Nismoblack76 Neutral Newbie December 27, 2009 Share December 27, 2009 A white honda odyssey SJ*8188R is it an absurd thing to do when she had grazed against the veh a red hyundai trajet prk nicely in its lot when u hit it, i saw the whole car shaked....it was a lady driver if u r 1 of the forumer ...saw wat u did..knowing the cprk was so congested y the hell made a 3 point turn at the loc...though its not my ride but i felt sorry for the owner of the car.. after u hit the car u quickly accelarate to the exit of the cprk .. dont worry i had left my contact for the owner to call up.. gd luck to the lady driver.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arowana1 1st Gear December 27, 2009 Share December 27, 2009 u got buy the number? came out consolation today. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear December 27, 2009 Share December 27, 2009 yesterday also saw a lady driver driving a red cruze....last min signalled to change lane and then later last min no signal, change lane to exit out next exit at the last min...the way she drive hiong... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nismoblack76 Neutral Newbie December 27, 2009 Author Share December 27, 2009 u got buy the number? came out consolation today. never buy leh slip of my mind damnnnnn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiannshan Clutched December 28, 2009 Share December 28, 2009 A white honda odyssey SJ*8188R is it an absurd thing to do when she had grazed against the veh a red hyundai trajet prk nicely in its lot when u hit it, i saw the whole car shaked....it was a lady driver if u r 1 of the forumer ...saw wat u did..knowing the cprk was so congested y the hell made a 3 point turn at the loc...though its not my ride but i felt sorry for the owner of the car.. after u hit the car u quickly accelarate to the exit of the cprk .. dont worry i had left my contact for the owner to call up.. gd luck to the lady driver.. wat crap is this!! she needs to be taught a lesson!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear December 28, 2009 Share December 28, 2009 (edited) that's why sometimes it is worth spending money on car surveillance. like the chinese say 'Bu Ba Yi Wan, Zhi Pa Wan Yi'. Not many people are as helpful as you who is willing to testify against these culprits. Kudos! Edited December 28, 2009 by Xefera Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nismoblack76 Neutral Newbie December 29, 2009 Author Share December 29, 2009 that's why sometimes it is worth spending money on car surveillance. like the chinese say 'Bu Ba Yi Wan, Zhi Pa Wan Yi'. Not many people are as helpful as you who is willing to testify against these culprits. Kudos! thanks bro btw it does hurt the pocket doing some repairs for it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear December 29, 2009 Share December 29, 2009 u got buy the number? came out consolation today. 8188 open 1st prize few months back. I know cos its the front 4 numbers of my mobile number. But i didnt kena lei. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saroja117 Neutral Newbie December 29, 2009 Share December 29, 2009 come on since u know the car number complain to police.Lady drivers in singapore r really restless.They need to be taught a lesson. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelvinlev Neutral Newbie December 29, 2009 Share December 29, 2009 (edited) Bro, I tried before already, inform the police is of not much use at all...........expect almost nothing to be done. I had the same situation, and they told me they're not able to do anything, and " advise " me to call up insurance company for more advice, what the police did was only to type out a report, not mentioning a few hours at the station. Edited December 29, 2009 by Kelvinlev Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelvinlev Neutral Newbie December 29, 2009 Share December 29, 2009 (edited) I kena before too.................. There was a vehicle in front of me, waiting to filtered out left to join the main road, this vehicle actually moves off after checking that there isn't any car coming up, I too check and confirmed there isn't any and off I step my accelerator, but I guess i step the accelerator earlier than turning my " head " back to the front view "....I banged onto the same vehicle in front of me, this vehicle out of no reason stopped.. ..........though i was swearing in my heart, but still its my fault, we both alighted from our vehicles and I apologised stating that i'm willing to bear the damages being caused ( just a slight dent at the rear ), the driver was a lady, standing by her was her husband, kind of sensing her husband getting annoyed with her driving style of why she stopped suddenly after moving off. After all ended, the husband took over the drive. Edited December 29, 2009 by Kelvinlev Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear December 29, 2009 Share December 29, 2009 Women driver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear December 29, 2009 Share December 29, 2009 I kena before too.................. There was a vehicle in front of me, waiting to filtered out left to join the main road, this vehicle actually moves off after checking that there isn't any car coming up, I too check and confirmed there isn't any and off I step my accelerator, but I guess i step the accelerator earlier than turning my " head " back to the front view "....I banged onto the same vehicle in front of me, this vehicle out of no reason stopped.. ..........though i was swearing in my heart, but still its my fault, we both alighted from our vehicles and I apologised stating that i'm willing to bear the damages being caused ( just a slight dent at the rear ), the driver was a lady, standing by her was her husband, kind of sensing her husband getting annoyed with her driving style of why she stopped suddenly after moving off. After all ended, the husband took over the drive. at least u admitted to ur own fault... i would say tat there are still people out there who dare to admit what they have done and there are cowards out there running off as well... please lah, cowards if any here it is only admitting and paying a sum of $$$ and settle... running away cant solve the issues and may bring u bigger issues too.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear December 29, 2009 Share December 29, 2009 I kena before too.................. There was a vehicle in front of me, waiting to filtered out left to join the main road, this vehicle actually moves off after checking that there isn't any car coming up, I too check and confirmed there isn't any and off I step my accelerator, but I guess i step the accelerator earlier than turning my " head " back to the front view "....I banged onto the same vehicle in front of me, this vehicle out of no reason stopped.. ..........though i was swearing in my heart, but still its my fault, we both alighted from our vehicles and I apologised stating that i'm willing to bear the damages being caused ( just a slight dent at the rear ), the driver was a lady, standing by her was her husband, kind of sensing her husband getting annoyed with her driving style of why she stopped suddenly after moving off. After all ended, the husband took over the drive. the classic case of the filter lane, i ever kena a moron whose car already entirely cross the give way line, but jam brake due to a slow bus approaching some 1KM away Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haziqko Clutched December 29, 2009 Share December 29, 2009 wah power la got bros like u who keep watch for others.... hopw many others will follow suit. last time my car kena grazed nobody came forward. Had to investigate myself. got yellow paint stuck on my left front side so i roughly guess the suspect tried to reversed park. so for few days go around carpark to look for yellow vehicle with scratch marks at the backside. Lucky found after a week, the bugger tried to park further away for a while. i parked my car whole night infront of his van. got him before he left for work at 8am. **persuaded** him $200 for damages. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lammy84 Neutral Newbie December 29, 2009 Share December 29, 2009 Can constitute a hit and run? No one was injured, will she still get charged in court? Even if cant charge in court, must file civil suit, sue her until she die. Cant drive for s--t already nevermind, still so irresponsible. They still say ladies are the more responsible gender.. 2#$@#$@# I kena before, my parked bike got hit and it toppled, an old aunty saw only the 4 digits, no alphabets. I went around 10 blocks in my estate and posted notices. OWNER OF LORRY PLATE NUMBER XXX1234 you hit my bike and you run. I have eyewitness you better contact me at xxxxxxx or im going to the cops. He contacted me with the sorry excuse "I didnt know" and didnt wanna pay. In the end i file claim through lawyer but I don't know what did TP do to him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelvinlev Neutral Newbie December 29, 2009 Share December 29, 2009 Admitting is easy and you can live without any possible guilt in the future, on the contrary, you will suffer everyday even with the slightest sense of guilt living in you. Take it easy, not hard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelvinlev Neutral Newbie December 29, 2009 Share December 29, 2009 Basically, they are waiting for 3 kinds of possible scenario 1) Waiting for the vehicle behind to horn, or bang at them 2) Waiting for the approaching vehicle ( 1km away ) to come to a stop indicating that he/she has been given a courtesy" move out way" just before he/she so that it is safe for him/her to continue the filtering out 3) Wait till the approaching vehicle to be at least nearer like 10m, then he/she assess that it is safe to move off and suddenly floor the acc,(spider's move) then you or the others will stuck behind. The above are always happening......... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...