Priest advise VULNERABLE to steal!!!!

Ticklish8

Father Tim Jones -- a parish priest in York, England who advised vulnerable people to shoplift -- has defended his remarks, arguing that those abandoned by society often had no choice but to turn to crime.

LONDON (AFP) -

But he point out 1 important point... and applicable to Singapore also....

If u turn to government and they dont want/ refuse to help, what option do you have?

Father Tim Jones -- a parish priest in York, England who advised vulnerable people to shoplift -- has defended his remarks, arguing that those abandoned by society often had no choice but to turn to crime.

LONDON (AFP) -

If u turn to government and they dont want/ refuse to help, what option do you have?

Over throw the gahmen?

errr

better to steal the top job then to just shoplifting right, at least if sucessfully over throw the gahmen u don't need to go jail and will have the power to change things but if u shoplift got caught will go jail if sucessful.....erm what u shoplift har [laugh]

actually if you so desperate need to shoplift liao, then if get caught go jail lah... garment will provide you with meals them... if go queenstown remand even got room service... while in jail try to apply for learning a skill... come out prison help you find job with a ribbon...

Edited by Ken4555

actually if you so desperate need to shoplift liao, then if get caught go jail lah... garment will provide you with meals them... if go queenstown remand even got room service... while in jail try to apply for learning a skill... come out prison help you find job with a ribbon...

u tried that before.... [laugh]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Later they make u do confession aka "I dont want to join gang"

LONDON (AFP) -

Help yourself. Many of the poor people are in such dire straits because of their own stupidity. Some of them still have the audacity to smoke and drink and have more children than they can afford. Why would my money go to them?

Government should only help those genuinely in need - such as people who have fallen ill or has a child with special needs. I say "a child" because if you have 2 children even after the eldest has special needs, you need to be punished for being irresponsible.

Yo bro, I dont share your sentiments.

I remember Miss Wee Shu Min, an 18-year-old student and daughter of Ang Mo Kio GRC MP Wee Siew Kim, who angered many Singaporeans when she ranted on her blog about how some Singaporeans were

Help yourself. Many of the poor people are in such dire straits because of their own stupidity. Some of them still have the audacity to smoke and drink and have more children than they can afford. Why would my money go to them?

Government should only help those genuinely in need - such as people who have fallen ill or has a child with special needs. I say "a child" because if you have 2 children even after the eldest has special needs, you need to be punished for being irresponsible.

do you think that ppl want to give birth to children who have special needs? also, first child have special needs doesn't mean that 2nd child will have special needs. The chance is high yes. But that does not mean that they should be penalise by having only 1 children. You should be more sensitive in what you say.

I do agree with the priest to some extend...stealing is obviously wrong...but then when you are really in a situation where you are left with only two choice...ask the person to commit suicide and die or stealing some food from the supermarket to tide over the period and see how things can be improve...I am sure most will advised stealing rather then asking him go and die...it is a life afterall...don't tell me you got 3rd option which is to give him food har !!!

But then again. Is there really such a situation that required stealing food from supermarket just to survive...hard for me to imagine...life is hard...but to just survive....i doubt it not that difficult...

Then again...We see people dying when temperature suddenly drop...Should this people steal some blanket from the supermarket...Well they survive the cold?

If someone is not physically impaired? Would it be possible that he/she can't even earn a living...As in a simple sheltered and three meals a day??

i believe this underlies a larger problem

there is a group of people that are desparate and their numbers are growing

this is happening worldwide and Singapore is not spared