McDelivery riders are pests

Ahtong

you sure they deliver to you fast??

during festive periods, they ask you wait long long...

if you call that fast and efficient, i don't know what is...

you mentioned that it's a festive season.

of course waiting time will be longer. [:)]

during normal days,

when i order for my bro the mac delivery time is like 15~20mins only.

food packed neatly, orders are correct 99% of the time, sauces you requested also got, cutlery/straws/serviettes inside and drinks double capped to prevent spillage.

even my bro so fussy(he is a extremist) he also feel that the service is good enough for the price he's paying

[:p]

no leh...Mac when i order in the morning, everytime without fail 5-10mins late one...

pizza largi worse...gotta wait at least 45mins for normal days, up to 3hrs for festive periods...

sian...

is it? your house nearby got macdonalds?

maybe some macs not 24 hours so if too early the delivery will be from another branch which may be slightly further.

i usually order for my bro in the afternoon and dinner time=P

it's very fast for my side.

sometimes they say 30mins but 15 mins reach already =p

pizza hut slow i agree :D

but for me very fast cause there is a delivery outlet just 10mins walk from my home haha..

dominos is back and my bro loves it!

delivery is extra fast cause the outlet also just 10~15mins walk from my home LOL.

Yeah, they are accidents waiting to happen! One night i was driving into this Community Club where there's a Mac, this McDelivery rider just darted out of a dark corner, and I had to jam my brakes to avoid hitting him. Gave him the full salvo from my horn! But he just throttled up and sped off without battling an eyelid or offering a gesture of apology. Had my car been faster, he would have lost his life!

wah afternoon and dinner eat macs!? U trying to kill your extremist bro?

shhhhh [:p] [:p] LOL.

cause i lazy to cook and he doesnt like the food my maid cooks.

damn fussy.

sometimes damn headache.

and you know sg only have those few fast food delivery service.

he will ask me "got what to eat"

my standard reply: "mac, dominos, pizza hut, kfc"

then after 5mins he will ask me "got what to eat?" and i repeat.

i die die dont want to cook hahaha.

shhhhh [:p][:p] LOL.

cause i lazy to cook and he doesnt like the food my maid cooks.

damn fussy.

sometimes damn headache.

and you know sg only have those few fast food delivery service.

he will ask me "got what to eat"

my standard reply: "mac, dominos, pizza hut, kfc"

then after 5mins he will ask me "got what to eat?" and i repeat.

i die die dont want to cook hahaha.

Well...good to know that I still ahve my job as undertaker.... [:p][:p] you will need soon...seeing you er also...er... [lipsrsealed]

no worries your job sure huat one.

before i die if i got strength i will write: MCF RADX

i think they agar agar understand.

hope they dont assume you kill me one hor hahaha.

no worries your job sure huat one.

before i die if i got strength i will write: MCF RADX

i think they agar agar understand.

hope they dont assume you kill me one hor hahaha.

[laugh][laugh] muahaha...sibei drama one

i don't wave in & out, i don't high rev, i don't chiong amber, i don't lane spilt and i give way to other motorists.

If all McRiders are pest then i think most of the road users are pest too .

However, I agree some riders are restless and think they are king of the road. I do feel like kicking them when i saw it. ^_^^_^

Good. i hope you remember this when your car is scratched the next time round. Im sure that lowlife shares your POV! ^_^ u 2 can hug and make out

Please read carefully first. And give comments after they have been processed by your brain. [sleeping]

I wrote to LTA, below is the reply I got from them.

Dear Mr ___,

Thank you for your feedback.

We refer to your enquiry dated 10 February 2010 which is as follows:

"Recently I have seen more and more delivery

service from Mcdonald using a Malaysia register motorcycle. I will like to know

does LTA policy allow foreign vehicle to be used as delivery transport? My

concern is if there is a accident with a Malaysia register vehicle, it is

always very difficult for local driver to claim insurance from them."

Depending on the nature of job description, Malaysia-registered vehicles can be used in Singapore for any work permit or employment pass issued by Singapore's Ministry of Manpower, provided: -

a) he is the registered owner of the vehicle;

b) he does not have a permanent residential address in Singapore and returns to his country of origin on a daily basis;

c) the vehicle is kept or used outside Singapore for a total period of 6 hours or more everyday;

d) he has a valid insurance certificate for the use of the vehicle on Singapore roads; and

e) the vehicle has an Autopass Card to validate its entry/exit at Singapore checkpoints and for payment of Vehicle Entry Permit/Toll charges.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Yours sincerely

--------(Mr)

Executive (VEP/Toll)

Foreign Vehicle Permits Division

Land Transport Authority

Edited by Tohto

wow u all agree here agree there but still continue to use their service to deliver ur favourite macs to ur kids and urself and can still talk so much c--k here..

macs provide delivery u all kao bei... never provide delivery services also kao bei..

go get a life idiots.

for me i dun fuking care as long as my food arrive hot and not out of shape.

pls la most of u only noe how to complain but no actions.. talk like a hero but act like a pussy.

its just like if u think eating chicken is killing a life then go be a vegeterain la.

if u cant stop ordering mac home delivery then stop kao bei so much..

either u stop ordering mac delivery so the less trips they make.. the less pest u encounter on the roads.

if not just shut the fu ck up.

its not only just mac riders..

there are always black sheep amongst grps be it drivers/riders.

u guys only noe how to sterotype and it just shows how mature ur thinking are..

btw im not a mac delivery so dun think i say all this to defend them cause i dun like them either but i accept the fact that since no one of u (who thinks ur high and almighty) wans to do that s--t job then those mac riders are the ones..

Edited by Fuback

Just to share another point of view.

I worked for pizza hut for a short period of time riding their cub bike.

I found myself riding increasingly recklessly as the day wore on..... 13 hour work shift with easily 8-10 hours on the road.... on top of that still have to help out in the kitchen.

And being paid peanuts to risk life and limb on the road....

I quit after 2 weeks.

There are better jobs out there to earn the same (if not even more) amount of of money.