Conventional TVs

Kungfu

Hi all,

Still got any place selling conventional TVs,those flat screen like 29" to 34" wld be best. I know these are damn cheap now as common are LCD/Plasma etc....

Living room set gonna to retire soon as there are already signs coming.............

A good example will be http://www.myakira.com/singapore/ProductDe...p;CatId=,75,118

but wld like to know if there are other places selling...............

Tks a lot for any advice ----------Merry Xmas n HNY [wave] [wave]

Father Mother shops should still be selling.

I am still using a 29 inch CRT bought 4 years ago. [laugh] $850 vs a LCD which at that time was at least double the price for the same size.

But I think buy LCD now should be more wu hua. Once my CRT goes to TV heaven, I will get the LED one if the pricing is right. [:)]

Ya. But din want to spend so much on TV,junior watching her barney, Planet 51 etc........ so day long.............

as long as can buy (new) flat screen TVs 29" and above ok liao..........

Any lobang towkays

bro can try Audio House, thk they still have some older models CRT TV for sale at dirt cheap prices.

YOu can also go to Carrefour, Giant and look for this brand TCL which is made in china. Cheap but the screen quality not that good.

Some bigger neighbourhood town centres such as Toa Payoh, Bedok, AMK most probably still have it.

Cash converter is a good option, but the TVs there usually very old and only 1 month guarantee by them nia. BUt if $50 for 29 inch still ok la. [:p]

I saw a 29" CRT at Carrefour Suntec. Dun know still there or not.

But price wise between a 29" CRT and 32" LCD is $100 - $200 only.

Those cheapo TVs have very poor image quality and low refresh rate, makes me headache after looking at it for some time. Better get those 100hz refresh rate ones, don't spoil eye sight of your junior.

LCD is cheap now, IMO better to get a cheapo LCD instead.

my JVC for sale... sitting in my study collecting dust... i think its cant remember how many inches... $50... you interested i go measure and take pic for you to see... not flat screen... but very clear... used for barely a year... ^_^

Still have a 21" CRT TV. Was thinking of selling to garang guni man but after reading ST & SH might not show world cup, might keep it to watch from Indonesian or Malaysian channel. Just need to get antenna to hook up to TV. Heard not possible to do it with LCD TV

Ya. But din want to spend so much on TV,junior watching her barney, Planet 51 etc........ so day long.............

as long as can buy (new) flat screen TVs 29" and above ok liao..........

Any lobang towkays

Wah, you watching Planet 51 liao arhh?? *Ahem!*

Neighbourhood electrical shops should have a couple of sets for sale . . . . [nod]

Ok, decide to sell off my my current 29" LG golden eye TV b4 I buy new one.

So after I buy new one and dispose off my another 21" Panasonic, only got a new TV. Less energy consumption and lower bill

Another taker for my 29" LG golden eye TV - $50 firm, cause in very good working condition plus new remote control.

1st come basis - email me.

post-31726-1261581857_thumb.jpg

post-31726-1261581885_thumb.jpg