Single size storage bed

Vextan

i think he meant those storage bed that can lift up and store things under the bed. i bought mine from 4stars, queen size though.

but have heard people saying that such beds are no good, very bad for the person sleeping on it. reason ? they say bed thats meant for sleeping not supposed to store things underneath ? why is it so ? people don't give me the answer to this..

lets say if you got a metal or wooden bed frame that has this lobang under your mattress...

most of us tend to chuck items under the bed, so is this considered unhealthy ??

i myself don't know. thats why posted and see people here know of this myth/legend a not ?

i myself chuck alot of stuff under the bed, bedsheets, bags, plastic bags, etc etc

On 12/28/2009 at 6:17 AM, Melvinnn said:

i think he meant those storage bed that can lift up and store things under the bed. i bought mine from 4stars, queen size though.

but have heard people saying that such beds are no good, very bad for the person sleeping on it. reason ? they say bed thats meant for sleeping not supposed to store things underneath ? why is it so ? people don't give me the answer to this..

I heard of this myth also. People say dont buy such bed. Some people even told me even the bed itself cannot store things, but the space underneath the bed also cannot put things, no good also.

On 8/6/2012 at 7:43 AM, 13177 said:

I heard of this myth also. People say dont buy such bed. Some people even told me even the bed itself cannot store things, but the space underneath the bed also cannot put things, no good also.

Yup, it's common sense, not myths.

All these storage stuff will accumulate dusts, turn moldy and will ultimately affect your health. It's also important to have air circulation. Keeping stuff underneath restricts circulation.

On 8/6/2012 at 7:43 AM, 13177 said:

Then that means cannot use those divan beds either, must use those old-fashioned beds with 4 legs, with air circulating below?

On 12/27/2009 at 3:29 AM, Vextan said:

Any one knows where to buy from ? Thx.

Anywhere and everywhere. Check ST every Saturday. Sure have adverts.

Also do note: Dun be fooled by salesperson who asks you to buy more expensive ones with hydraulics from "Germany"or any other more

try rochor centre...ground floor. shop facing inwards the open space, quite near to ntuc there.

bought one from them about 10 years ago and still in very good condition.

last year moved house got one single and one super single from them.

they have choice of wood (more ex) or synthetic leather wrap.

I went for cheaper option.

paiseh eat kfc now.