his country and report the case and Extradition will proceed from there.

now the only problem is , if team thunder has the balls to do it

I always ask myself this question..

Is life ever fair?

Looking at my life and others, the answer was obvious.

But yet many still keep harping on the concept that some fairness in life must exist.

What then is.. fairness?

When someone whose action had taken another life, does not need to answer for it?

Basic questions, always have simple answer.

It is only the type of answer that one is able or not able to except, while one is alive but then...

Who really cared, if at all?

Im not very sure that i read it correctly?immune to the laws of sin?he can escape the punishment?if yes,change the bloody law! so next time,if u ever encounter an ambassador,u better stay away from him.he can juz kill u if he dun like ur face and he will not be be punish [rifle]

not really, yes they cant charge him now. but can ask his country and report the case and Extradition will proceed from there.

now the only problem is , if team thunder has the balls to do it

If the investigation revealed that this is true, I say just do it and execute the process.

Sometime certain thing is beyond dollar and cents.

some oversea friends feedback that we Singaporean sometime just look at $$ and forget about how to be a human being...:)

The investigator must be having a difficult time since foreign diplomacy is involved.

suspect or not, if it's a foreign ambassador involved, there's always political immunity.

huh?

political immunity = criminal offense immunity???

like that any country just appoint ambassador cum assassin for their convenience lor

sad lot for singaporeans... screwed by ICA for bringing in hordes of chinamen to take replace singaporeans in the jobs and schools and homes.... and now screwed by foreigners with diplomatic immunity.

Talk about being second class citizens in one's own country... might as well migrate and be 2nd class citizens elsewhere, but cars and houses are much, much cheaper.

Im not very sure that i read it correctly?immune to the laws of sin?he can escape the punishment?if yes,change the bloody law! so next time,if u ever encounter an ambassador,u better stay away from him.he can juz kill u if he dun like ur face and he will not be be punish [rifle]

I think this is a continuation of ancient tradition of not killing the messenger/diplomat of the other side.

Any historian here to enlighten us?

If the investigation revealed that this is true, I say just do it and execute the process.

Sometime certain thing is beyond dollar and cents.

some oversea friends feedback that we Singaporean sometime just look at $$ and forget about how to be a human being...:)

The investigator must be having a difficult time since foreign diplomacy is involved.

Correction.....not investigator...

Wong who Can't really Sing...is now thinking what tune should he sing, if at all?

So almost all his underlings are peeling their ears for the tune. [laugh]

huh?

political immunity = criminal offense immunity???

like that any country just appoint ambassador cum assassin for their convenience lor

Political immunity is like having a joker in a card game, you probably can only use it once. Once the joker is used, your game is over.

one way is to complain to romania... any self respecting country will grant singapore police force to press charges against that particular minister...

or they will remove him of position and charge him back home for the offence he committed... but really got charge or not no one will know...

not very sure who can enlighten us,but i think there is a need to blow up this matter rather to let the case die down and forget everything.this is murderer! juz think,what if ur close frens or relatives is the victim?And worst,that idiot can claim it was lost and stolen,while not even a single person from that embassy went down to look at those victims [shakehead] .

i feel if this case is at ang mo country, they sure whack them jiak lak..

i remembered a case where Tony Blair didnt have the tickets to board the train coz his assistant is holding, he was asked to leave and cant board..

when come to such thing,i think they really dont bother who u are..

so many celebrities kana jail etc also..unless is really another party dont wan to persue..then cant help it..

most famous Joey Barton..super pai kia