Marcng Neutral Newbie December 28, 2009 Share December 28, 2009 i pass by there i see still got signage leh... close down liao? why ar? cos business no good lor,go there few times but not much customers there..their service also so so only.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forrestcat 2nd Gear December 28, 2009 Share December 28, 2009 No no, I am not talking about used ones. Brand new ones from generi to branded ones on ebay. Tons of them around. Cause I frequently go ebay to search for car stuffs. If you intend to go illegal, then you don't need any of those expensive branded mufflers. Just cheap ones will do. Want the best performance? Straight thru ones are the best and they are dirt cheap. But be warned that they tend to be the loudest around as well. Want something more branded? Then you can go for magnaflow mufflers. Hey bro, but i was looking through the forum, Straight thrus don't work well for Autos right? Just need to reconfirm..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rb26dett Clutched December 29, 2009 Share December 29, 2009 nono dont need branded... no cat, no bullet, straight thru... but put a good brandless muffler... i think will sound great... nice 'packed' sound... correct? straight thru exhaust systems usually dont sound "packed" infact the roaring and rumbling sounds more hollow and "loose". ceramic coating on exhaust manifold will keep its temp down quite afair bit .but cost vs its performance advantages, many endusers doesnt deem its worth its penny. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear December 29, 2009 Author Share December 29, 2009 cos business no good lor,go there few times but not much customers there..their service also so so only.. service so so?.... you're being nice... if you hire idiots... you get outlets closing one by one.... the SG outlet at Kallang... total waste of time for everyone.... i shall not comment further.... now SG gone.... JB gone... so expected.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear December 29, 2009 Author Share December 29, 2009 straight thru exhaust systems usually dont sound "packed" infact the roaring and rumbling sounds more hollow and "loose". ceramic coating on exhaust manifold will keep its temp down quite afair bit .but cost vs its performance advantages, many endusers doesnt deem its worth its penny. oic... actually i meant straight thru, then muffler not straight thru... this will sound packed right? but then i guess it wont be called a straight thru then... sorry sorry... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear December 29, 2009 Author Share December 29, 2009 Hey bro, but i was looking through the forum, Straight thrus don't work well for Autos right? Just need to reconfirm..... well it depends.... if you are referring to an auto GTR35.... then good lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear December 29, 2009 Author Share December 29, 2009 yes they do exhuast..they r near the store there..i can say its behind...i been there b4,service and price there quite standard but i dun like there cos the shop is clamp and going into the shop the rd is small and bumpy.. i still prefer henglai exhuast shop/.. i'll drop by henglai these few days... funny i always drive through Taman Sentosa, pass the seafood on your left, then turn right go one round around the store before going back to the main road... i only seen tyre shops... never saw exhaust shops??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
V2-g Neutral Newbie December 29, 2009 Share December 29, 2009 speedworks jb is no longer operating..only KL is still operating... the area ard speedworks, many shops have it... such as boostzone, team orange, HV racing..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rex73 2nd Gear March 3, 2015 Share March 3, 2015 Anyone can recommend any exhaust shop in JB. Just need to operate my exhaust. Thanks in advance... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...