Kungfu Clutched December 23, 2009 Share December 23, 2009 Hi all, Still got any place selling conventional TVs,those flat screen like 29" to 34" wld be best. I know these are damn cheap now as common are LCD/Plasma etc.... Living room set gonna to retire soon as there are already signs coming............. A good example will be http://www.myakira.com/singapore/ProductDe...p;CatId=,75,118 but wld like to know if there are other places selling............... Tks a lot for any advice ----------Merry Xmas n HNY [wave] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear December 23, 2009 Share December 23, 2009 Y not try 2nd hand sets, pple lelong siah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Supercharged December 23, 2009 Share December 23, 2009 me selling my used 29" toshiba.. better than akira any day.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged December 23, 2009 Share December 23, 2009 Father Mother shops should still be selling. I am still using a 29 inch CRT bought 4 years ago. $850 vs a LCD which at that time was at least double the price for the same size. But I think buy LCD now should be more wu hua. Once my CRT goes to TV heaven, I will get the LED one if the pricing is right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungfu Clutched December 23, 2009 Author Share December 23, 2009 Ya. But din want to spend so much on TV,junior watching her barney, Planet 51 etc........ so day long............. as long as can buy (new) flat screen TVs 29" and above ok liao.......... Any lobang towkays Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoony 1st Gear December 23, 2009 Share December 23, 2009 (edited) one shop for u...hougang st 21..goh ah bee. still got CRT Edited December 23, 2009 by Spoony Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear December 23, 2009 Share December 23, 2009 try cash converter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear December 23, 2009 Share December 23, 2009 bro can try Audio House, thk they still have some older models CRT TV for sale at dirt cheap prices. YOu can also go to Carrefour, Giant and look for this brand TCL which is made in china. Cheap but the screen quality not that good. Some bigger neighbourhood town centres such as Toa Payoh, Bedok, AMK most probably still have it. Cash converter is a good option, but the TVs there usually very old and only 1 month guarantee by them nia. BUt if $50 for 29 inch still ok la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 23, 2009 Share December 23, 2009 I saw a 29" CRT at Carrefour Suntec. Dun know still there or not. But price wise between a 29" CRT and 32" LCD is $100 - $200 only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 23, 2009 Share December 23, 2009 Actually i think you can try to pretend to be galanguni and try to buy some cheap cheap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garis Clutched December 23, 2009 Share December 23, 2009 I selling my toshiba 29 inch for 50 bucks nia,, see pic at garage sale Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pchmj Clutched December 23, 2009 Share December 23, 2009 Those cheapo TVs have very poor image quality and low refresh rate, makes me headache after looking at it for some time. Better get those 100hz refresh rate ones, don't spoil eye sight of your junior. LCD is cheap now, IMO better to get a cheapo LCD instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 23, 2009 Share December 23, 2009 (edited) CRT - colour more true/natural. LCD - colour too artificial. A good quality branded CRT rocks. Edited December 23, 2009 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear December 23, 2009 Share December 23, 2009 my JVC for sale... sitting in my study collecting dust... i think its cant remember how many inches... $50... you interested i go measure and take pic for you to see... not flat screen... but very clear... used for barely a year... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christan Turbocharged December 23, 2009 Share December 23, 2009 Still have a 21" CRT TV. Was thinking of selling to garang guni man but after reading ST & SH might not show world cup, might keep it to watch from Indonesian or Malaysian channel. Just need to get antenna to hook up to TV. Heard not possible to do it with LCD TV Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear December 23, 2009 Share December 23, 2009 I think i saw some at Mustafa. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear December 23, 2009 Share December 23, 2009 Ya. But din want to spend so much on TV,junior watching her barney, Planet 51 etc........ so day long............. as long as can buy (new) flat screen TVs 29" and above ok liao.......... Any lobang towkays Wah, you watching Planet 51 liao arhh?? *Ahem!* Neighbourhood electrical shops should have a couple of sets for sale . . . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungfu Clutched December 23, 2009 Author Share December 23, 2009 Ok, decide to sell off my my current 29" LG golden eye TV b4 I buy new one. So after I buy new one and dispose off my another 21" Panasonic, only got a new TV. Less energy consumption and lower bill Another taker for my 29" LG golden eye TV - $50 firm, cause in very good working condition plus new remote control. 1st come basis - email me. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...